Bookmark

Shiver: Poltergeist

Full version game
(343.05 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history in Shiver: Poltergeist! Ricardo Chellini's life is incredibly dull and full of repetitive tasks that leave him unfulfilled. One day, however, he receives a letter informing him that he's the sole heir to an incredible manor in England. Travel with Ricardo to his new estate and discover its terrifying history in Shiver: Poltergeist, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 409 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shiver: Poltergeist

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Poltergeist

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Poltergeist 4 5 71 71
Just OK bordering on Tedious. The story line wasn't anything new and was actually kind of confusing. I still don't know "Who dun it" or "Why". You had to go back and forth between scenes many times to get different objects. Sometimes the tools you needed to complete a task weren't logical to me. I think a lot of the answers may have been in the CE version, but frankly I was bored towards the end and used the hint multiple times just to finish the game and be done. September 15, 2012
Not bad As soon as I started doing the trial, it felt strangely familiar and this is because I also did the trial for the CE version that was released earlier, which I didn't wind up buying because I didn't feel the extra expense for the CE version was justified. The game seems very rainy and grey, nearly monochrome. Not sure if that is because it is set in England. The story line is not bad and I like the butler with the stiff upper lip and had the game been released as the SE version at the time the CE was launched I would've bought it. But in between now and then a couple of weeks went by and in that time I have come across and bought better games from this genre. So now it's a definite 'No Purchase' for me. I might buy it if I ever come across it as a D/D or Weekly Catch. April 27, 2012
Weak story line The story and game start off well. Sound is fine and graphics are quite beautiful. Even the sparkly areas that did not amount to a HOG were fine. However, the story began to fall apart a third of the way through and the ending was way too abrupt. This game really could have been wonderful. All potential that didn't pan out all the way. I really did enjoy the game aspect, though. April 28, 2012
Fun Game, But Not That Challenging This game was fun to play, the graphics were well done, and the music and sound effects were great. However, it wasn't that challenging overall. There weren't that many areas of interest, the puzzles were relatively easy to solve and the HOPs were easy as well. The extra game play was actually more difficult than the game itself. It's still a fun game for the beginner to intermediate player and I would recommend it. April 28, 2012
Boring!!! I bought this game based off the reviews here. I did not care too much for this game. The ending was not great! The storyline is confusing at times. I was glad the game ended. I just was not in the mood after starting the game. It was very boring and unappealing. The puzzle games are not that difficult. Some of the HOGs were tedious and hard to spot certain items. You have to use a flashlight in some of the HOGs and that was not fun for me. The puzzles were easier compared to the HOGs. June 21, 2013
Nothing new here The SE really doesn't have an ending, guess it's in the CE. Personally I feel blackmailed when they do that. This is a very average game. Not too challenging, a bit tedious, waaaay too much going back and forth. Most of the graphics are good, with the cut scenes really falling down on the job at times. I might recommend it to new players in this field. But if you are a tried and true fan of this type of game, read the reviews first! February 18, 2013
COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER Having played Shiver The Vanishing Hitchhiker i was expecting this one to be good,bit of a let down,it isn't a bad game, just not very challenging, very creepy at times and the graphics were fine, the butler's voice over is good.The story line and mini games are good too,the end was a let down but perhaps there will be a part two?I'm glad i didn't pay full price for it.I found it quite easy, some other gamers might not, February 12, 2013
2 stars because I felt cheated I bought the SE, and managed to play the entire game in one evening. And discovered that I was stuck with a cliffhanger that I will not be able to resolve unless I shell out the additional dollars for the CE version of the game. As much as I liked the game for it's atmosphere, excellent sound track, and just generally good game play, I won't be playing this game again because of that cliffhanger. If I could upgrade from the SE to the CE by paying the difference in price, I might consider it; but I don't appreciate being forced to pay full price twice for the same game. July 6, 2013
Only the CE version resolves the story When I completed the SE version, it ended with a cliff-hanger scene. I thought 'okay, there is going to be a sequel.' Not the best, but the game was great and I was ready to give it 5 stars and look forward to the sequel. However, I was so disappointed in the ending that I went back and read the reviews about the SE and CE versions. It turns out you have to buy the CE to resolve the cliff-hanger and get the end of the story. Since I will not be putting out more money for the CE version, I guess I will never know for sure who-did-it and why. Very disappointing and I do not recommend buying this game. December 12, 2013
Disappointing I am sorry but I have to say that this game was very disappointing to me and did not keep my interest. The voice overs were very poor also. Also the game play was not that long. I would not recommend this game. May 2, 2012
61-70 of 71 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Poltergeist

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.