Bookmark

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

Full version game
(829.99 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Unravel the mystery of your father’s death and brother’s bizarre disappearance in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen! Your father was a famous movie director who liked to invent elaborate locks and devices. A mysterious villain demands you track down the pieces to his greatest – and perhaps most deadly – invention of all time! If you don’t, your brother will suffer the same fate as your father.

Return to the family Art Deco mansion and golden era movie backlots to look for clues about a past you never knew your father had – and the dark secrets behind the villain’s quest for his deadly invention.

In this Collector’s Edition, play the bonus game to see how far the villain is willing to go – and how deep your father’s secrets are – as you explore the sets of some of his greatest movies of all time.

Can you find out who the villain is and stop her before the final cut?

Get other exclusive extras in this Collector’s Edition that you won’t find in the standard version, including:

  • Concept Art
  • Wallpapers
  • Soundtrack
  • A rich, exciting bonus game
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 845 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Alcohol
  • Use of Tobacco
Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition 4.6 5 179 179
A Great HOPA ! Save Frederick, who disappeared 20 years ago when his father, a great filmmaker, was murdered !! Game is very well done, excellent graphics, well-developed story with real characters (which sometimes turn into drawings), amazing VO, great soundtrack that create a very appropriate atmosphere. Two levels of difficult. No map. Good amount of interactive HOS - not too difficult, some minigames with good level of challenging, others less but enjoyable. Great different locations to go and to explore. Besides the HOS, minigames and adventure in exploring the environments, you have to collect the "Father's Secrets" as 10 cards and 20 photos. The game itself is not very challenging, but is extremely attractive and entertaining. Highly recommend to anyone to have moments of great fun. May 24, 2012
Lights, Cameras and Action! Finally, a game worthy of being labled CE. It took me exactly 10 minutes of gameplay to immediately buy this game. Where do I begin but start with applauding the Developers for this excellent game. Although I have not yet finished ( I will restart tonight and play hard-core mode), It has all the bells and whistles I expect in a Adventure/HOG CE. Let's begin with the story; you need to save your brother who has mysteriously disappeared upon the death of your Father, a famous film director and inventor. There is creepiness involved and some surprises along the way. The art work is beautiful, actually some scenes were stunning, I just wished the graphics could have been of a higher resolution which was a minor disapointment. Art deco is one of my favorite settings and this has all the look of a genuine film Noire set in the 1950's. Cut scenes have real people in them with voice-overs and full sound effects. Make sure you do wear your earphones to fully emerse yourself into the game. Game features include two modes of play, a diary with a map and list of objectives. The SG that does keep your progress hint sustem does work outside the HOS. There are several types of collectables to find along the way and many achievments which in my opinion is what counts in a real CE game and makes for a more challenging experience. All that was really mising were morphing objects! You have puzzles to solve and mini-games which I found unique and some were challenging. Hard-core players will be pleased. HOS are crowded and interactive and unfortunately the poor resolution did make some items difficult to find. Nevertheless, I for one did not mind the least. There is so much to do and my advice, take your time, enjoy the experience and solve the mystery. Main menu offers extra game bonus, HO games and puzzles. Unfortunately I really cannot tell you how long the game is but I can tell you that it will offer you a fun gaming experience if you are a fan of this genre. My personal opinion, if these developers continue to improve on their games mechanics and graphics, MCF will surely have worthy competitiors in the futur. I do look forward to many more games from them and KUDOS to BFG on this new partnership. May 24, 2012
Yes Yes yes!!! Wonderfully fun..Finally a LONG game that presents great challenges AND is not based on Dark and dreary storylines,,read Vampires, Demons, Devils and Dark ghostly characters. I really enjoyed this. The sound and picture quality were great. There is a bonus chapter and bonus content to replay the puzzles and HOS. This is one game I have so very thorougly enjoyed over and above all others I have purchased & played. I liked the theme of the movie sets. May 26, 2012
An Awesome Game Finally, a game without demons, devils, and gory creatures. If you love the golden era of movies, this game taps into that with great graphics that evoke that time period. Took me under five hours to complete in the easy mode the first time through. It is a long game, but keeps you interested. The HO scenes are typical. I found some of the games challenging, but most I could handle. The use of the achievements score board is terrific. You can even "achieve" if you do the easy mode. I have one wish that the map was marked as to which room was which and you could just click on a room in the map and go there rather than clicking, sometimes endlessly, to get back to a room. The end leads you to believe that there will be more, which is great if sequels live up to the initial debut. May 26, 2012
OMG!! A must have!! I normally do not write reviews, but I just had to for this game! I was hooked within the first 10 minutes of game play. I bought it only after 20 minutes of play! I have played just over 85 of the hidden object/adventure games and I have to say this is my number 1 favorite! The storyline makes sense and it's easy to follow. Voice overs are very well done. Graphics are the best I've ever seen. The mini-puzzles and just right; not to easy and not to hard to figure out. And just a note: when you get to the bonus content, watch "The Making of". It's really cute! May 26, 2012
Excellent HO game! I just finished my hour & I loved this game! The hour was up too quickly & I was really getting into it. I will definitely buy this game ; the graphics were great & it was like going back in time. I've never heard of the company that put it out, but I look forward to future games. May 24, 2012
Very good Hidden Object Game I have only played the demo of this game but already it has me hooked and I will probably buy it soon. The graphics and sound are excellent and with real people which is quite unusual. The puzzles are not easy but not hugely difficult either. This game is probably one of the better HOG's to come out in recent weeks. The storyline is creative and I would recommend this game. May 24, 2012
A Blockbuster - A guy's review *review based on completing the full game (including bonus section) in expert mode* Highly enjoyable game with a great storyline and smart puzzles. Lots of adventuring in a wonderful setting. The graphics on the most part is really good, though it could have been slightly brighter, especially in the indoor scenes. It has a combination of real actors and animations that actually works very well together. Some of the HO scenes seemed a little blurry and dark, but didn't cause much of a problem. The music and sound effects are top notch all the way and help to set the mood. Very appropriate to the setting of the game. Voice-overs are mostly good, but seemed a little uninspired. There is a lot of game play involved. Lots of adventuring, which means a bit back and forth (which I find perfectly ok). The puzzles are fresh and creative, but never felt mind bending, not even in expert mode. HO scenes are clutter scenes, but not too overcrowded. Great level of interactivity within them. In expert mode I did not use one single hint, and I usually have to use it at least once through the length of a game. The storyline might be one of the best in this type of game, and is clearly thought through. Though thrilling it never gets too scary or spooky. The journal is quite helpful, and has a map that highlights objectives. There is never any confusion of what your tasks are. The game mechanics and flow is close to superb. The bonus game play is rather short, and I am not sure that alone warrants the price as a CE. But there are 40 achievements to collect, collectibles throughout the game and several other bonus features that do. This also motivates replay. There are two modes of play: Regular: Hint/Skip recharges quickly, frequent sparkles on active zones and locations with available action and objectives will be highlighted on the map. Expert: Hint/Skip recharges slowly, sparkles only on HO scenes and only the objectives will be highlighted on the map. It might not be the most challenging game I've come across, but it is certainly one of the most enjoyable. I am truly looking forward to seeing more from this developer in the future. I recommend this game to anyone who likes adventure and interactive HO's, from beginner to expert. For the guys: In a scene where many games seem targeted towards the ladies (nothing against that at all), some guys might be reluctant to get certain games. Therefore I want to make it easier for those to figure out if the game suits them or not (in general). There is nothing girlish about this game except for playing a female character. The storyline is well suited for both genders. TJ May 28, 2012
5 stars on the WOW factor Visually breathtaking with an art deco charm. I have played the demo and so far I love what I see and the way the game is progressing. This CE is a definite buy for me. Granted, I am not giving this game any points for innovation. The HOS are typical and the mini puzzles are fun but not terribly challenging. However the game does have an interesting story with a mystery factor and the artwork is simply stunning. May 24, 2012
Great game and fun to play The reviews are not wrong, a fun game. The HOS are not difficult at all. You get a good guide to use and a map. The graphics are great and the music does not make you want to turn it off. It is a good fun and long game. You will go wrong buying this one. September 2, 2012
1-10 of 179 Reviews prev 2345...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

Save your brother and try to solve the mystery behind the silver screen in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen, a thrilling game set in the 1950's!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.