Bookmark

Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel to New England to investigate a counterfeiting ring in Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove! Help the town elders save Whalers Cove as you explore picturesque locations and find important clues. Figure out where the fake bills are coming from before the local economy is ruined! Crack the case before tourist season in Whalers Cove is ruined in Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 77 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove 3.6 5 55 55
Iery Good Hidden Object Game I really enjoyed this game because it is mostly straight hidden object sequences mixed with match 3, jigsaw puzzles, etc. which breaks up the game nicely. The only thing I would like to see is more brightness and clarity in the games. Some are excellent while others are very dim and not defined. Very enjoyable game for hidden object lovers. February 23, 2012
FOR HOG LOVERS All the Mystery P.I. games are the same; over 20 levels and multiple locations within each level. After finding all the HO within a level, you need to play a puzzle to get a clue to solve the mystery. You also need to collect lobsters and keys in order to unlock the unlimited play at the end. Finding all the cameras gives you bonus points. This is HOS after HOS. I never had to use the hints button, as the items were fairly easy to find. The descriptions of the items were clear. Because of the many levels and the multiple locations within each level, you will get your fill of finding objects. If you play the unlimited HOS and Match 3 games at the end, it is a very long game. Not too challenging, but a nice dose of HOS for the purist. December 9, 2013
Great for a straight HOG I got this as a COTW a while ago and enjoyed it very much for what it is-a straight HOG. The pictures are bright and clear and the items, though well hidden, are decent-sized and findable if you look carefully. The music is relaxing and there's no story to speak of to get in the way of just looking for items. You also have a M3 to play after every 6 (I think it was) HOS's. Each HOS has 2 bonus items to find and if you find all 50 of them you unlock unlimited HOS's and M3's. I like to have a couple of these in my repertoire to play when I want unchallenged, uncluttered relaxing gameplay and this perfectly fits the bill. October 25, 2012
Nice This is a fun game- very nice and a good easy going, rainy afternoon of fun. I enjoyed it all and had such a good time. I will surely go back and play this again !!!! October 2, 2012
Just a HO game Not a bad game. Good practice for beginners. Not much for adventure. Like all the rest of the PI games. February 19, 2013
interesting clues I haven't finished this game yet because I found it a little boring (sorry.) I liked that the clues weren't given strait forwardly, as most, and some of objects were difficult to find. Some of the clues required assembling objects--which was a challenge at times. What I didn't like was that there were few other puzzles to keep my interest. Also, when taken back to a particular site for other objects, I think it would have been more interesting if the developers had rearranged the items a bit. This is a good game for those interested in a *strictly* HO game, or those getting used to interpreting clues. May 18, 2012
Same old, same old Just finished a prior Pop Cap/Spin Top game that used the exact same hidden objects as this one, hidden in the same type of areas--i.e. matches on vertical areas like corners, etc. I understand that Spin Top is their trademark, and I liked how they described some of the items, but there was no real creativity in the HOS. I was disappointed with this game. February 2, 2013
nice nice game, but no one I would like to buy.its a bit borring August 8, 2012
HOS / Puzzle Game Based on the demo. This is the second Mystery P.I. game made for Mac users. The graphics are good, the music is gentle jazz, and there are other puzzles besides HOS. The storyline is mentioned in the beginning, and referred to now and again as you progress in the game. But it's really not a factor. The HO scenes and puzzles are easy to moderately challenging. This is the kind of game I enjoyed a few years ago, but most of the newer games are much better. I'm not buying this one. April 30, 2012
THIS IS A REAL HOG GAME Kid friendly. If you want a game composed almost entirely of HOGs with a few easy mini-games thrown in, this is it. You can choose between timed and untimed. Several scenes (you choose the order) for each location in your investigation of counterfeit money, about 10 objects per scene. The HOS are somewhat crowded with quite a few small objects to find. It gets more difficult in the timed mode as you progress through the game because more locations will be added. But you can memorize where some objects are located to beat the time, because, even though there is a wide range of locations, they do repeat. Lengthy game. September 26, 2012
31-40 of 55 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove

Travel to New England to investigate a counterfeiting ring in Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.