Bookmark

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore a mysterious mansion in Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard’s Mansion! Billionaire oil tycoon Sheldon Howard spent the last years of his life obsessively building secret rooms and passages throughout his mansion. He refused to explain why. Adding to the mystery, Sheldon hid his most prized antique collection throughout these rooms shortly before his death. Unlock the secret rooms and restore this precious collection while uncovering the keys to Sheldon’s madness. Will your own sanity be compromised along the way? Find out in this thrilling game!

  • Antique Mysteries
  • Hidden Objects
  • Explore secret rooms
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 272 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion 3.9 5 114 114
Antique Mysteries: secrets of Howard's Mansion I thought this game was gonna be fun but it is hard! The HO were so well hidden it was too much. Very time consuming. the mini games are also extremely challanging. Good thing the hint recharges quickly. April 23, 2012
3 Stars Although the puzzles are very good, the hidden object scenes graphics excellent and the storyline also very good, the game lacks length. I finished this game in about 3 hours. I realize we don't pay a huge amount for our games here, but still, I expect more and so should you. The companies that make the games don't have to spend money on advertisement or boxing or CD's. Big Fish does all of that, so expecting more than 3 hours of game play is not unreasonable. Enjoyable to play, a delight to look at but way too short. May 1, 2012
cute but.... At first I said not way, this is the old type HO game. SO I played on and it got cute. Still the old type HO game but does have some areas to explore. The HOS are very easy and the puzzles are not hard. Has a hint button. Still I get bored with this type of game. No real adventure. More for children and beginners. On sale it is good but not for me. May 9, 2013
Not what I had hoped for! I thought this was more like the Antique Road Show type games, which I really like, but definitely was not. I got to the library before my time ran out, so I figure I have maybe another 1.5-2 hours of game play. Pretty short game. Graphics nice, music nice, liked the voices. HOGs, had to click multiple times before item would pick up, some items very difficult to see. Hint system not bad, but I prefer systems that do not use the hint when they tell you to exit to another room. Game play wasn't too bad, but didn't really keep my attention and make me want to continue to the end. I liked the auction and "winning" items for the gallery. Yes, this is very much like the Winchester story, but it is a nice little game for a beginner or for a rainy day with nothing else to do (my personal opinion only). I will put this in my puddle as a maybe, might purchase. Thanks for the reviews. April 23, 2012
Auction Feature Too Much of a Secret! HEADS UP! This game is pleasant enough but it has a fatal flaw. I wasn't the only one to be caught out but I did feel pretty silly. The AUCTION features of the game must be played before the game comes to an end. Once the final piece of the puzzle is played out, GAME OVER and you cannot stroll back to the gallery to enjoy the auctions. I played one, assuming I could take a closer look later and was shocked when the game concluded and I realized I would have to start over. Now this is not a bad game and it's my own fault for not paying attention, but I think the gallery should have been available at the end of the main game before the credits started rolling. Credit is due for crisp, clean artwork, an engaging story and some truly clever and amusing characters. I really enjoyed the puzzles, some of them were new to me and they were by far my favorite part of the game. The hidden object scenes were difficult due to small and well concealed objects, but I have to admit they were fair. If I used a hint it was a "Gosh, I should have seen that," moment. As for the Gallery/Auction feature, collecting and upgrading is not generally my thing but I would have liked the chance to explore it further. So, kudos to the developer for some fresh and funny stuff but give us dunderheads a break next time! May 19, 2012
Different HOG I played this game with hopes of a great game, it missed the mark somewhat. I was not disappointed, however, not thrilled with the game either. You get a map, journal which both helps. Puzzles were unique. Loved the graphics, beautifully done rooms and grounds. Music was good and befitting the game. A classic who done it.... I won't give away any details HO's were not so easy, which is a plus, I enjoyed the scenes while searching for the objects. You have to find the missing art collection pieces while playing the game as well. If you love mystery this is your game. Try the demo first if unsure!!! I will play this game again. May 12, 2012
Nothing Special This was alright as a diversion but I did not find it challenging at all. Some of the puzzles were good while others were just too easy to be interesting. Visually, it left a lot to be desired. It might be great for a child. I purchased it with a game coupon. There does not seem to be much to use these on if you buy the CE games. I should have tried it for the free hour first. May 26, 2012
Mystery with HOS & Puzzles This game is a little different from other HOS games I've played. Great graphics and audio. Gentle background music that fits the game. Good storyline that is reminiscent of actual bizarre & mysterious events covered by the major news networks. What - or who - drove the millionaire to such madness? Did he die of natural causes? Who is watching your every move? Why did the groundskeeper tell you NOT to investigate, that your job is only to find antiques missing from the gallery? There are lots of puzzles, which vary from easy to moderately challenging. The HOS are also easy to moderately challenging. I finished several chapters in the first 60 minutes, so it's not a difficult game. I love mysteries, but hate to spend money on short games. May 18, 2012
THIS GAME DID NOT HOLD MY INTEREST I tried to play this game twice to give it a second chance but still couldn't get into it. It seemed tedious with the usual jumping from scene to scene. It's difficult to give this review since I did not complete the game. I'll just say to each his own. August 5, 2012
If you play the trial, you've pretty well played enough of the game and shouldn't need to purchase it. Wasn't worth it to me. Slow and predictable. Just play the trial, don't waste your money. April 26, 2012
81-90 of 114 Reviews <<prev 789101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Antique Mysteries: Secrets of Howard's Mansion

Unlock the secret rooms in the Howard’s mansion and restore a precious antique collection hidden there.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.