Bookmark

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Heart of the Kingdom has been destroyed and now it’s up to Munchausen to save the day in The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen! With the light and prosperity of his kingdom gone, the king has no choice but to marry his daughter to an unknown stranger in exchange for a huge sum of money. Sensing the stranger’s evil, she writes to Munchausen who must now stop the wedding in The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 359 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen 3.7 5 228 228
Excellent I loved this game! I want more of it!!! Excellent colours, storyline and pictures. My favourite! June 5, 2012
Great Fun I know I'll play this one again. It was great fun, the games were unusual and I had a blast. Sometimes I'd get stuck and the hint didn't help so I had to put my thinking cap on. April 23, 2012
I love anything to do with Baron Munchausen During the game when making mistakes the Baron can become a bit demanding and this is a little annoying but anyone familiar with Baron Munchausen, It is not far off of his portrayed personality. It shows much of what the Baron would talk about in his long winded tales. In this game you need to think outside the box a bit. This game is very different and a lot of fun. Highly Recommended! February 22, 2012
Very Good Game The different twist on the puzzles in this game plus the not too intrusive background music, make for a very pleasing experience when you want to just relax and enjoy a game with a bit of a challenge. Graphics are very good and the puzzles are great. Highly recommend. February 13, 2014
Hilarious!!! Baron Munchausen his improbable adventures has made the delight of many readers over the years. It is a shame that up until now no developers had tried their hand at this. Well, look no further. The game captures the style of his adventures, and the Rube Goldberish inventions he comes up with are a riot. Liked the association-HOS, takes more thinking than usual. If you are in a bad mood, play this game, and you'll be smiling again. June 24, 2013
WOW, INCREDIBLY FUN AND DIFFERENT GAME! This game was soooo much fun to play. The puzzles were very unique and challenging. The graphics were delightful and the voice acting was nicely done. The "make the connection between objects" scenes were a nice change from the regular hidden object searches. It did seem a little bit on the short side. Maybe I just didn't want it to end! I HIGHLY recommend this game. It is one of the best I've ever played! March 15, 2013
Relaxing game This was not the most difficult game I've played, but it was one of the most enjoyable. November 18, 2012
YUMMY!!! I absolutely love a good cartoon, and when a good cartoon is combined with a totally interactive, humerous, delicious, adventure game, then it's topnotch all the way! Wish there were more games like this one. Get into your adventurer's frocks, keep your eyes peeled for those hidden objects and sharpen your creative wits ... don't disappoint Baron Von Munchausen. August 11, 2012
A great game, but a short one This game was delightful! The story is whimsical and humorous, and I loved the art style; it was like something from a children's book. The transitions between locations were unique, with one scene morphing/melting into another. The hidden object scenes are different from the norm; you get a list of images of objects, and you have to drag each to a corresponding object in the scene. E.g. dragging a sun onto a moon, or dirt onto a shovel. I enjoyed this variation. The best part of the game for me was the logic puzzles, where you had a scene and you had to set everything up in it just right then press a button to "start" the scene to achieve a given objective. August 10, 2012
Fun Adventure/Puzzle Game Really enjoyed this game - amusing characters, excellent range and variety of puzzles, good voice acting, etc. A little bit different from other games in this genre and well worth a look. Only down side for me was it is a bit on the short side. Current Favourite Game - The Book of Unwritten Tales. Similar to Munchausen but longer and a bit more challenging - unfortunately not available as yet via BigFish Games. June 17, 2012
31-40 of 228 Reviews <<prev 23456...23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

The Heart of the Kingdom has been destroyed and now it’s up to Munchausen to save the day in this fun Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.