Bookmark

Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel to New England to investigate a counterfeiting ring in Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove! Help the town elders save Whalers Cove as you explore picturesque locations and find important clues. Figure out where the fake bills are coming from before the local economy is ruined! Crack the case before tourist season in Whalers Cove is ruined in Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 77 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove 3.6 5 57 57
Just So-So I added this to my collection, without playing a preview, based on my enjoyment of other Pop Cap/Spin Top games in the same genre. Although the level of difficulty was low, I actually had trouble seeing many of the objects due to the tiny size. In fact, the overall scenes seemed grainy and out of focus to me, which detracted from the hunt. Also the words on the lists are smaller than on the previous games, which is not so good for this granny. As always, I play the relaxed mode, as much for the haunting and lovely music. If you have the patience to play through to the end, there are three final scenes where you poke around trying to use the clues you have found, and then the mystery is "solved". If I hadn't got this for free, I wouldn't pay to purchase. I liked the "Lottery Ticket" in this series much better. August 13, 2014
disappointed I usually enjoy the Mystery P.I. games; I purchased this one early today and it keeps stalling at the same point!...in the scene where you have to "clean the glass". I have tried under three different player names, with the same result... frustrating! Please fix the download ASAP. August 8, 2012
Old hat This series of games never seems to change and for me it gets boring really quickly. I know there are some fans of this series but I get fed up of paying for the same thing again and again. Good for the match three beginner. November 12, 2011
Spot hidden but not much else I play a good few spot hidden and prefer an engrossing story line. Unfortunately its not this. Graphically its ok. The story feels like a complete afterthought and the mini games dont really add any interest for very long. The locations soon become repetitive and things are easier to spot because of this. If you like spot hidden and nothing else then this will work for you but if you like tough logic puzzles in your spot hidden game avoid it. November 27, 2011
Seen it all before I have played a few similar games from that developper, but I find there is nothing new in that one and so they don't offer any new challenges to me. November 12, 2011
Huge Disappointment I would only recommend this to new players. It is just a series of HOS with occasional ridiculously easy mini puzzles. There was no challenge whatsoever and was mind-numbingly boring. September 13, 2012
BORING, TOO REPETITIVE . COULDN'T FINISH IT. I really wanted to like this because I so badly wanted something that was not dark, dreary, creepy, spooky, ghoulish, death-themed, or visually based in the dark ages in castles or haunted buildings. I love anything that has an oceanic, coastal theme. But, I became so bored from the repetition of the revisiting of the same scenes. I also found the size of the items were too small for me to see easily There was no point or connection to the scenes other than geographic area. Those are the CONS. Now the PROS: I like the brightness of the scenes and I liked the sound effects, and the oceanic setting. The pleasant atmospheric quality. After playing my first Collector's Edition Adventure Game, I have found I don't have the patience for the lack of purpose and goals in the HOG. I like a storyline that takes me somewhere in the story. I like it when you possibly learn something in the information. I guess I'm not an pure HOG player anymore. Good for beginners. June 25, 2012
There is no Mystery. Same Objects. Same pictures. This is strictly a hidden object game. Like another game I bought and then figured out there is not storyline. (Australian Vacation.) Just searching for the exact same objects in the same pictures. Over and over. No mystery, no story, no adventure. If that is what you are looking for it is wonderful. Pleasant and good graphics. But to call it Mystery PI is misleading. March 20, 2013
Not a compelling story line and very short . . . I did find the hidden object scenes to be well done and enjoyable, but no plot to speak of and very short, I played through 11 levels in less than an hour and there are only 25 levels, this included me playing most hidden object lists in order from top to bottom, finding all the keys, lobsters, and cameras and using no more than one hint on any level and on no more than 1/3 the scenes. Good luck all, September 26, 2012
SAME OLD SAME OLD.... I play hidden object games when I am really really bored because they are aways the same, no challenge what-so-ever and require very litte brain power. This game bears me out, with decent graphics, predictable locations and contrived storyline. If you want same old, same old this is it. September 4, 2012
41-50 of 57 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove

Travel to New England to investigate a counterfeiting ring in Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.