Bookmark

Criminal Minds

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join the Behavioral Analysis Unit of the FBI to solve a series of shocking crimes in this thrilling hidden object, adventure game based on the hit TV series, Criminal Minds. As a member of an elite team of criminal profilers, you scour crime scenes for clues, interview witnesses and suspects, and carefully analyze evidence to catch the culprits. In the first case (A Dying Art), the BAU must find a serial killer on the loose in a college town before the body count rises further. Focus on the criminal, not the crime, to pinpoint the predators’ motivations and anticipate their next move!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 179 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Criminal Minds

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Criminal Minds

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Criminal Minds 3.6 5 190 190
Enjoyable but limited game One of the better attempts to meld a CSI type game with a casual Hidden Object game. The puzzles are pretty easy if you are a 'true' adventure game player, the hardest part is finding the inventory items you need but its not that big a deal. Nice looking static backgrounds with the odd piece of movement and not too much pixel hunting involved. Like so many of these games my only gripe is that even with two cases to solve its no more than 6 hours of gameplay. If you are used to spending 20-30 hours or more playing an adventure game these things seem like child's play but its a fun way to spend a couple of evenings. June 29, 2013
Become a Profiler Love the TV show so had to buy the game. There are three crimes to solve. The third crime is twice as long. Hidden Objects are done well. The hint button acts like a guide so you cannot get lost. The characters resemble the actors and the mini-games are not too difficult. If you like the show you will like the game. June 4, 2013
good Fun and cool. Great if you like detective stores April 30, 2013
Good Game Nice Storyline and good graphics. you'll like it.. March 1, 2013
If you like tv series you might like this game! I like Criminal Minds tv series so I was interested in this game. I think game mood needs to be darker like in the tv series. Criminl Minds is very violent and scary as tv series, but the game is not very scary. Also I think that sometimes you feel you are just collecting things that have nothing to do with the story. The story should work better with the hidden object parts of the game. It was fun to see the same characters from the show and do things with them and the game looks excellent! I think everyone who likes the tv series will like this game! January 22, 2013
Great Game But Only 2 Chapters Overall its a good mind game but only its really short with 2 episodes.. December 12, 2012
Andria70 I enjoy reading murder mystery's and was thrilled with this game. Story lines are great enjoyed hidden object scene and mini games. But I was throughly disappointed after fishing case two to find that there where no more cases. Would like to see criminal minds 2 with at least 4-6 cases to solve. Make it a collectors edition. November 15, 2012
Could Be Better From the demo only: This game was disappointing to me. I love a good crime mystery game, but this one just fell flat for me. First of all, there are two cases to choose from. I chose the one about the artist, and I found the story pretty boring. There's little sense of direction in the game and I felt like the story was just thrown together. The hidden object scenes were extremely crowded, and the graphics were grainy in places and were not as crisp as they probably could be. The characters from the TV show are shown in an artistic/drawn form, but they're just sort of... there. The game tells you that you get to play as all of the different characters, and you do, but it doesn't add anything to the game. The puzzles that I played were incredibly easy (jigsaw, paint-by-numbers, etc.) and were nothing new. Navigating between the scenes felt a little clunky/slow, even though all you do is click on the arrow. Compared to other recent crime mystery IHOG/adventure games out there, this one pales in comparison. April 21, 2012
Disappointing I love the Criminal Minds tv show because it is based in real cases and because of its focus on the psychology of serial killers, the opportunity to solve the crime, and the likeability of the main characters. So I was hoping that the developers would have some of these as priorities...However, none of these were captured. First of all, nevermind that there weren't voiceovers, the ambient sound plays throughout monotonously except for random and abrupt stops and starts for no discernable reason. Next, the gameplay is little more than old-style HOG with a few scrambled word items thrown in. Puzzles include finding the fingerprint that doesn't belong, figuring out code from a list of simple riddles, matching similar pairs of things mostly irrelevant to the case. Graphics were clear but conveyed no 'mood' even at the crime scene. The colors could have been in a bugs bunny cartoon. So, I won't be buying this one and I cannot recommend it unless you just want a generic who-dun-it HOG. April 21, 2012
Really Fun, Different! How cool is getting to play along with the characters we know & love from the hit TV show Criminal Minds? It's awesome right. Well, kind of. First the good. The game got the characters personalities right on. It's like being there with them. There are also great little animations between scene & also video cut scenes. The stories are absolutely top notch!! While the adventure, exploration & HOG aspect will seem familiar, the game breaks from the norm by offering a police/detective aspect to the game which makes it more interesting & engaging. The puzzles are pretty good, the clues are all there & the included hint system recharges quickly. Plus you get to interview & interact with many people, so the game never gets that lonely isolated feeling, just the opposite in fact. Ok now for the not-so-good. While the puzzles are ok, unfortunately they repeat over & over. At first I liked that they got progressively more difficult. But after the 10th time doing the same couple of puzzles, it got tedious. While it was nice to have 2 separate cases, they were both quite short; a 3rd installation would have been Perfect! Now for the worst part of the entire game. The HOGs! My God, every single time you did almost ANYTHING, the game would throw an arbitrary HOG scene at you! They were fairly easy, the hints recharged quickly & you're not punished for wrong clicks, but there are Sooooo many of them, it seriously hinders game play. After the zillionth one, I just went numb & started clicking furiously throughout the scene, hardly ever looking at what I was supposed to find. Later in the game, all they served to do was slow your game & make it painful. I work for a living, so when I play a game I want to relax & have fun, not have to work & get aggravated. So while I really enjoyed the game, I would really prefer the next installment be longer and cut way down on the HOG scenes. April 22, 2012
101-110 of 190 Reviews <<prev 910111213...19next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Criminal Minds

Join an elite team of FBI profilers who analyze the country's most twisted criminal minds!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.