Bookmark

Criminal Minds

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join the Behavioral Analysis Unit of the FBI to solve a series of shocking crimes in this thrilling hidden object, adventure game based on the hit TV series, Criminal Minds. As a member of an elite team of criminal profilers, you scour crime scenes for clues, interview witnesses and suspects, and carefully analyze evidence to catch the culprits. In the first case (A Dying Art), the BAU must find a serial killer on the loose in a college town before the body count rises further. Focus on the criminal, not the crime, to pinpoint the predators’ motivations and anticipate their next move!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 179 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Criminal Minds

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Criminal Minds

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Criminal Minds 3.6 5 188 188
good Fun and cool. Great if you like detective stores April 30, 2013
Good Game Nice Storyline and good graphics. you'll like it.. March 1, 2013
If you like tv series you might like this game! I like Criminal Minds tv series so I was interested in this game. I think game mood needs to be darker like in the tv series. Criminl Minds is very violent and scary as tv series, but the game is not very scary. Also I think that sometimes you feel you are just collecting things that have nothing to do with the story. The story should work better with the hidden object parts of the game. It was fun to see the same characters from the show and do things with them and the game looks excellent! I think everyone who likes the tv series will like this game! January 22, 2013
Great Game But Only 2 Chapters Overall its a good mind game but only its really short with 2 episodes.. December 12, 2012
Andria70 I enjoy reading murder mystery's and was thrilled with this game. Story lines are great enjoyed hidden object scene and mini games. But I was throughly disappointed after fishing case two to find that there where no more cases. Would like to see criminal minds 2 with at least 4-6 cases to solve. Make it a collectors edition. November 15, 2012
Could Be Better From the demo only: This game was disappointing to me. I love a good crime mystery game, but this one just fell flat for me. First of all, there are two cases to choose from. I chose the one about the artist, and I found the story pretty boring. There's little sense of direction in the game and I felt like the story was just thrown together. The hidden object scenes were extremely crowded, and the graphics were grainy in places and were not as crisp as they probably could be. The characters from the TV show are shown in an artistic/drawn form, but they're just sort of... there. The game tells you that you get to play as all of the different characters, and you do, but it doesn't add anything to the game. The puzzles that I played were incredibly easy (jigsaw, paint-by-numbers, etc.) and were nothing new. Navigating between the scenes felt a little clunky/slow, even though all you do is click on the arrow. Compared to other recent crime mystery IHOG/adventure games out there, this one pales in comparison. April 21, 2012
Disappointing I love the Criminal Minds tv show because it is based in real cases and because of its focus on the psychology of serial killers, the opportunity to solve the crime, and the likeability of the main characters. So I was hoping that the developers would have some of these as priorities...However, none of these were captured. First of all, nevermind that there weren't voiceovers, the ambient sound plays throughout monotonously except for random and abrupt stops and starts for no discernable reason. Next, the gameplay is little more than old-style HOG with a few scrambled word items thrown in. Puzzles include finding the fingerprint that doesn't belong, figuring out code from a list of simple riddles, matching similar pairs of things mostly irrelevant to the case. Graphics were clear but conveyed no 'mood' even at the crime scene. The colors could have been in a bugs bunny cartoon. So, I won't be buying this one and I cannot recommend it unless you just want a generic who-dun-it HOG. April 21, 2012
Really Fun, Different! How cool is getting to play along with the characters we know & love from the hit TV show Criminal Minds? It's awesome right. Well, kind of. First the good. The game got the characters personalities right on. It's like being there with them. There are also great little animations between scene & also video cut scenes. The stories are absolutely top notch!! While the adventure, exploration & HOG aspect will seem familiar, the game breaks from the norm by offering a police/detective aspect to the game which makes it more interesting & engaging. The puzzles are pretty good, the clues are all there & the included hint system recharges quickly. Plus you get to interview & interact with many people, so the game never gets that lonely isolated feeling, just the opposite in fact. Ok now for the not-so-good. While the puzzles are ok, unfortunately they repeat over & over. At first I liked that they got progressively more difficult. But after the 10th time doing the same couple of puzzles, it got tedious. While it was nice to have 2 separate cases, they were both quite short; a 3rd installation would have been Perfect! Now for the worst part of the entire game. The HOGs! My God, every single time you did almost ANYTHING, the game would throw an arbitrary HOG scene at you! They were fairly easy, the hints recharged quickly & you're not punished for wrong clicks, but there are Sooooo many of them, it seriously hinders game play. After the zillionth one, I just went numb & started clicking furiously throughout the scene, hardly ever looking at what I was supposed to find. Later in the game, all they served to do was slow your game & make it painful. I work for a living, so when I play a game I want to relax & have fun, not have to work & get aggravated. So while I really enjoyed the game, I would really prefer the next installment be longer and cut way down on the HOG scenes. April 22, 2012
Not bad at all Not a bad game. I mean it didn't grab me and make me want to get it right a way to see what happens. Graphics are nice, music nice, hint system a bit different. Game moves a little slow. I like the TV show and watch it occasionally, so this a bit fun. Would have been much better with voice overs. HOGs were a little different with the scrambled words. I play word games, so it wasn't difficult to figure out what I was looking for. Games very simple. It may not sound like it, but I sort of liked this one. I do like a good mystery, but prefer a little more action. Not sure yet if I'm going to purchase or not. Have to think about it a bit...I will wait and see what else comes along in the next day or so. Thanks for the reviews. April 21, 2012
A lot of good and a lot of bad I've never seen the TV show, so I can't comment on how well the game simulates the characters and interactions. My reaction is based just on the game play. While there are some nice twists to game play and interaction with the in game characters, there were a lot of quality issues that kept me from being sold on this game. I enjoyed the fact that interacting with characters and interrogating suspects was an active part of the game. It made it feel much more like an investigation than investigating a bunch of empty rooms. The light adventure elements were okay, though I would have preferred more exciting tasks to the mundane replace the printer cartridge that were presented. The hidden object scenes were junk piles with random objects tossed together, often in different sizes and perspectives. The scrambled items were a nice addition, but would have worked better in well laid out scenes with interesting items. I liked the use of puzzles to represent piecing together evidence, though some of the puzzles seemed like an odd choice (mahjong for questioning a subject?). The art was okay, but small items were often hard for me to spot. The scenes seemed a little dull color wise. What I saw of the story line was good, and seemed like it would unfold nicely. It was a really nice change of pace to see a game with a modern, realistic setting. In the end, I can't recommend this game unless you are a fan of the show. I liked the setting, story, and some new ways of interacting with the story, but I don't think they managed to present them well enough to earn my money. May 2, 2012
101-110 of 188 Reviews <<prev 910111213...19next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Criminal Minds

Join an elite team of FBI profilers who analyze the country's most twisted criminal minds!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.