Bookmark

Shiver: Poltergeist

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history in Shiver: Poltergeist! Ricardo Chellini's life is incredibly dull and full of repetitive tasks that leave him unfulfilled. One day, however, he receives a letter informing him that he's the sole heir to an incredible manor in England. Travel with Ricardo to his new estate and discover its terrifying history in Shiver: Poltergeist, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 360 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Shiver: Poltergeist

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Poltergeist

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Poltergeist 4 5 71 71
One of my favorite games I loved the plot: romantic, tragic and scary! The scenes were drawn really nicely with great detail but I really enjoyed the interaction, such as flashlight, using objects in items list together or a lot more interactivity with puzzles than other adventure games I've played. And the end is a major cliffhanger! Wish I had bought the collector's now. May 7, 2012
Loved this game also!! I really enjoyed Shiver: The Hitchhiker, so I was excited about this one. I would have gave my reveiw sooner but for some reason I got halfway through the game and it made me start all over again..lol...but anyways. I like that the hint botton gives you an arrow instead of tells you theres "nothing in this area" so you don't have to run all over the place trying to figure which way to go next. I just loved everything about this game. The voice over, storyline, HO's and the graphics were awesome. I would have to say this is one of my favorites. I can't wait to see what comes out next. Thank you to everyone that was involved in making this game and Thank you BigFish. May 2, 2012
Creepy Atmosphere! I bought this one as part of a package and didn't know what to expect. I think it has some really unusual aspects. As the player you get some things thrown at you and that can be startling. The ghost in this game is really creepy and the effects around her are genuinely scary. At one point the hair actually stood up on the back of my neck. The HO parts are fine, if a little dark, but the entire game is shades of dark--you even need a flashlight for some sections. The minigames were innovative-not your usual "untangle the cords" or match things up. I would have liked gathering things or morphing objects (always a favorite) but it didn't really fit this game as you really are the player/actor and it's very life-like. Enjoyed it very much. Not your run-of-the-mill game. January 4, 2013
Wonderfully challenging game. I played this game on expert and was satisfied with the difficulty. I liked the storyline even though I've seen the haunted house theme a few times in other games. The mystery kept me interested and wanting more. I thought the commentary was rather humorous at times. The visuals could have been better. The objects in the HOS were sometimes hard to see. I only bought the SE so I didn't get to see that extra level which is disappointing but I enjoyed the game. January 20, 2013
Creep Fest! I enjoyed this game very much. You are going to an old, run-down mansion that you have inherited. Problem is, it comes with a ghost, a rather nasty one with pyromania. I had a hard time getting started, not sure if it was me or if it was the game. In any case, once I got going it became very interesting and enjoyable. The puzzles are not very hard and I wish they had been. There are many pages of a diary and letters to be find, which fill in the background of the story very nicely. The hint button will tell you where you need to go next if you get stuck. The HO scenes were a little murky and I did use the hint button. Some things really melted into the background. A big plus for me was the music. Decidedly creepy and very appropriate for this game. Also, I am not sure why, but rain adds to the creepiness wonderfully and there was rain in this game. There are lots of places to go, much to explore, many rooms to find and still no butler showing up to help you. The few times he did make an appearance, it was more of a hindrance. The first Shiver game, Vanishing Hitchhiker, made me jump a few times; this one gave me the full-on willies now and then. It was wonderful! January 17, 2013
Very romantic At first, it was slow going and I almost lost interest in jumping from one scene to another and having inventory items I couldn't seem to find a use for. Glad for the hint button! lol All in all, it was a great game but still can't understand the ending. Perhaps I missed something. May 8, 2012
Great game! I think this is one of the best games I've found in a long time. The storyline is engaging, the setting is interesting, and the graphics were good too. It's challanging, but not so much as to be frustrating because you can't figure out what to do next. Very enjoyable. Highly recommended. Enjoy! July 8, 2012
Excellent! Loved it and there will be more to come...!!! May 2, 2012
Shiver Poltergeist - Loved it Awesome game, one of the best i've played, and i have played many! May 11, 2012
Creepy but I love it! Just like Vanishing Hitchhiker, I love how I have many rooms to walk around and explore at the beginning! The colors and art is amazing, I totally fall in love with its colors and a big environment. And it is indeed creepy at times (statue that bleeds or cry!) , but I think it's still enjoyable, and I like how I wasn't being "told" by NPC to do what next, but I have freedom in walking around in the mansion and checking things out and what happened to the ghost and the family who lived there. November 30, 2013
11-20 of 71 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Poltergeist

After inheriting a manor in England, you begin to explore the Kangale Estate and discover its history!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.