Bookmark

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore a mysterious mansion in Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard’s Mansion! Billionaire oil tycoon Sheldon Howard spent the last years of his life obsessively building secret rooms and passages throughout his mansion. He refused to explain why. Adding to the mystery, Sheldon hid his most prized antique collection throughout these rooms shortly before his death. Unlock the secret rooms and restore this precious collection while uncovering the keys to Sheldon’s madness. Will your own sanity be compromised along the way? Find out in this thrilling game!

  • Antique Mysteries
  • Hidden Objects
  • Explore secret rooms
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 272 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion 3.9 5 114 114
Short, sweet and entertaining Good game for a short play in between longer games. Fairly linear and not a lot of back and forth. There is a map but not interactive. Puzzles are fairly easy as are the HOS. VOs are good when they are used otherwise there is a bit of light reading. Graphics are good and I loved the little Gnome! Good game for beginners or upper level players looking for a short and simple game for a break. May 6, 2012
Entertaining Secrets of Howards Mansion Very good graphics and detail. Challenging but not difficult. Kept my interest throughtout. May 6, 2012
Entertaining Hidden Objects Game Beautiful graphics, some novel ideas, entertaining story line, nice puzzles, not too easy and not too hard. I had fun with this one. May 3, 2012
Interestingly Different! This game had a different take on the typical HO games which made it interesting. Even though it doesn't quite have the graphic quality I've seen in other HO games, it's different in that you have to find a scroll to get the objects list and it has more puzzles throughout than most. The music was fitting and the storyline not bad. I did like how you can auction off the occasional valuable items in order to upgrade the display room. A kind of fun game to play! April 23, 2012
loved it! watched & waited on this game. sooo glad I bought it. the music reminds me of "pink floyd". graphics great. just had a really good time with it. loved all of the mini games as well. good change of pace. May 13, 2012
fun game I did enjoy the game. As others have pointed out, it is a little blocky in drawing style. Some of the mini games were a much more of the 'guess what order to push the buttons, there's no logic or reason'. I don't like those as much and seemed to notice them more later in the game. The story is fine, kind of obvious who's doing what, but works and you get an ending at the end. All I can say is dancing gnomes galore. They are definately good for a laugh. May 11, 2012
Decent Game! If you're looking for something lighter that's fun, different and not incredibly challenging, check this one out! There were a lot of different mini games, some difficult, some not...but there was good variety. The game was a little on the short side, but definitely worth trying. April 29, 2012
Sheldon Howard's Secrets An eccentric billionaire spent his final years building secret rooms all over his mansion. His final days were filled by hiding all of his antique collectibles throughout these secret rooms and passages and you are in charge of locating those antiques. Once you find a complete set of antiques they will be displayed in the gallery and when you have enough items, you can use your skills as an auctioneer and sell these valuable items. The graphics are really clear, the hidden object scenes are well done with an interaction puzzle to complete in each one. There are a lot of really fun mini games such as "blocks" where you need to move semi trucks and police vehicles out of the way so the firetruck can get to the hydrant. You may have to put on your thinking cap for some games, where you are only given a slight clue or riddle, figuring out what Mrs. Howard's full first name and maiden last name are with only the initials and a short riddle, isn't that hard if you pay attention to the clues, enjoy! March 9, 2014
Loved this Game I really liked this game. I just wish it would have been longer. Story Line is great and the graphics are very nice. It also has a good balance of HO scenes and puzzles. What I really liked was that is was not dark like most HO games seem to be. Please make more like this!!!! September 21, 2013
A welcome surprise At first glance, there's nothing particularly unique about this game. I could spoil the bare-bones storyline for you in one sentence, you'll probably figure it out for yourself quickly enough, and it would have been a hoot if the developers had done even more with the surreal aspects that fall out of it. The graphics are attractive but not what I would call beautiful, with a distinctly "old school" feel to them. The hidden object scenes are business as usual, with no manipulation of objects required within the scenes and no misclick penalty (something I appreciate, since I like to get through those scenes as quickly as possible and find that the "just click on everything" approach is usually the best way to do that). The minigames are above average, with some standard varieties that are nevertheless well presented and a handful of more innovative creations that I wouldn't mind seeing more of. The division of the game into seven self-contained chapters keeps backtracking to a minimum, though it might leave you disappointed if you're used to a bit more challenge with respect to remembering which areas are in need of that certain special item to complete. The music is just kind of there. And yet...while there's nothing in this particular HOG that can compete with the big boys in terms of scope, you don't always need that. I found the game to be more than the sum of its parts in terms of entertainment value, and a welcome addition to the genre from relative newcomers Casual Mechanics and their overseas partners Tuttifrutti Interactive. I'm looking forward to seeing what they come up with next. One quick technical tip: If you're playing the demo, don't let the 60-minute clock run out on you, or you may find that most of your progress has been lost when you purchase the game and try to pick up where you left off. (At least, that's what happened to me.) May 18, 2012
61-70 of 114 Reviews <<prev 56789...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

Unlock the secret rooms in the Howard’s mansion and restore a precious antique collection hidden there.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.