Bookmark

Campgrounds

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Adventure awaits in Campgrounds as you grow a prosperous company with Addie as your partner. You will develop campsites in astonishing locations and choose the path your business follows. Do you seek fortune? Do you strive to be green? Or can you find a balance? Uncover secret campsites by piecing together scattered treasure maps. Follow the clues left behind by an ancient civilization and unearth a hidden artifact. Do you and Addie have what it takes to become the next Campground Developer of the Year?

  • Develop exciting campsites
  • Unlock secret levels
  • Become Campground Developer of the Year
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 164 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Campgrounds

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Campgrounds

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Campgrounds 3.9 5 91 91
This was fun !! I don't normally play this type of game but for what it's worth, here is my two cents. I actually liked this.game. The premise is you worked for a money-hungrybuilder of campgrounds who fired you for caring about the environment so now you are building your own with ecological concern. It is a building game (it that respect it is the same procedure as all other building games) The artwork is nice and bright. There is just something about this game that warrants at least a demo. As in most, the music could be better; they tend to be repetitive. You can always turn the music off. Some crickets, frogs or birds chirping would be nice. I was rather sad when the demo ended. April 24, 2012
great game If you love royal envoy, you will like this game also. This game is very similar. I have only played 10 levels and bought this game as I am a great lover of TM games. The only downside I felt is that no sooner than you have clicked on the "gold" you are doing is again and you dont have much time inbetween to concentrate on your goals which I found very distracting and annoying, apart from this minor hiccup, a very good game to enjoy and to be enjoyed over and to be played as a classic. My advice for future TM in this particular type game is to perhaps have the money ticking over automatically so goals can be more concentrated on. April 25, 2012
For Builder Lovers! For those of us that like building games, this is another one to add to the list of games that we might play over and over again. The game offers: Time in days, gold achievement, and the usual assortment of upgrades. While the game is similar to many of the other building games -- build various building for housing and construction, demolish for space and materials, upgrades for more money, and eco-friendly choices for plus or minus the environment -- the game is still very enjoyable. I only played 30 minutes and completed level 5, but the game has begun to get more challenging. You have to plan and move quickly. Grapics & Music: The graphics were OK and I usually don't listen to the sound or music. Storyline: As with most building games, there is not much of one. April 24, 2012
Fun game, but I'm stuck on a level. Help!!! I'm having trouble trying to complete level 53. Does anyone have any suggestions about what exactly to build? Other than this issue the game is fun. I usually don't like these type of time management games, but this one is surprisingly fun. May 6, 2012
Good Game It is a fun game and I like the fact you don't have to get gold to continue. The extra campsites you can earn are fun too. I only find one thing very irritating...the workers voices sound like I am building camping sites for Neanderthals. However, when I host an ice cream event the baby's voice is really cute. Would have given it 5 stars except for the workers..so irritating. April 24, 2012
Build Campgrounds and still save the Environment I never knew that so much work went into building Campgrounds and keeping the Environment safe at the same time. I really love the flowers and trees in the background. I also love adding fruit trees, ponds and more to gain Eco points and help the environment. You have to be very wise when trying to get these. Sometimes it means getting 2 Greenhouses and focusing on getting lots of seeds instead of building more houses. I also love adding the Factory so that I can build Chalets and Villas as they earn more money than Tents. It is also great to increase Happiness score by adding Volleyballs and Pools. Sometimes, you need to throw an event to reach the Happiness goal. Watch out for Bears and Apes that block the paths. The friendliest way to move them is by scaring them. To do this you require more than one worker and this also applies to upgrading your houses. Always add enough workers to get multiple tasks done at the same time. This saves time and you earn more money and complete the goals more quickly. I had a lot of fun. It is a great game. It really tests you organisation, planning and multi-tasking skill to get all your workers to do so much within the timeframe. It also feels great helping the Environment. August 25, 2013
A GOOD Building Game There are many lovely tasks that kept me going on with this game for hours. It is not the "best" I have ever played, but really very nice. I liked the Eco-Idea in it, so you get a bonus if you do not cut the tree to make room for a building etc. The gameplay is not much different from other building games. And to have more than 60 Levels is very fine - although the levels do not change very much during the game. There are some facts about this game that could be better: the cursor is very lame sometimes, you control the game most of the time via toolbar, this is not really fun, and there is too much clicking for me to collect the money, which distracts the strategie character for me a bit. I was too busy collection the money to have enough attention to the strategie - but this is just my personal dislike - some others will love the "lottaclicking" - But in general: a very entertaining fun game - really worth the money May 2, 2012
Not a TM fan, but I do love the Building Games! I finished up last months punch card buying this game. I really can't play TM games, they really frustrate me to no end! But I do love the Builders than have come out, like My Kingdom for the Princess, Timebuilders, etc. I also love when I can continue to play even if the time has run out. Now I can go back and try again or just go on ahead. Lots of times I play for awhile, get the gold stars that I can and then another time try those levels I didn't make gold. Really hope more games are made like this kind, it is different from searching for objects! May 1, 2012
Pretty Decent this game was generally fun. i played the whole hour trial and enjoyed it mostly. there is a very obvious eco theme which honestly felt more like an eco agenda guilt trip laced with anti-capitalism sentiments, the story parts actually seemed a little eco-preachy lol. the gameplay was much like build-a-lot so if you like those you'll probably enjoy this. i was a little disappointed that the tents and trailers don't actually look any different after you upgrade them...what makes something a 3 star vs a no star if you can't see any changes? just a star outside? pretty much. otherwise the graphics were attractive and i enjoyed playing this game for the full hour. not bad for regular price but i'll probably wait for a rainy day to pick it up. fun but not a desperate must have game. April 25, 2012
Going green While this cute building game might not bedazzling in graphics or blow you away with its sound, it is fun and addictive, and you want to keep playing as you help Addie take on The Man in building eco-friendly camping areas for tourists. We start with tent towns, then work our way up to pop-up campers and RVS and cabins. We keep our campsites green by letting the local wildlife keep their homes while making our own plots more green by adding gardens and safe fire-pits. Addie knows that campers come to such places to be one with nature, and if they want something more upscale, then they should have booked a resort on a beach somewhere. Not that we won't have our own little lake beaches to camp on. We build plots, upgrade them, and keep guest happy by giving them a clean place to stay that is nice to see, and we keep all our big old oak trees, along with any other green boosters that should be kept, since most trees are older than any of us. So be wise, like the owls that live in those big trees, and go green by never leaving your desk in Campgrounds. July 4, 2012
41-50 of 91 Reviews <<prev 34567...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Campgrounds

Start your own business developing astonishing eco-friendly campsites, uncover a hidden artifact, and become the Campground Developer of the Year!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.