Bookmark

Living Legends: Ice Rose

Full version game
(372.98 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Novelist Edward Grand has found evidence of a terrible tragedy in the city of Rosemount and sets off to investigate in Living Legends: Ice Rose! Help Edward gather information for his new book and explore the Castle of Ice Queen in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Scour the frozen landscapes and thaw out important locations as you solve an intriguing mystery in Living Legends: Ice Rose!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 398 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Living Legends: Ice Rose

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Living Legends: Ice Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Living Legends: Ice Rose 4.2 5 108 108
A bit run of the mill The scenes are good and the story is fine, but you do a lot of going back and forth trying to find what you are supposed to do next or where to find the thing you know you need. There are no collectables or extra games. Hints will only say "There is nothing to do here right now", so you are pretty much on your own unless you find the Bigfish walkthrough, which you might need sometimes. I didn't get the CE and after finishing this one I felt it wasn't really worth paying the extra. If you like being on your own and relying totally on your memory then you will enjoy the game. September 26, 2013
Great right up till end I liked this game right up to the end, where it fell apart. The graphics were good, the story was interesting, the music not great but acceptable. At the end, however, I felt a little like I had been dropped off a cliff. It came suddenly and before all the questions I had were answered. To the authors, I would say, "Good work, but please do a little better on the wrap up at the conclusion." July 5, 2013
Nice game! This was a fun game for all level gamers. Its creepy storyline holds attention, and keeps you hooked until the end. Its not difficult, and the HOS are easy to see all the items. I liked this one, and most will too. The graphics were nicely done, very beautiful locations. I give it a 8/10 . A keeper. Happy gaming gamers!! June 19, 2013
Loved this game This is one game i kept playing long after deciding to stop for the day! I really enjoyed this game a lot. kept me playing and playing. I was able to find objects and pretty much remember where they should go and that made me feel more successful and not so frustrated that i gave up. finished game and felt great May 30, 2013
A nice game for summer I wasn't convinced enough to buy the CE, but I saw this for the weekly deal and couldn't resist. The game is fine, has many good potentials, the graphic is nice with some good animations and the ice, snowy theme is just perfect for summer, it feels cool. I don't pay much attention to the story but it's not very engaging, IMHO, I don't feel much connection with the ghosts on the game, they're not tragic enough and they just appear and disappear for a very short while. The snow queen appears every now and then, but she has no expression and it's all the same animation. One bad thing is that there is no voice overs, which is a pity because if there's an evil queen, you would want to be more convinced with a good voice acting. But none here, so it was rather bland. In the end I don't feel much impressed with this game but still I am sure there are people who might like the story, so I would recommend this if you like stories like sorcery, a little bit of fairy tale and adventure. May 29, 2013
Overgrown Icicle of a Woman ~ 3 modes of play ~ beautiful graphics ~ playtime counter ~ replay movies from journal ~ fiesty character who enjoys insulting the Ice Queen "persistent little slushball". :P A map with HOS,you are here and task completion areas marked would have been helpful. The hint button rose, as beautiful as it was ,was only helpful in HOS. May 5, 2013
Living Legends: Ice Rose This game was excellent in my opinion. I bought the standard game. The storyline was superb. I wasn't too keen on the ending though and I'm hoping there is a sequel, thus the reason for a 4 instead of 5 star rating. Living legends: Ice Rose had outstanding artwork, graphics, special effects, great soundtrack, repetitive but great! Lots to do, pretty decent puzzles to work out, and you could skip if you wish. I played the game in advanced mode but still when a game such as this one comes your way, buy it. It's well worth it. Trust me. Everything about it just flowed extremely well unlike so many others that have you going through a maze even with a map. The HOs were crisp and interactive and fun actually. This is a type of game where you feel a sense of accomplishment unlike some others that bore you to tears and you can't wait until it's over. Not so with this game. No voice overs but the script was great. As a comparison, Hound of the Baskervilles, Sherlock Holmes, was loaded with VO's and as great as that game was, there was too much dialogue. I recommend Living Legends: Ice Rose very highly! December 29, 2012
Great concept and fun As a intermediate player, I found this game fun and entertaining. The puzzles were challenging but not so hard I wanted to skip them ( I often don't have the patience if it takes too much time to figure them out). Great overall game! November 26, 2012
Living legends: Ice Rose Hate the Ending!!!! I LOVED the game play! The scenes were fantastic! Graphics Awesome! Puzzles challenging (I played in expert mode) and fun! The sound effects were great and I left them on throughout the game but the music got a bit annoying so I had to turn it down low. The storyline was really good but I gave it only 4 stars because the ending was really bad and WAY TOO ABRUPT!! After all that work to reach the finale, the ending was very disappointing!! Maybe you get an actual ending with the CE but that's pretty sneaky for those who are devoted BF fans but cannot afford the CE. Anyway the game was WELL worth the money and I had a ball playing it! I screamed and wanted to break something after the ending (hence the 4 stars#. Hope the review helps...buy the game. It's really fun; just don't expect a great ending except in the sequel #if they make one). October 19, 2012
5 stars plus would have been my rating if i would not have been so disappointed by the end or, better, by the "no end" of this game! I had a lot of fun to play it for hours until the final fight, I loved the romantic storyline, the magic graphics with the enchanted snow world, the sweet sound, the amazing HO scenes and the originals puzzles. I was really thinking was one of the best games ever played but, after all that, i cannot accept to have not a final, to cannot know if all my dangerous adventure has bring the dreamed result or no! Anyway, hoping in a sequel soon, i recommend this game! August 17, 2012
71-80 of 108 Reviews <<prev 67891011next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Living Legends: Ice Rose

Novelist Edward Grand has found evidence of a terrible tragedy in the city of Rosemount and sets off to investigate!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.