Bookmark

Dark Dimensions: Wax Beauty Collector's Edition

Full version game
(697.42 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You’ve tracked down the latest Dark Dimension to Red Lake Falls, where a haunting beauty queen begs you to save the town – but from whom? Is it her brother, last seen busting through a shop window in a jealous rage? Or his stalker girlfriend? The real villain in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game just might shock you – unless you’re turned into wax first!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • HD Wallpapers
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 772 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Dimensions: Wax Beauty Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Dimensions: Wax Beauty Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Dimensions: Wax Beauty Collector's Edition 4 5 91 91
great game Enjoyed this game very much. Very lengthy game and bonus game also. This is one game I might even play again since I did purchase it and it was well worth paying for it. May 9, 2012
what can I say I love it! I liked dark dimensions of fog and this reminds me of that, love the graphics, just played the sample, I never buy collector's edition games unless they are on sale but I may buy this one. May 24, 2012
Wax Beaty Good Game. This is a very hot game very good Graphics and sound. i like the way they do the HO wee bit diffrent to the normal way.Am going to buy this one ive got part 1 so better get part 2. April 26, 2012
Well worth a play I have just compleated the trial run and have to say that i really enjoyed it. It's all a bit spooky lol April 27, 2012
Absolutely loved it! I can't tell you how happy I was when I saw this game had been released. I absolutely love the Dark Dimensions games and cannot wait for the next one. The graphics, storyline, and sound are all brilliantly executed and the game itself is quite lengthy with a good bonus chapter. Fans of hidden object games should definitely not miss this one! May 12, 2012
omg! THIS IS AMUCH BUY THE GAME IS GREAT BROUGHT IT BEFORE THE TRAIL WAS OVER JUST AS GOOD AS THE SPIRTED OF SONG BIRD OR IF NOT BETTER THE GAME IS GREAT April 26, 2012
Great story with hidden object scenes. I am buying this game, A very good game, Good story. April 26, 2012
Great Game!! I really enjoy most hidden object games, but this one was awesome. April 26, 2012
Not too much footwork Lots of HO games. Travelling around finding objects was just right for those who don't like to have to remember where you need to use something. Music was not overwhelming and added to the game play. I really enjoyed the game! December 19, 2013
STORY IS A BAG OF CHEETOS SUMMARY: Red Lake Falls, MI disappeared after an earthquake in 1918 and you are investigating what happened after your previous successes. Story centers around a pageant beauty queen, her zealous brother, and a wax museum. The story becomes quite complicated and takes more twists and turns than a bag of Cheetos. But it is still easy to follow because it is very logical. A lot of fun to play. Very involved but logical gameplay, so you don?t feel overwhelmed. LENGTH: Took almost 5 hours to play, so above average length. Ended in a satisfactory whirlwind. HOS: Very many and very interactive. Find an object then use it to complete another object, but it is not obvious at all what needs to be done. (Ex: objects are clean paper and tale. You have to find a scroll which unrolls to a clean piece of paper, put it into a typewriter and emerge with a tale.) Then there are the usual interactive objects. PUZZLES: Quite a few ? usually you have to find the pieces to complete. Some pieces of a puzzle may be found within an hour, but others not for another hour or two of gameplay. But you can usually place them as you find them (so your inventory tray doesn?t seem so loaded). Some puzzles lack very informative explanations of exactly what you have to do. It can therefore be trial and error (or you can just skip when you run out of trial and patience). GRAPHICS; ARTISTRY; LOCATIONS; MAP: People who posed for the wax figures appear as whispy characters. Very well done. There is a lot of special effects artistry in the cutscenes and especially in the ending. There is no map. There aren?t that many locations to begin with. Suddenly, about 2 hours into the game, you open location after location and have lots of inventory (to which you keep adding), so I?d suggest using inventory as soon as you can. Thankfully, the locations are close together and you seldom have to travel more than 4 or 5 screens to get the next location you need (and that is usually backing out and then going forward once or twice). HINTS: Casual has a fairly fast recharge. If you want direction, you sometimes get a message that you?ve searched the area thoroughly and should look elsewhere. Othertimes, you get a direction arrow pointing you in the general direction of where activities are pending. Didn?t figure out why you get one or the other. November 30, 2013
21-30 of 91 Reviews <<prev 2345...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Dimensions: Wax Beauty Collector's Edition

Travel to Red Lake Falls to track down the latest Dark Dimension!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.