Bookmark

Campgrounds

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Adventure awaits in Campgrounds as you grow a prosperous company with Addie as your partner. You will develop campsites in astonishing locations and choose the path your business follows. Do you seek fortune? Do you strive to be green? Or can you find a balance? Uncover secret campsites by piecing together scattered treasure maps. Follow the clues left behind by an ancient civilization and unearth a hidden artifact. Do you and Addie have what it takes to become the next Campground Developer of the Year?

  • Develop exciting campsites
  • Unlock secret levels
  • Become Campground Developer of the Year
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 195 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Campgrounds

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Campgrounds

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Campgrounds 3.9 5 91 91
Journeyman Builder Are you an soft-heart-ed environmentalist or a hard-nosed industrialist? Choose your path and build camping resorts. The game play is pretty standard and the graphic quality is adequate without being exceptional. It is entertaining with progressive game play. The pace is quick enough to keep your interest without being impossible. I wish there were more options in choosing how to proceed. I preferred All My Gods (once past the first few levels). May 7, 2012
Campgrounds Finally something different than another HO game. Love TM games and I really enjoy playing this one! April 25, 2012
This is an okay TMG This review is based on the 1 hour demo. I played the entire hour, and it was okay. It is very similar to Rescue Team and Kingdom for a Princess. You are given a set of tasks to accomplish and you progress to the next level when they are completed. If you complete your tasks within the given time frame, you get a gold star. What makes this game different is the nature theme. You have to build greenhouses and create seeds. You use these to upgrade your campsites. The rest of the game is the same. I am not a fan of this type of TMG, so I will not be purchasing this game, but if you like builders, you might like this. I strongly recommend you try the demo first to make sure you like this style of game. April 24, 2012
I wish I didn't waste a game credit I was really wanting to like this game, but I don't. The timelines for gaining a gold star are way off base. The amount of resources needed within the time to complete the tasks are not well balanced. The game gets choppy and overloaded when you have many tasks going at once which really gets annoying. I do not recommend this game. April 25, 2012
Not Great I love building games and all of the Build-A-Lot games are great - I play them over and over. I was hoping this one was good too. It's just ok. You have to meet goals and try to get the goal accomplished in a certain amount of days to get a gold star. The challenge is ok because sometimes you have to play boards over just to get the gold. However, the music is awful. The graphics are small and not clear. The men move too slow. The lady main character is not visually appealing. You have to pick up trash a lot just to get around to start building. The worst 2 parts for me are: Having to shoot bears I think is disgusting and wrong. You can choose to scare them away, but it takes 3 times as long and you don't have time for that. But to shoot them - horrible. Also, having to literally click every property to collect the rent is beyond annoying. It's just a click fest and takes away time to complete the goals. Why can't the rent automatically add on like in build-a-lot. I don't like clicky games, annoying. April 28, 2012
Not bad but 1 things really frustrates me Let me give you some background about me. I am not a fan of this specific type of building game. There is another type that I do really like and own all the versions of. I ran out of games to play and tried this one. I liked it enough, having played similar and gotten over my distaste for this style a bit. I played the hour and as I knew I didn't have anything else new to play to suit my tastes so I purchased it. I'm baffled that people care about story lines. I see reviews dissing story lines so I know they are important to some people. I skip through them and am a bit annoyed they exist. As such, I can not comment on the story line. The only major complaint is the collapsing tool bar at the bottom. I don't think something like that should be a part of the challenge of a game; and it slows me down to have to keep track of where the cursor is so that it won't collapse. What is wonderful about this game is that you do get to continue to play the level once you pass the goal time (in days). I'm not getting gold stars on every level and that means I get to practice and come back to play those levels and I get more entertainment for my buck. I've played a few other games where it's easy to get the gold star if one has played the previous releases and knows the basics. There seems to be over 60 levels. How cool is that? I still do not know if I'd buy the next version if that tool bar isn't changed. If you have a cool head, I think you would enjoy this game. I'd recommend it as long as I included the warning about the collapsing tool bar. I could offer some suggestions to improve the game but doubt this is the place for that. April 30, 2012
Tough to get Gold This is a builder game that is tough to win the gold. I have played the first 20 levels and it keeps getting harder. The challenges keep mounting and I haven't found any powerups to help. It Runs like Royal Envoy type games but not as cute. There is no tolerance if you do things in the "wrong" order and I'm finding it frustrating rather than fun. You have a certain number of days to accomplish tasks and sometimes it is not even a near miss. I normally play this kind of game pretty well, learning from my mistakes. That doesn't seem to be the case for me with this one. 8 or so retries and I still can't master the level? I guess that's why I wouldn't recommend it beyond the trial. The first ten levels are doable but then look out! April 29, 2012
Not bad I do find the ecological aspect interesting but I found that the game did drag in places. Not a bad game though. April 24, 2012
If I was totally bored, I might play this This is almost like any other "build it" game, except that it's a campground. The music is annoying, the graphics are just too dark to differentiate some of the items, and then to get hit over the head with the tree-hugging aspect was more than I wanted to deal with. I lasted about 15 minutes into the demo. April 24, 2012
Just Okay I wish I could get excited about this game, but it seemed rather boring. April 25, 2012
61-70 of 91 Reviews <<prev 5678910next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Campgrounds

Start your own business developing astonishing eco-friendly campsites, uncover a hidden artifact, and become the Campground Developer of the Year!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.