Bookmark

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

Full version game
(829.99 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Unravel the mystery of your father’s death and brother’s bizarre disappearance in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen! Your father was a famous movie director who liked to invent elaborate locks and devices. A mysterious villain demands you track down the pieces to his greatest – and perhaps most deadly – invention of all time! If you don’t, your brother will suffer the same fate as your father.

Return to the family Art Deco mansion and golden era movie backlots to look for clues about a past you never knew your father had – and the dark secrets behind the villain’s quest for his deadly invention.

In this Collector’s Edition, play the bonus game to see how far the villain is willing to go – and how deep your father’s secrets are – as you explore the sets of some of his greatest movies of all time.

Can you find out who the villain is and stop her before the final cut?

Get other exclusive extras in this Collector’s Edition that you won’t find in the standard version, including:

  • Concept Art
  • Wallpapers
  • Soundtrack
  • A rich, exciting bonus game
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 845 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Alcohol
  • Use of Tobacco
Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition 4.6 5 179 179
FINAL CUT: DEATH ON THE SILVER SCREEN CE Loved the game, am buying right now. Great graphics and story line. May 24, 2012
What an awesome game Played the demo, and said I want this one. Terrific story, wonderful art work, mini games are fun. All in all this game is a true winner. Thank you Big Fish May 24, 2012
my final cut!!!! this was a great game good story line and plot puzzles enjoyable easy visual quality outstanding i give 2thumb up i thought the brother was in on it nerd never help not much to say ; but all in all great ,great,great thanks May 27, 2012
Game In Brief & Bonus Content List GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES The first thing that hits you upon playing this game is, appropriately, its CINEMATIC QUALITY. You never lose sight of the fact that this game is a WORK OF ART, specifically, a WORK OF ART DECO. The breathtaking scope and authenticity overshadows all other aspects of the game, yet they are not shabby either. A quick look at the BONUS CONTENT below will give you an idea of just how LONG & COMPLEX this game is, as well as being CLEVERLY designed. The HO SCENES are BEAUTIFULLY DRAWN with NO ANACHRONISMS that I could spot. They are of the INTERACTIVE LIST type, and are visited TWICE. The PUZZLES, and there are OODLES of them, range from extremely SIMPLE to VERY CHALLENGING. There is a JOURNAL which includes a TASK LIST, FATHER?S DIARY, and a INTERACTIVE MAP. And by the time you find the map, chances are you?ll be needing it just to get around the mansion, its grounds and the studio lots. Unfortunately, it?s not a jump map. COLLECTIBLES include 20 photos, 10 playing cards, 10 lights, and a MYSTERY COLLECTIBLE. Plenty of ACHIEVEMENTS as well, some the usual, some really odd. The STORY is COMPELLING, although it may seem unoriginal to start. Soon, the mysteries deepen and the price of failure is increased. This is a PREMIUM QUALITY game. BONUS CONTENT LIST (Not Enough Room Here For Review!) ***** *Strategy Guide *16 replayable HOS *33 replayable PUZZLES *ART, including 12 WALLPAPERS, CONCEPT ART, 13 MOVIES & 24 MUSIC tracks. *PHOTOS & a MAKING OF movie, about the development team BONUS CHAPTER ? all NEW LOCATIONS. The story forms an optional but exciting epilogue. May 23, 2013
buy it, you won't feel disappointed! It is a great HOA game. There are many things to collect during the game. The storyline is fantastic. Mini games are new and challenge but not impossible. I spent a happy weekend playing it. January 13, 2013
Great game with a lot to do! The story is interesting; the characters also. There are 2 game modes. I played in Expert. - The graphics are crisp and the objects in the HOS are easy to find. - There are a lot of mini-games, also interesting, not too hard. - The journal is very helpful; it contains the clues you found, the story of the father, a list of the objectives and a map; this one is very useful since there are many locations, but you can't jump. - There are many achievements to earn; among others there are photographs and playing cards to collect. It's possible to collect up to 40 achievements! Without skipping the main part took me about 3 hours. The bonus chapter is also good and took me a bit less than 1 hour to finish. In the bonus section, there are also 2 extra HOS, and you can replay all HOS and mini-games. All in all, a great, entertaining game! And the CE is worth the money. August 26, 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed this game! I enjoyed everything about this game. The storyline was interesting with just the right amount of creepiness. I liked the attention to detail throughout the whole game. The puzzles were fun, not tedious like in some other games I've played. A+ all around! July 27, 2013
Fun Fun Fun I found this game to be very enjoyable for several reasons; the first that the graphics were very nicely done and the story line actually made sense. On top of all this, it was full of twists and turns but no overly done to the point of being lost. While it did have a map, I found myself not really needing the map much. I also loved the fact that the hint button not only charge rather quickly but also gave true hints, and if there was nothing to do in the scene it would leave you to an area where there was something all without taking away your hint. Game ran smoothly, and it had a nice mix between hidden objects and puzzles. Great game! December 18, 2012
Another Great Game! This game is one of the best I have ever played. It has a challenge, it has a fantastic story line, the characters are well thought out and it has all around amazing graphics! The one peeve I had though was that sometimes with the HO's they weren't very challenging, I myself have a eh mind when dealing with hidden objects, but even I know this one could of been more open and challenging. But this game defiantly has my vote :) December 9, 2012
Great game! Enjoyed this game. I liked that when you didn't know where to go next the hint would "point" you in the right direction. Also liked the map. Especially liked the "making of" in the extras. It was nice to see the peeps who made the game that I so enjoyed. Especially the scene that was CUT in the original. haha November 29, 2012
121-130 of 179 Reviews <<prev 1112131415...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen Collector's Edition

Save your brother and try to solve the mystery behind the silver screen in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen, a thrilling game set in the 1950's!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.