Bookmark

Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel to New England to investigate a counterfeiting ring in Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove! Help the town elders save Whalers Cove as you explore picturesque locations and find important clues. Figure out where the fake bills are coming from before the local economy is ruined! Crack the case before tourist season in Whalers Cove is ruined in Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 77 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove 3.6 5 55 55
Another great HO game It is so nice that they are still making HO games that don't require moving from scene to scene and especially are not so dark and gloomy. The only negative I have is in the lighthouse scene, the light stand is so dark it is aklmost impossible to see a couple of the objects. PLEASE PLEASE keep the Big City Adventures, Mystery PI, Amazing Adventures and vacation question games coming for those of us who prefer these types instead of the dark, gloomy complicated changing scene type HO games. November 14, 2011
Good for Beginners Too New to BigFish (member for less than one month), and new to buying games online. At this point, I have purchased 13 games from BigFish, and this one is my favorite. I love to play it on my laptop while sitting on the sofa watching TV. I recently opened bonus areas: match 3 & unlimited seek and find. It is sufficient in length, and I feel I got my money?s worth. I recommend this game to beginners??like me! November 20, 2011
Good Fun Every now and then we need a break from the challenges of the newer games and return to the genre which launched such games.This is the newest and just as fun as the others in this series.As always,it has the same qualities,nice sound,good graphics and very little challenges.When you have found all of the hidden keys and lobsters you will unlock the unlimited game mode in which you find everything that was hidden in all the scenes and can play all the match games that were offered.I like that you can relax to mindless entertainment.Find all the cameras for 1,000,000 points December 4, 2011
good game I am enjoying playing this game. I like looking for the lobsters and keys. There are also cameras to look for. It has something new. You can minimize the window so you can see part of your desktop screen if you need to. That is a great idea!! November 15, 2011
Relaxing Hidden Object Game I love all the games in this series. This one is no exception. It is perfect when I just want to relax without worrying about what location to go to next. It's fun to collect the lobsters and keys, and the HO scenes are just right--sometimes easy, sometimes hard but never frustrating. Sure, the more "sophisticated games" are great but this one is a refreshing change of pace. I don't even both to download a trial version anymore but just purchase the games in this series as soon as they come out. Just kick off your shoes and relax with Mystery P.I.! March 19, 2012
great game best mystery PI to date. I highly recommend this game for advanced players November 13, 2011
Super Fun This is my first time playing any of the Mystery P.I. series and I am hooked. This is a HOG in a nice setting. No creepiness and no wandering around, just great scenes and looking for stuff. The game is challenging but not overly so and the scenes are crisp and not "junk pile" style. The mini games are a good break from staring and keep you sucked into playing. I highly recommend this game. June 18, 2012
Excellent brainteaser! Allthough the puzzles can be a bit repetitive, I really enjoyed that the HOG's had so many various hints. You know, instead of 'bucket' it could say 'water vessel' (just an example), so it makes it a bit more challenging which is good for the old brain :) May 27, 2012
All You Can Play kind of HO game. You get lots of scenes to explore and locate hidden objects, and once you're done collecting the extra items you get unlimited seek and find. Now, that is an excellent way to go back to play the game as many times as you wish, and I do, it is a hidden objects game after all and the more the merrier! one of the other reasons I do get back playing this game(actually all of the mystery P.I. game series) is the music, it is so relaxing I find myself falling asleep listening to it late at night, works OK if you don't have soothing sounds of sea waves available where you at... You get instructions of how to play, it's in the main menu though it is an easy to figure out kind of a game. The graphics are good and well drawn, mini games are simple and easy enough but at the same time entertaining. C'mon! who doesn't like to play match 3 games! You also get to collect extra items, like any mystery P.I. game. The hint option is available just waiting for you to use it, you have timed and relaxed modes to choose from. You get points for the objects you find, but seriously it's not about the points it's the enjoying the view, it's the finding these hidden objects that count and this game delivers it generously. May 18, 2012
The fun Cove Just a fantastic H/O game. They have kept up their standards in the Mystery PI series and have gone farther. Very fun and challenging for some of the objects. The mystery object is fun to figure out also. Great graphics and hidden objects. Overall a very outstanding H/O game for the sheer pleasure of finding things without all the running around of the more adventure H/O games that there are so many of now. Recommended for everyone. Buy it. You will not be disappointed. February 23, 2012
1-10 of 55 Reviews prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove

Travel to New England to investigate a counterfeiting ring in Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.