Bookmark

Campgrounds

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Adventure awaits in Campgrounds as you grow a prosperous company with Addie as your partner. You will develop campsites in astonishing locations and choose the path your business follows. Do you seek fortune? Do you strive to be green? Or can you find a balance? Uncover secret campsites by piecing together scattered treasure maps. Follow the clues left behind by an ancient civilization and unearth a hidden artifact. Do you and Addie have what it takes to become the next Campground Developer of the Year?

  • Develop exciting campsites
  • Unlock secret levels
  • Become Campground Developer of the Year
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 164 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Campgrounds

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Campgrounds

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Campgrounds 3.9 5 91 91
Clunky, repetitive gameplay I adored Build-a-lot. It was a great game. I'm not so crazy about this version. It has none of the neat attributes of the original game, and it adds one small but intensely annoying difference: instead of pay for each house added automatically to your balance, you have to click on EACH house EVERY time to get the rent. Every single house, every single time. It seems like a small thing, but it was annoying enough to make me quit the game early. Really, shouldn't that be automatic? I know it sounds like I'm harping about a tiny detail, but consider that "rent" occurs every minute or two. Even with only 7-8 campsites, that's a heck of a lot of clicking just to get the rent. Not fun. However, if you don't care about convenience of playing and just enjoy a building game, you might like it. August 10, 2013
Poor game mechanics ruined this one for me... In general, I prefer resource to time management games. This one had potential, but the poor game mechanics ruined it. 1. Having to collect the rent from each campsite at frequent intervals interfered with completing the level goals to the extent that it became annoying. 2. The build menus were not intuitive at all, and should have been better designed. They were too small, difficult to read, and required too much cursor movement in order to simply build one building. 3. The onscreen notations showing you had upgraded a building or planted a garden (and thus increased your eco-score) were too small to be read quickly and at the pace of the game. Teensy stars and a tiny green sign would appear, but the building would look exactly the same. It should have been much more obvious that the building had been upgraded. I really did want to like this one but, in the end, could not get past the poor design and shoddy game mechanics. Make sure you demo before purchasing...your opinion may differ, or you may like clicking madly and risking carpal tunnel syndrome. April 15, 2013
Was looking forward to a TMG (FINALLY) My rating is OKAY. The game was cute. I thought it would be more interesting- taking on that ecological aspect. Maybe I did not play long enough to see exactly where the story/game went with the theme. I play with the music low and sound effects medium-medium high. There were two sliders for changing sounds- only one was labeled "music" I assume the other slider was for sound effects? Again, maybe it was me. I did not get far with the game- I left with about 10 minutes left of the demo (my game sputtered, sputtered, finally stopped) which was okay, since I was not overly thrilled whilst playing. The game uses this ecology theme. The only thing I noticed about it was the need to build gardens. It was kind of confusing for me- I think I am becoming a pickier player. One point of confusion- and maybe this was cleared up later, was why would the goods factory or the seeds store not bring down the overall ecology factor? I would think that building one of these in a real situation would bring down the value. Maybe I am over thinking it. So recommendation? I would recommend this game to those who made it through the demo (if you read the boards, some had trouble with the actual game play as I did) and I would recommend it at regular bfg club price. Only because it has been a while since we got a time management game. April 25, 2012
its ok interesting, but not so amazing May 6, 2012
Bof... Bof... Really, this is not the most exciting game I've ever seen. Not much challenge and the graphics are not very beautiful. But as we have almost no time management and builders games for a long time, I will have to content myself. I hesitate to buy, me who, usually, jumps on all the time management games. I recommend it only if you're like me, in lack of time management games and anything is better than nothing. April 25, 2012
Alright of a game I think this game was ok. I didn't like the game as much as I did. I only played until the fourth level and got bored and quit the game. May 2, 2013
Too hard too soon This game has me frustrated. In Royal Envoy, you have to play a few times to get gold/3 stars but you do eventually, every level DOES have a solution so there is motivation and enjoyment in playing it several times. This game is SO difficult to get gold in too many levels and there is just NO solution so it gets really frustrating. Also in Royal Envoy, when you return to a level you can increase your score but in Campgrounds if you reply a level, there is no reward to getting gold next time round so there is no motivation to replay - very bad design flaw in my opinion. I mean playing these games is pretty mindless, we have to invent reasons to waste our time and when they take those reasons away from you, they are shooting themselves in the foot aren't they? I recommend this game if you don't normally replay, as TM it IS a good one, but if you like to spend many hours getting golds and being rewarded for it, then I don't recommend it. June 16, 2012
Exacty the same as every other builder game If you have played Royal Envoy, Roads of Rome, My Kingdom for the Princess, etc.. then you have already played this game. There is Nothing different about this game than any other builder game! April 30, 2012
Lame When compare to other similar games, this one pales. I only got through 3 levels and decided I was annoyed. Having to collect individual rent every time rotation greatly took away from the game play. Felt more like a clicker than a thinker. April 27, 2012
So disappointed This game had the ability to be a good game because I love these types of games. However, the fact that the game slows down to a crawl when there is alot going on at one time became too fustrating for me. I don't understand why they didn't fix that before releasiing the game. There is no way that they did not know this was happening. If it wasn't for that, I would have enjoyed the game. Because the game slowed down so much, it became impossible to complete goals in gold time because by the time you finished clicking on money, you have to do it again with no time in between to work on meeting your goals. May 9, 2012
71-80 of 91 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Campgrounds

Start your own business developing astonishing eco-friendly campsites, uncover a hidden artifact, and become the Campground Developer of the Year!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.