Bookmark

Shiver: Poltergeist

Full version game
(343.05 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history in Shiver: Poltergeist! Ricardo Chellini's life is incredibly dull and full of repetitive tasks that leave him unfulfilled. One day, however, he receives a letter informing him that he's the sole heir to an incredible manor in England. Travel with Ricardo to his new estate and discover its terrifying history in Shiver: Poltergeist, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 409 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shiver: Poltergeist

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Poltergeist

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Poltergeist 4 5 71 71
Best game for ever This is the best game I have played. For the one who interested in the paranormal activities, this is the must have game. May 4, 2013
SE is great, but get CE for complete ending This is an excellent HOS game, one of the best I've played in a long time. The graphics and music create a deliciously scary atmosphere and the puzzles are complex enough to offer a good challenge without blocking game play. There were numerous times when my inventory was very full and lots of different paths to take through the game. Large playing area, but no map, which was ok for me, but some might find it confusing. Really liked the hint system, which mostly just gave travel directions and didn't ruin puzzles by being excessively helpful. Nice long game play, good number of cut scenes, nicely fleshed-out storyline. Overall, the SE is a solid game and the ending concludes the main story, but there are questions left unanswered that set up for the bonus chapter in the CE. If I could buy this game again, I'd definitely upgrade to the CE - this one's worth it! December 29, 2012
better than the poltergeist hitchhiker game i really liked this game. i bought it because i liked the hitchhiker game and liked this one even more. the hint and skip buttons charge fairly fast and there aren't a lot of puzzles to solve and those are not too bad. there is a journal to help you and the hint system pretty much walks you through it. i got confused a time or two but finally figured it out. the graphics are pretty clean and clear and not too crowded. if you liked the first one you should like this one more. i can't give a rating on the sound because i didn't use it much. December 21, 2012
Very entertaining A very enjoyable game, just the right balance of adventure, hidden objects & puzzles to make it entertaining. I did get a little confused with the story pages as you progressed, fortunately it did not have a negative effect on the overall game. October 28, 2012
very enjoyable this may be my favorite. every engrossing, great graphics. sorry to see it end. October 24, 2012
One twist after another! I love the challenge of this game. At times it was really hard to figure out what to do next and I loved that. I played the most challenging level. This game has everything you look for. Good story, great graphics & sound. Loved the flashes of scenes brought on by the ghost. Lot's of interactive fun in this one. For those that don't like going back & forth to complete a task, what can I say, you may not like it. Personally I think it adds to the challenge & forces you to think outside the box at times. Loved the parts where you had to use objects in an other than obvious way. This is a must buy! August 4, 2012
Great game! This was a great game, with touches of humor and the story had me hooked. Great music, graphics and the puzzles had a good level of challenge. I especially like the fact that you had to think of original ways of using the items in your inventory, something I do not see too often in other games. Just the right amount of suspense too. June 3, 2012
Loved This Like the First Shiver Both of the Shiver games (this one and Hitchhiker) rank in my top five favorite games from Big Fish! The graphics are very lush and the storyline is intriguing and fits well with the games. Yes, there are a lot of back and forth "go fetch this" type of moves, but I much prefer that over a story that goes in only one direction. The hidden object scenes were challenging without being frustrating. I highly recommend this to people who enjoy good scenery and a good story along with their gaming. May 13, 2012
I really loved the story! rtYour very monotone life is interrupted when you learn that you are the sole heir to a very large and very haunted Manor. Everyone has died under mysterious circumstances and your only companion is the butler....Need I say more? I actually bought the CE version and honestly, I should have waited for the SE. ( I really buy CEs if the game is complex and offers a high degree of challenge and game play offers features like rewards, morphing objects and collectables) This game however is an above standard SE game that offers a great ghost story involving a mystery to solve, along with very good V/O and alot of back-tracking, so be sure to bring an extra pair of running shoes. The Graphics were a bit dark and grainy, I have seen much better and the HOGs were slightly junk-piled with some interaction. Main Menu offers three play modes, custom cursor and wide screen options. Game mechanics includes a diary that has a task list as well as a photo album that will hold the pictures that you take with your camera. (Have to find the camera first) I actually enjoyed the overall gameplay and it was long, (7 chapters); so I it is definitely worth the SE price tag. Be warned, there is alot of back-tracking to do and I really enjoyed the puzzles and minigames; some of which presented a fair amount of challenge to the game. I do recommend this game, especially for those who love a good ghost story. April 27, 2012
An IHOG That Goes BUMP in the Night I really enjoyed this game. The graphics, music, sounds, storyline, all very engaging and well done. Help solve the mysterious death of a poltergeist inhabiting your inherited manor and help them find peace. Nothing too scary or graphic in this game, but not for the young ones. It does have that eerie something-may-pop-out at any given moment feel, and sometimes they do. There are three modes of play, casual, advanced and expert modes. I played on Advanced which has slow hint recharge but HO scenes are still highlighted. No other indicators. I only used the hint button maybe 4 times during the entire game; most HO scenes I was able to find everything without help. I didn't need a walk through and the overall time I spent playing the game was about 3.5 hours. Only a couple of puzzles in this one, nothing too difficult. Mostly hidden object scenes and using objects to obtain goals. The only downside to this game was the length. Clearly there will be a sequel but I'm bummed that I'm going to have to wait. :oP A definite must own/play. April 28, 2012
21-30 of 71 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Poltergeist

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.