Bookmark

Weather Lord

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

There's a 100 percent chance of fun when you play Weather Lord, a unique time management game that puts the forces of nature at your fingertips! Use sunlight, wind and rain to coax bumper crops out of fertile soil, and then turn your harvest into the products people want. If you manage your resources well, your solar power stations and wind turbines will provide the energy your production facilities need. You'll also have to summon thunderclouds to remove boulders, send rain to quench forest fires and store up the resources your workers need to repair earthquake damage. If you stay ahead of the clock, the gold cup will be yours! Give Mother Nature a well deserved rest and play Weather Lord today!

  • Step-by-step tutorial
  • Good and bad weather
  • Control the weather!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 161 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Weather Lord

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Weather Lord

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Weather Lord 3.5 5 38 38
ecological ecological nice relaxing music and color April 25, 2012
Who knew weather could be so fun? In a lot of ways this is a pretty typical time management/strategy game, skewing more towards strategy. You assign specialized workers to various buildings to produce goods that you require to complete the level objectives. In this game, however, your "workers" are the sun, clouds and wind (or several combinations thereof) that you use to grow crops or generate energy (to be used to power mines or production facilities). Each type of crop has different needs: e.g. corn requires rainclouds (combine 2 clouds) and then sun in order to get a product. You can then sell this to make money to buy more weather elements, upgrade your farms, etc. You can "recycle" any weather element at any time to get the FULL cash amount back. So if you are quick at recycling unneeded weather elements for money then buying what you need, you can really increase your productivity. After you finish the introductory levels, around level 5 or so, it immediately becomes non-trivial to achieve expert time. Part of this might be that I was still getting used to the game and figuring out what the best way to spend resources is. Upgrade the farm? Or buy more weather elements? The gameplay doesn't change significantly, and later on I was able to achieve expert time on the first try most of the time with a general strategy I developed as I was playing through the game. The game has 40 levels, which seemed a bit on the short side to me. I liked the unusual concept and thought it was a fun little game. May 20, 2012
Fun time managent game I loved this game.I usually like only "dash" type games,but this was really cute.Easy to understand the instructions,nice graphicsThere was challenge,but not to the point of frustration like many building type games.I would have liked for it to have more levels. May 17, 2012
Nice change in theme I bought the game because it was different enough from the others. I enjoyed playing it. I didn't like the fact that you can't strategize before the clock starts so I had to look things over and determine my strategy and then restart the level. May 15, 2012
Charming TM I really did like this one. It's a TM in which you have to create various weathers to achieve certain goals like harvesting certain crops, producing certain materials and removing certain objects like swamps or rubble (preferably in expert time). So not much new, really, but I found the subject different. It's a nice change to the usual restaurant and shop related games. All the tasks could have been explained better and the speech bubble of what is explained disappears rather quickly. So I found myself guessing quite a lot which resulted in me not finishing many levels in expert time. But even without having to guess I would've found it quite challenging. It requires strategy and planning. This one will definitely go on my list of possible purchases. April 25, 2012
A Good First TM Game for Children As an adult...two thumbs down. BUT...this is a good game for young children to "cut their teeth on" as an introduction to TM games. I'm saying "yes" on recommending this game with the provision that I say that "for kids only". April 29, 2012
Too crazy for me I really wanted to love this game a lot more than I did. Part of it is me. Some time management games I can handle with ease, and others are just too crazy. Some of them just have too much going on for me to keep up, and this is one of those. I love the concept! You're making weather patterns (rainstorms, sunshine, wind, etc.) to help create things and upgrades, and grow plants, and possibly more (I only played the demo). It sounds like tons of fun! Unfortunately I just couldn't keep up with the game. Maybe the time limits are too tight. Maybe there's too much going on at once. I'm not sure. But by the time I neared the end of the hour demo period, I was sure that there was no way I could keep up with the pace of the game. If you're really good at mad-cap crazy run around like a lunatic TM games, this one is for you. But for pokey people like me, it is, sadly, a pass. May 16, 2012
Sadly Disappointing I have to admit that when I saw some of the reviews, I had imagined that I would feel differently. Time management games get released so rarely, and I have never thought of myself as particularly picky about them. Unfortunately, all of the poor reviews are correct! I downloaded the free trial and was bored in less than ten minutes - I could not even believe that is possible. For most time management games, it takes that long simply to get the hang of it. The graphics and storyline are simple: you must create weather to harvest certain items. The more you harvest, the more money you get. You get a few weather patterns that you mix and separate to make each pattern, but that is it. There is little room to grow with the game and no story to keep you going. I tried to stubborn out another 20 minutes, in the hopes that it would change, but no go. Big disappointment Big Fish! Hopefully there will be some more time management games soon to compensate, but for the time being, you are better re-downloading an old favorite. April 27, 2012
Diabolical This game is just terrible. It takes ages to do the second level and I couldn't even be bothered to finish the free trial. At first it shows up windowed, then when Mr Weatherman (what an original name) comes up, you can barely see him. I have unusually good eyesight, so I could manage to see, but others with strained eyesight may not be able to. The font is small, the game is boring and I am being unbelievably genorous to give it 2 stars. Honestly, some may say it wouldn't be worth one. October 13, 2012
I skipped this. I can't decide if this was too simple or too boring, but I know for sure I'm not buying it. This review is based on the trial. Grow crops, generate power and make minor repairs by manipulating the weather. The basic weather ingredients are the clouds, sun and wind. You purchase and combine these three to make different weathers (2e.g: clouds make 1 raincloud). To generate power, simply put your sun or wind in the solar generator or wind turbine. The idea is unique and the gameplay is simple. However, it became repetitive after a while, giving me no motivation to continue the game. Plus, the 'weathers' drifting around the screen when not 'on duty' was starting to annoy me. September 15, 2012
21-30 of 38 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Weather Lord

Control the forces of nature in this unique time management game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.