Bookmark

Living Legends: Ice Rose

Full version game
(372.98 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Novelist Edward Grand has found evidence of a terrible tragedy in the city of Rosemount and sets off to investigate in Living Legends: Ice Rose! Help Edward gather information for his new book and explore the Castle of Ice Queen in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Scour the frozen landscapes and thaw out important locations as you solve an intriguing mystery in Living Legends: Ice Rose!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 398 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Living Legends: Ice Rose

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Living Legends: Ice Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Living Legends: Ice Rose 4.2 5 110 110
Weid Ending Loved this game, but the ending is very weird. Hope there is a follow-up!! April 27, 2012
Ice Rose A+++ Love this game! Great story line. Can't stop playing it. April 25, 2012
Good game, but...... i really did enjoy this game. its one of the better ones out there right now. Nice storyline, minis challenging, tho a bit repetative style (i.e. put all same color in specific pattern) the game look was different. Unfortunately the thing that prevented 5 stars was the ending for the regular game. It was very disappointing not to have any conclusion to the story and to make us pay $14 for the collectors additon to find out was hitting below the belt. No more money for this developer. I can live without the ending. So if you can spend the money for the CE go for it, its a good game, if you can live without an ending then just get the regular game, it definitly is worth the 6.99. April 26, 2012
A rose by any other name I have been playing collector's edition and I must say this is one of those magical games that comes our way once in a while - beautiful and challenging. I certainly need the collecto's edition help with this one - but I love it! The game moves and takes you to wonderful, somewhat familiar, but so magical places - that you must go on to find out what happens next! April 20, 2012
Just a ok game I got tired of reading and the music was putting me to sleep. Not very hard game. There was lost of going from place to place to find things. The hint button was slow to charge but you did not need it much at all. April 15, 2013
Loved everything except the abrupt ending I always play on the easiest mode and finished the game in just under five hours. I probably could've finished sooner but I dawdled because I loved taking in all the pretty details of each snowy scene. The graphics were absolutely beautiful and I loved the wintry scenery with the falling snow. The music was repetitious and didn't quite seem suited to the atmosphere, but the outdoor sounds were adequate in creating a feeling of cold throughout. There is no map but you don't really need it as the backtracking is logical for the items you're looking for and where to use them. And having no map makes it the perfect adventure game in the purest sense of the word. I actually enjoyed the back and forth because it gave me a reason to take in all the details of each gorgeous scene. Everything was outlined so that the appearance is crisp and clear, and the items in the hidden object scenes were large and not junkpiles. The only gripe I have is that there is a single sparkle that appears where you have an interactive item to find. I prefer to find them on my own where I move my mouse around and the cursor changes. It changes here too but you get the single sparkle before you have a chance to search for it yourself. The minigames are on the easy side but some require patience to manipulate the objects therein. Although I knew how to solve the puzzles, I sometimes used the skip button when I got impatient and just wanted to move along in the game. The hint button is helpful outside of the HO scenes too. The story is good but the ending wasn't really the end and the game just stopped abruptly. From what I understand, the ending concludes in the CE, which I think is a rotten thing to pull on us. The CE is supposed to be bonus play going beyond the completed main story, not being the end to the original story itself. I feel cheated because I am not interested in bonus play, wallpapers, screensavers, concept art or the media gallery. I just want to play the complete game without the bells and whistles, but I DO expect closure to the story and I didn't get it in this game. I had no idea that this wasn't complete. I'm recommending this game with reservations since I enjoyed what I played, but am including a warning to others that you won't get the ending unless you shell out the extra bucks for the CE. Boo to the devs on this one! You won't be getting any more of my money. January 4, 2013
Pity about the music The visuals of this game are lovely, the puzzles quite challenging but not excessively, the story line works quite well (but see below) BUT it's let down by the sound. 1. There are no voice-overs. I was quite surprised by getting just text when voice overs would have added to the atmosphere 2. The music is REALLY irritating, especially in the HO scenes but in other places too. It seems to be the same dreary repetitive stuff over and over. I tried turning it down, but should have turned it off. A real pity because sound and sound effects really make a game and that's why I'm giving it only 2 stars for visual/sound quality even though visually, I liked it a lot. Things that make it a good game: the various objects you collect and working out where they should go. If you are playing the advanced game where there are no sparkles, you have to be very careful to search everywhere for some of the objects. I confess to looking up the walkthrough on the Big Fish blog to see where on earth I was supposed to look for one or two objects I knew I needed to find. The HO scenes: when you went back to them the things you'd taken remained taken, which I always think is a plus point. Ok some of them had object in you wonder why there were there, but they did blend in quite well. the story: hmm. The trouble about playing an SE edition you don't know what comes out in the bonus play of the CE.Not to give any plot spoilers, there are things in the diaries that never get explained and a place you don't get to. Either the ending is leaving the way open for a sequel, or the bonus play solves the questions raised in the final scene. I am giving it 4 stars because it's a very enjoyable game to play if you turn off the music and I could see myself playing it again. Recommended. April 27, 2012
almost delightful very interesting game , ho scenes were well done , puzzles were good , if somewhat boring at times , the only thing i didn't like about game was the ending , i played standard edition . so i missed out on the actual end. game time was 3 hrs 18 min , in medium mode , so i thought it was a bit short , but in special edition might be much longer i liked that you did not have to go back umpteen screens to find something needed , the back and forth was about right May 5, 2012
hidden object game I really enjoyed playing this game...the challenge was good...overall it was fun to play and the clues were fun to figure out and the story line believable. April 21, 2012
An Okay Game This game is enjoyable and will keep you entertained. Not a 5 star for me but a good 4 star. -no voice overs, would have added a lot to the game -no map -journal is somewhat helpful -mini games are not too hard -HO's are not too bad, they are interactive -hints will not help telling you where to go -nice graphics -length of game is good Enjoy April 26, 2012
51-60 of 110 Reviews <<prev 45678...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Living Legends: Ice Rose

Novelist Edward Grand has found evidence of a terrible tragedy in the city of Rosemount and sets off to investigate!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.