Bookmark

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Heart of the Kingdom has been destroyed and now it’s up to Munchausen to save the day in The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen! With the light and prosperity of his kingdom gone, the king has no choice but to marry his daughter to an unknown stranger in exchange for a huge sum of money. Sensing the stranger’s evil, she writes to Munchausen who must now stop the wedding in The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 359 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen 3.7 5 226 226
It Brings Laughter Thanks to the great reviews here, I almost missed this game. It's funny. It's bright. It's beautifully voiced. The hero is trying to find the light "thingy" pieces so the princess won't have to marry an evil, but rich man. Think Abbot and Costello. Somehow, no matter what Lou Costello did, he'd always land on his feet. The game had me laughing out loud. It is a bit short, but I thought it was worth every penny. I played on easy mode and now will play on the advanced mode. Big shocker. . .I played the demo twice before buying. The demo doesn't totally shut down after playing. You can replay under another name. The replay value is why I purchased the #what I knew to be a short# game. Please, Developer, make more like this, but longer. February 19, 2012
Not Your Typical Hidden Object Game This is a quirky step aside from your average HOS game. I really liked the "combine objects" approach...I had to really think at times to figure out what goes together...and some of the results are hilarious. I also liked the rather sarcastic, humorous comments from Munchausen when I used an object in the incorrect manner...had me laughing and my kids wondering what I was doing on the computer :)! The story line is decent and the graphics are colorful and fresh...a nice change from the dark story lines and graphics from recent games (you will definitely get a kick out of Munchausen catapulted to the kingdom after you combine objects to set off a cannon!!). The puzzles are creative and don't take a rocket scientist to figure out. I really liked this game and readily bought the full version after playing the demo for it's fresh approach and caricature-ish graphics. Nice Job, BF! February 19, 2012
Great fun for the Children This was a very good little fun packed game as you know your mr Muchausen a very funny man if you get things wrong he can be a bit cheecky as well in a good way.for me this is for 5 years and upwards the sound and graphics are very good,i was cut of with 17 mints still to play mybe that was just me did any body ellls have this happen to them?, i would buy this if you have small children. they will have a great time playing this game. February 19, 2012
Very good but too short I really like the game. There was surprising puzzle and the visual was also very nice. The rone of the story was lighter than usual and there was some funny scene. But the games didn't las very long. I was able to finished the complete game in a little bit more than an hour and a half. But still i'ts a very nice game. February 19, 2012
Silly short Fun! *demo version* The graphic are cartoonish, but silly I love his sense of humour-despite what his name really means Seem rather short, was past the castle & on my way in the demo Music is whimsical Silly, Fun, different February 19, 2012
Fun ends too soon! I really liked this game but it ended far too quickly. Like others have said, it was a different spin on the usual games and the storyline was different (getting a little sick and tired of the ghost caught in a mansion ones) so I was really enjoying it. Huge problem was it just over far too quickly!!! February 20, 2012
Needs to be longer!!!!!!!! This was a cute game, but the shortest I've ever played! I'm sad that this game wasn't longer, that's pretty much the only complaint I have. February 20, 2012
The only fault: too short! A common point found in all other reviews is that the game is shamefully short. Once said that I might to add that it?s also an excellent and entertaining game and its shortness is the only real fault I can put on it. The conception is quite original; the whole atmosphere is joyful and humorously ironical. The plot is about a princess forced to marry a fishy guy for material reasons, since the kingdom has lost prosperity. She ask her hero for help and the ironical character inspired by ?The Surprising Adventures of Baron Munchausen?by Rudolf Erich Raspe comes to rescue showing his original and whimsical skills. A welcome change from the always repetitive ghost manors, broken cars which leave the driver in creepy and gloomy mysterious towns, psychiatric asylum sagas and serial killers with traumatic childhood. The graphic part is cartoon-like, but accurate and the puzzles are apparently childish but not as easy as one might think. The voices over mostly the one of the main character are not bad, but maybe not totally suitable, but they are not disturbing, at least for me. I?d give five stars to the game if it was not so ridiculously short, but I?d love to see other games by the same developers with the same originality. February 20, 2012
Good Game...WAY TOO SHORT Initially, which was just yesterday, I loved the game. Loved the game play, the mix of genres, etc. However, the end of the game came up so suddenly, I have to say that I was VERY disappointed. For version number 2, which I hope one is made, the developer needs to make more levels. February 22, 2012
Alot of fun! So fun yet challenging at times. Mini games you have to use your brainto solve and a story to keep you wondering whats next February 20, 2012
61-70 of 226 Reviews <<prev 56789...23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Surprising Adventures of Munchausen

The Heart of the Kingdom has been destroyed and now it’s up to Munchausen to save the day in this fun Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.