Bookmark

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Heart of the Kingdom has been destroyed and now it’s up to Munchausen to save the day in The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen! With the light and prosperity of his kingdom gone, the king has no choice but to marry his daughter to an unknown stranger in exchange for a huge sum of money. Sensing the stranger’s evil, she writes to Munchausen who must now stop the wedding in The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 359 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen 3.7 5 224 224
I loved it! It's a bit too short but I loved everything about it! February 26, 2012
What a FUN game and held interest great puzzles I did purchase this game and worked on it till done. It was fun to play and a fun story to follow. Did take some thinking which to me is a great thing. Items were hidden well and in some cases right in front of you while you are looking all over for them. They did a great job with this one and it is worth the time and money. Played the trial and then purchased it. Good story and nice way to spend a few hours. February 26, 2012
play trial first, fun but short! I say no on recommending this game only because it should've been way longer! It was very enjoyable to play but I won't purchase it just to finish the last chapter. It could've been extended much much further. This was different from most HO games which was refreshing. Voiceovers were fun & the colors & graphics were cartoony but still fun to play. I would've bought the game if I hadn't nearly finished the whole thing in the trial, which ended when I started the final chapter. Nice change of pace but just wish it would've been longer. February 25, 2012
This was fun!!! At first, I wasn't sure if this would be what I'd hoped, but it ended up being more. The storyline is pretty standard...save the princess from evil. But, the characters are likeable. And with the voiceovers, they really gain personality. The graphics are cartoonish, but fun & bright & easy on the eyes. The gameplay was nice, if not a little easy, and it was very easy to navigate between scenes. There is a list of items to find on the right side of the screen, and once they are found, they are put in the inventory on the bottom of the screen. There were quite a few 'hot spots' to find, which I tend to like. And even though you had to go to different areas of the game to find your items, it wasn't frustrating or overly time consuming. The Mini-Games are fun & different from the usual, which is nice for a change. Not impossible to solve, but not crazy easy. The HO areas are clean, easy to navigate, and not like other HO area. Here, you have to match items to their counterparts, which I quite enjoy. The Music is soothing and easy to listen to. My only concern is that the Trial was over in 25 mins, and that's with leaving to go to the kitchen for a snack. Which makes me wonder..is the game that short? All in all, it was quite enjoyable, and I'd highly recommend for gamers to take it for a trial run. I just wonder.....will Munchausen be able to save the Princess in time??????? ;) February 25, 2012
Wonderful!!!!!! This game was quite a surprise. I really enjoyed the story and all the characters. The puzzles at the end of each chapter was such a nice change. Anybody would enjoy this game. February 25, 2012
Jorja002 This game is full of entertainment. Has new approach to the hidden object game. February 25, 2012
Fantastic!!! What more can I say that hasn't already been said??? This is what game's should be like. Fun, challenging, very cute storyline, fantastic visuals, funny and most enjoyable! I for one have become so sick of the horror "games" which became boring and the same old same. This game is of a light nature and made me want to play for hours and hours. Unfortunately the game is too short but hear ye developers, Please make more games like this and make them longer. Thank you for entertaining me :-) February 25, 2012
Such a Fun Game I had no idea what was in store for me when I downloaded this game, only knew I didn't play the type that this game looked like ha. I am so glad I gave it a shot, the whole time of the demo,(which is short) I kept saying," this is so cute". I loved the 3- D kind of flow the developers gave to this game, and I laughed when the little guy came charging across the screen on his trusty steed heading for the castle to save the Princess. I loved the interaction, the graphics, sound quality, and choice of options, But I wasn't crazy about the music, I just turned it down, not a problem for me. However, the name given to our little hero kind of bothered me a bit. He didn't happen to have the name Baron in front of it did he ? This game is so different, and so CUTE I'm going to use a game credit to buy it. I gotta see what happens when he meets the king. February 24, 2012
awesome Found this to be fun and different from the other adventure games, although I enjoy those too..Good Work February 24, 2012
great game this game was so much fun. i played in all in one setting just wanted more. cant wait for another one like this. funny and fun February 20, 2012
51-60 of 224 Reviews <<prev 45678...23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

The Heart of the Kingdom has been destroyed and now it’s up to Munchausen to save the day in this fun Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.