Bookmark

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Investigate a supposedly abandoned island in Mystery Trackers: Black Isle! After a journalist is kidnapped after beginning an investigation, its up to you to learn the truth behind Black Isle. Years ago an earthquake struck leaving the island deserted. None of the buildings seem to be damaged, however, and a hooded figure seems to be stopping people from discovering the truth. Find the missing journalist and learn a sinister secret in Mystery Trackers: Black Isle!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 542 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Trackers: Black Isle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle 4.1 5 90 90
This Is More Like It! Great Stuff! This is a great game. Of late I have found the HOGs a bit toothless and samey. Not this one. Big game. LOADS of scenes. A good memory required for the items that are used in all corners of the game. Challenging puzzles. Storylines don't interest me it's the challenges I like. Still playing & enjoying very much! October 21, 2012
Loved this game Can not say enough about this. well worth for a SE the hint and map are very helpful, I am a Sr. and puzzles are challeng. Looking forward to next in series, Do not pass this one up. July 21, 2012
Superb choice Smart choice to play this game. It is reminiscent of previous games in this genre. I found all parts of this game excellent. Some back tracking required. HO's were somewhat tedious, which I didn't mind. Objects used to complete tasks were befuddling at times, which makes me think outside the box for answers. Map is confusing to use, yet I used it anyway, and most players will use it too. Hint refills quickly, which can be a saving grace on some of the HO scenes. Puzzles were different and entertaining. The story line kept me guessing, and was excited for the next new area to explore. Took me too long to get to some scenes but what the heck it was worth the effort to dawdle in some scenes. Loved Elf. Go to Black Isle for yourself and indulge in mystery and have yourself some fun! April 29, 2012
Fun game Game was fun and the story interesting. The use of "live" characters was well done. It was a challenge. April 11, 2012
Great game !! EXCELLENT FUN- GREAT PLAY AND STORY! Bought it and I will go back and play later in the advanced mode. I have the other Mystery Trackers,but haven't played them yet-they will be my next advertures. April 11, 2012
Very challenging and enjoyable game once a technical difficulty was resolved. MT ? BI Made it through the game (the first try) to the Crossroads and recovered the coin. Entered the phone booth, scratched the ticket for the phone number, and dialed. The video played but nothing else happened. I dialed it the second time and the Raven feather popped out at the bottom of the phone but the screen froze. I could not do anything except close the game and that was only with the CNTR-ALT-DEL action since I was in full screen mode. When I restarted the game, it returned to the same frozen screen. The screen had a black bar across the top and the bottom so that no commands were visible or available. I checked the forum and saw a similar message but saw no solution returned. Using the help topics, I checked the video card driver and according to my software, all drivers were up to date. SO, as instructed, I deleted/uninstalled and reinstalled the game. When I resumed play, it returned to the same frozen screen. SO, I deleted/uninstalled the game again, rebooted the computer, and reinstalled the game again but when I resumed play, it again returned to the same frozen screen. After contacting Big Fish customer service, I went through a series of iterations and recommended actions to try and resolve the problem. Nothing helped. Finally, I was provided sequence instructions to not only delete/uninstall the game, but to also go into the system and delete the resident file folder that documented game progress (saved status when exiting the game). Once that file folder was deleted, I essentially was able to reinstall and replay the game from the beginning. Once I restarted the game, I played the game thru to the end with no further problems. Overall, I found it a very challenging game and was glad I took the time to address the issue rather than abandoning the game when the problem developed. The map is interactive although it doesn?t provide areas where activity actions are available. There is a wide variety of puzzles with a wide range of difficulties in addition to the HOPs which, in and of themselves, are fairly challenging with many objects cleverly blended into the scene and difficult to find. There is a reasonable degree of scene travel and retention of certain inventory objects until some later time when they are needed. The game is fairly lengthy with multiple actions in many scenes and a couple of scenes have cleverly placed actions that can be missed if careful attention isn?t paid. One criticism involves a couple of objects that were named in such a manner as to interpret that they needed to be used on a particular object when in fact, they were used on another object that was not related in any way; somewhat misleading to say the least. In my judgment, an interesting game with a reasonable storyline that played at the intermediate level was one of the more interesting and challenging games that I have played. MT-BI is another game that demands patience, perseverance, and shrewd thinking. It is not a walk in the park and someone looking for a breeze through game is going to be both frustrated and disappointed. As an intermediate player, this one took me an extended period of time and quite a bit of thinking before I was successfully able to complete the game. I never used any hints or skipped a puzzle but that is because I was willing to go back through multiple scenes to see what I missed and twice, I missed an action that stymied my progress until I figured it out. Not all players are willing to do that. April 19, 2014
Mystery Trackers: Black Isle ~ Small Place...Long Journey Completed game review. Wow! What a journey! Took me more than 6 hours to complete. There are 3 areas to travel through. A good mixture of items being used right away, sometimes in the same room the item was collected in, and some going back and forth. Just a few items that were held for a long time. Some inventory items were used in the HO scenes. Puzzles were fun and could be figured out with some time. Some were on the easy side and other puzzles had clues close by, There were puzzles in the HOS also. Lots to do. I bought it in a bundle sale with M T: Raincliff's Phantoms CE. And I am glad I did. Well worth the money even if you buy at members full price. March 7, 2014
Mystery Trackers: Black Isle Very good game...i truly enjoyed the storyline along with great graphics, sound and heaps off puzzles to do. The seaside along with the town & lighthouse was a nice change of pace in this squeal...great work again! Thank you Bigfish January 28, 2014
LOVELY PREQUEL TO SOMETHING Game took almost 7 hours to complete. It?s mostly adventure with a lot of locks and doors to unlock. So you have to find a lot of puzzle pieces involving locks and keys to move forward into the next area. Moderate number of interactive HOS, in which you frequently use an item that is already included in your inventory from prior acquisitions. Not many HOS are blessedly very crowded, but some items are very well concealed. As the story progressed, I found myself feeling sorry for the protagonist; there are hints about how he and others in his predicament as a paranormal were previously mistreated by a doctor. We don?t find out in this story about what that entailed. I didn?t find a journal, only notes. NOTE RE: MAP: At first I thought it was useless. Then I realized it is multi-layered and is indeed interactive. On the main map, click on any of the main parts of the island and you?ll get a more detailed map, with pending activities and somewhat detailed tasks to be performed noted. The HINT system is extremely helpful. It will tell you what to do, where, with what and why. I like how it?s worded ? like a friend giving advice without pointing fingers at how unwise you sometimes can be. Moderate number of locations which are very nicely drawn and colored. So even if you chose not to use the map, you won?t get lost. Graphics are crisp and lovely; animation is terrific. There are a lot of activities to do. Puzzles not connected with doors and locks are refreshing and a pleasure to play. December 13, 2013
WOW This is my favorite mystery trackers game by far. I think it's my fourth. You have to use inventory items interactive with the hos and they are DIFFICULT to find all the items. I truly recommend the CE in order to not spend an hour on some. I managed to find 49/50 owls which is not satisfactory and am going back in to find them all before going to the bonus content. LOL. This game ROCKS. August 4, 2013
31-40 of 90 Reviews <<prev 23456...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Black Isle

Black Isle was supposedly abandoned after an earthquake but the truth is much more sinister! Join the Mystery Trackers and learn the truth!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.