Bookmark

Living Legends: Ice Rose

Full version game
(372.98 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Novelist Edward Grand has found evidence of a terrible tragedy in the city of Rosemount and sets off to investigate in Living Legends: Ice Rose! Help Edward gather information for his new book and explore the Castle of Ice Queen in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Scour the frozen landscapes and thaw out important locations as you solve an intriguing mystery in Living Legends: Ice Rose!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 398 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Living Legends: Ice Rose

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Living Legends: Ice Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Living Legends: Ice Rose 4.2 5 108 108
Based on the SE Everything about this game is fantastic. There is nothing to criticize until you get to the end. It stops abruptly and unless you are willing to buy the CE version, it is not worth it. As for me, I will not be buying the CE. I was very dissapointed and I refuse to spend the money on the CE just to get the ending. June 5, 2013
Abrupt ending in the standard edition Like many other hidden object adventure games, your character travels from and to various scenes collecting tools, searching scenes and trying to solve the mystery of what happened to your character's fiance, Edward. The puzzles included in the game were frequently not very challenging, but the hidden object scenes were well done, and the graphics are lovely. The hint button isn't that helpful, as it often tells you "there's nothing to be done here". I had a bit of trouble with the cursor too, when I was trying to backtrack in a scene. The cursor has to be placed just above your collected objects bar but not so close you end up grabbing an object instead. I would have rated this game higher if it hadn't been for two things. One: whenever the journal you have is updated, it continually flips half open until you go and look at it. Often, the information added was something I'd already figured out, so I didn't need to read it, but I found the journal distracting unless I clicked on it to stop the flipping. And it updated a *lot*. Two: the abrupt ending. There is no actual ending to the story and, at first, I assumed there had to be a sequel. On reading other reviews, I discovered that the ending is included in the collector's edition but not the standard edition. I would have preferred to know that beforehand. April 1, 2013
No ending for standard edition!!!! I was going to give this game 4 or 5 stars. Maybe four, because it's not Syberia. But for a hidden object game this would be a winner, except for one thing. The ending had been chopped off and reserved for a collectors' edition, and there is no way to upgrade. So am I going to shell out big bucks for a whole new game I'd have to replay? Forget it. Lesson learned. I'll be getting my games on an ipod from here on out. And avoid this developer. February 1, 2013
Disappointing I was really trying to like this game during the trial, but I just couldn't. The graphics and sound quality are excellent, but there's not much point for the excellent sound quality, if the only things you here are some wooshy noises and an extremely repetitive tune that is so depressing that you're losing your will to live. There's no voice overs. The story line: Lover went missing thanks to some evil witch (this time some winter entity), go out and find him in some iced over castle. The HOG's are very crisp and clear, but I was more than annoyed when I was expected to find 'mouse' and 'lace', then had to use two hints only to find out that the 'mouse' was in fact a 'rat' and the 'lace' was a 'ribbon'. I'm getting really tired about these stupid errors and excuses like: "English is not our native language" really don't cut it for me any longer (it isn't mine either) and if the devs of LL:Ice Rose do call English their native language then I expect a bit more attention to detail. The puzzles and mini games are so pathetically easy that a trained chimp could solve them. So I really don't grasp the option of choice for three different difficulties, as there is absolutely no need having to skip them. I am really disappointed about this game. April 21, 2012
No idea why this is so well-rated... This game was really disappointing. It would probably be fine for a beginner, but it was so well-rated by the BFG community that I expected a lot more. The puzzles were simplistic, the graphics and music subpar, and the storyline practically non-existent. The villain was also decidedly NOT scary if you are over the age of 7. The standard edition only took me about 3 hrs to complete and ended abruptly without a satisfying conclusion, but based on the other factors, I'm glad I didn't spring for the CE. Ice Rose might be a decent freebie for a beginner or a kid, but I can't recommend it to anyone looking for an engaging story or challenging game. March 11, 2014
Loved The Journey...HATED THE ENDING! Get the CE! The graphics were beautiful, and the game play was challenging, but not difficult. You'll need to go back and forth a lot to complete tasks. The only problem I had was getting off the elevator. Turns out you just need to turn around. An exit sign with an arrow pointing to the side would've been a welcome addition at that point. I had to search the forums to find the solution, and it seemed a lot of others had the same problem too. While there could've been a little more character development, it was an easy story to follow. I absolutely loved the overall storyline of this game....until the end of the SE. It just ends on a cliff hanger. No wrap up. No "Happily Ever After", Not even a "The End". You're getting ripped off with the SE. I absolutely highly recommend the CE. Other reviewers say you get the final chapter...the wrap up..."The End" with the CE. I'm just too angry to spend any extra money to see one last chapter. Thanks for ripping out the last page of a great book! I grabbed this one the day it came out. Next time, I'll restrain myself from snagging anything by 4 Friends Games until the reviews are posted. October 29, 2012
All the scenes looked the same, bad ending, feel cheated. All the scenes look the same. It fits the title of the game, but it was boring and I didn't know where to go. There was no map and the ending was abrupt and bad. I hate that they make SE and CE. It's become a cheat. Just make a good game for everyone at a descent price. The few CE I've gotten haven't been worth the extra money, so I don't but them at all. April 6, 2013
HO Hum There is just nothing new here. Puzzles are typical and easy. I would have loved it when I first found BF, now I will not buy it at $2.99 esp learning that the ending is missing. There are so many better games to play. May 5, 2013
101-108 of 108 Reviews <<prev 7891011next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Living Legends: Ice Rose

Novelist Edward Grand has found evidence of a terrible tragedy in the city of Rosemount and sets off to investigate!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.