Bookmark

Shiver: Poltergeist

Full version game
(343.05 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history in Shiver: Poltergeist! Ricardo Chellini's life is incredibly dull and full of repetitive tasks that leave him unfulfilled. One day, however, he receives a letter informing him that he's the sole heir to an incredible manor in England. Travel with Ricardo to his new estate and discover its terrifying history in Shiver: Poltergeist, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 409 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shiver: Poltergeist

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Poltergeist

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Poltergeist 4 5 71 71
Good game, but a bit short This game is all about ghosts and reuniting two of them. There are 3 game modes. I played in Advanced mode. - The graphics are clear but a bit dark sometimes. You have a flashlight that you can use anywhere. The HOS are easy, not too cluttered. - Many of the objects you'll find need to be combined to others, which I liked. - The mini-games are also quite easy. - There is a good journal. You will find the pages of the diary in the locations. There is a task list. You can also take some pictures with a camera. - The hint system is good. Without skipping, it took me a bit more than 2 hours. But otherwise, I liked playing that game! January 30, 2013
Should have read the reviews first I really should have read the reviews before purchasing the standard edition. What a surprise, you don't get the full story in it! You are only eligible to know it all if you pay twice the price. I really think this little detail should have been mentioned in the game description clearly. I actually enjoyed this game. It wasn't too hard, even though you have to be creative and think out of the box a couple of times. The music was nice and atmospheric too. I would give 4 points out of 5 to graphics, but I guess it is purely a matter of taste. But all my enjoyment was interrupted rather unceremoniously when I realised that the game was over all of a sudden, while the story obviously wasn't yet. I, too, thought there had to be a sequel, but then I read the reviews. And even though I can guess who was the murderer and why, I still feel disappointed. June 15, 2013
Falls a bit short of the first This is one of the more beautifully rendered horror HOGs I've seen and the locations are genuinely spooky. The score isn't intrusive and adds to the ambience and it is relatively easy to navigate. That being said, there are very few minigames and none of them are that fun. If you're only going to have a few, you might as well take out the minigames altogether. And the ending...if you don't have the collector's edition, which I do not, you will have zero closure. Because the game does pull you into a fairly involved storyline, it ends up feeling like you've been a bit cheated. Still, like Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker, Shiver: Poltergeist is a game worth buying. I'd like to see more of the Shiver series. September 11, 2012
Ending? The ending was very unsatisfying. I assume it is being set up for a sequel and the ending was not in the CE. Other than that the game was fun. Short on puzzles but good HOS. Visuals and graphics were good and I really enjoyed the story but the ending stank. This is the reason it is not a 5 star. May 12, 2012
I liked eveything but the ending !! This is a good solid HOPA game. It did take place in loads of rain (my pet peeve) but in this game I think it makes sense. Long playing time Graphics are mostly gray, browns and rust Good mix of mini games and HOG'S HOG'S interactive and even in the gloom you can see them Hint button shows arrows pointing the way I really liked how the story unfolds as you go I hated the ending, possibly the CE game gives you a clue All in all a good buy and a game I've played a few times. January 27, 2013
compelling story and nice graphics one day, Ricardo Chellini comes out of his soporific job-inspired daze to learn that he has inherited a manor on a small island in england. in this hidden object adventure game, you are Ricardo. you lay claim to your manor, the Kangale Estate, only to learn it is a falling-down dump occupied by a poltergeist with a bad temper and a fascination with fire. graphics: generally well done, but overall quality was a bit uneven at times. however, the flames in particular were always well done. music: unbalanced -- i turned the sound up to hear the voiceovers, which made the music too loud. but i really enjoyed what is a lone voice that sounds like a singer from the bulgarian women's choir -- wonderfully haunting. storyline: compelling. i really want to know how this ends up! even though the main character (uh, that'd be me!) annoys me, i am still interested to learn why these poltergeists bear Ricardo so much ill will when he clearly doesn't know what the dealio is. my interaction: one hour demo, casual mode (there's three modes). i gave this game four stars because i think the graphics were a bit clunky in places. June 4, 2012
Glad I purchased! I almost missed this one... but glad I didn't. Very nice graphics, has some challenges but not too hard... and a good length especially for the regular game club price. April 28, 2012
Good game maybe not great I give it 4 stars, still a very good rating. I really liked the first Shiver Vanishing Hitchhiker, this one followed ok. Decent story, decent graphics not exceptionnal, had fun playing it, long enough, but a lot of little things wrong. On the down side: - The game often 'froze' on me often, but I could restart the game and get back to the same place. Although annoying didn't keep me from playing, as I wanted to know the end of course. - Objects needed to be joined in inventory so they joined themselves, I wanted to chose and do it. - Things unfinished in the end, guess it's in the CE, or cliff hanger for a next Shiver. On the good: - I liked the butler's voice over, seems like an actor I know, maybe Peter O'Toole. - Rendered poltergeist idea ok, things got thrown around, lots of fires - Interaction in the HO scenes November 21, 2012
Pretty Darn Good, Nice To Look At Clues made sense. Story easy to follow. September 7, 2012
good! I'm glad I played in the Expert mode. No hints but still HO scenes where displayed. The ending had a nice cut scene. July 8, 2012
31-40 of 71 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Poltergeist

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.