Bookmark

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Investigate a supposedly abandoned island in Mystery Trackers: Black Isle! After a journalist is kidnapped after beginning an investigation, its up to you to learn the truth behind Black Isle. Years ago an earthquake struck leaving the island deserted. None of the buildings seem to be damaged, however, and a hooded figure seems to be stopping people from discovering the truth. Find the missing journalist and learn a sinister secret in Mystery Trackers: Black Isle!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 542 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Trackers: Black Isle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle 4.1 5 88 88
another great mystery tracker game i really like these games. this one is just as good as the ones in the past. it takes awhile to get through it. it has an interactive map to transport you from place to place and you will need it unless you live to travel. the skip and hint buttons charge quickly and the mini games are not too hard, but again i am not good at them. i like the dog. he was fun. the hint button actually tells your next action. you just have to remember where the place is. no diary. but with the hint system you really don't need it as long as you look around whenever you have to have a code for something. it is usually in the scene. again i liked this one as much as the others. December 4, 2012
Why are all HOG's ghouly or ghosty? Getting a handle on HOG's and this one had some new (to me) features, like needing inventory items for the HOS's!! Sweet. Some of those scenes even had mini-puzzles! Storyline is similar to so many, except the Love Story series, having spirits or supernatural beings or demons or ghouls. Looking forward to finding something a bit less sinister, dark and evil. September 16, 2012
Awesome Fun I Loved this game. It has everything I like in a pc game....fun challenging puzzles and hidden object puzzlers, great graphics, and good store line. Sound effects with ocean waves and rain are spellbinding and most of all how long it took me to complete was Great. I love games that go on and on. Thanks Developers for a job well done...... April 9, 2013
It just DOES NOT get any better than this. I haven't enjoyed a game as much as this in a very long time. Artistically, it was superb with exceptional graphics and background music. The story line was top notch. It wasn't scary so much as it was intriguing. I felt compelled to continue. I'm a good player but not a fast player. Consequently, it can take a long time for me to finish a game and often I need breaks. I COULDN'T STOP PLAYING THIS. There wasn't wasted backtracking. There was a purpose to every step, and each step propelled the story. The story is of one man's sequestration from society and the pain and anger he felt as a result. The different features of the game were all exceptional: the HOGs were well conceived and the puzzles were challenging without being impossible. I felt a real sense of accomplishment when I completed one. I HAD TO complete puzzles without skipping or using hints. I was disappointed when it was over, but it was the perfect length. And, as an appropriate tease at the end, it seems that there will be a sequel. I'm sure this isn't the type of review most gamers prefer..I'm not giving you specifics on the game play. I'm trying to communicate the excitement I felt playing it and to encourage you to get the game also. Trust me, the technical aspects of the game are all great. It's the intangibles which are more important. "Great" doesn't begin to describe this game. February 3, 2013
Superb Game Fantastic game. I was really surprised to see the negative reviews. More surprised to find out why the reviewer didn't like the game. What one reviewer hated is exactly what I loved about the game. Different strokes for different folks, I guess. I didn?t play in the hardest mode, so I got sparkles and was glad to get them. There are MANY areas of interest in most locations. Without sparkles the game would have been much harder. This game has everything you would want and expect in a great HO/Adventure game. The story is ok. You go to a haunted island to find a reporter and her camera man. The ?Others? ?actually just one Other?is there and tries to stop you with his supernatural powers. You need to find out what is going on and save the reporter. The graphics are photo-real and superb! The sound effects are top notch. The cut scenes are excellent. The HO scenes are truly interactive with mini-puzzles to solve, in some. You may need to use items you have picked up to finish the HO scenes. Absolutely wonderful. I am so tired of HOS, but these were fun and inventive. There are lots of puzzles and mini-games, which are challenging but not impossible. Many are quite original. I love puzzles and found the ones in this game to be fun and refreshingly different. If you don?t like mini-games, you probably won?t like this game. There is a map that indicates where OBJECTIVES that need to be completed are. The map is interactive and will transport you to other locations. This is very helpful because this is a big game. The only downside of the map is that it does not indicate where TASKS need to be completed. For example, you need to defrost the camera man. That is an OBJECTIVE and is indicated on the map. You also need to open a locked compartment, but that is not an objective and therefore not on the map. So, you can easily forget where you need to go to open things and finish actions. No problem really because the hints are wonderful. I?ve seen some complaints about having to exit the game to access the Strategy Guide. I am confused. I got stuck a few times, but the excellent, in-game, hint system put me back on track in a second. There are a few weird tasks. I do agree with one reviewer who complained about the bell and its use in the game. How did I manage to carry around a bell that weighed so much? I don?t know. When I picked it up, I didn?t realize it was so big and heavy. At least I used a wheel barrow to move the cutting torch. You are going to carry around some items for a long time before you use them and some items have unexpected uses. This is a long game, filled with mini-games and HOS. Absolutely perfect for me and I highly recommend it. September 11, 2012
What a Blast! One of the top games I have played. The game play was so well thought out for the ultimate gaming experience. It challenged me just enough to keep me from being frustrated or bored. It is entertaining, with a nice flow and though it has the usuaul back and forth movement, it is done without the tedium. I felt like I was on a quest. Kudos to the developer. Please keep 'em coming. May 25, 2012
Wish all games this good! Loved this game! Great story theme. Captivating story with different places to explore. A lot of puzzles and length of game was long. I enjoyed playing this game. I wish all hidden object adventure games were this interesting to play, long in length with fun puzzles. April 19, 2012
Well Worth the Price I strongly recommend this game as a "must buy". This game will not disappoint. The graphics are great, the puzzles are engaging and are easily understood, though challenging and, the game is of a 'money-worthy' length. Elephant Games is superior at producing game software. As far as I am concerned, this game has it all. I have had no 'buyer's remorse' for spending the money #and the time# to play this game! April 16, 2012
Great game The games in this series, Mystery Trackers, are all excellent including this one. I like the real characters, even the animals. All the artwork is first rate. Game play is good with maybe too much running around, but the map helps as well as a very good hint button. The story is interesting and not too far fetched. Some didn't like the rainy atmoshere, but have you ever seen a scary movie that took place on a bright, sunny day? This is a very well crafted and fun game. April 15, 2012
Puzzles, Puzzles Everywhere I agree with all the positive comments on Mystery Trackers Black Isle. I am amazed at just how much there is to do. It seems each time you zoom into an area of interest there is a puzzle to solve. Your going to get your money's worth. Spend some relaxing time solving puzzles, finding answers answers to all the questions and put everything in its place. In the end it'll worth it. Great fun. April 13, 2012
11-20 of 88 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle

Black Isle was supposedly abandoned after an earthquake but the truth is much more sinister! Join the Mystery Trackers and learn the truth!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.