Bookmark

Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel to New England to investigate a counterfeiting ring in Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove! Help the town elders save Whalers Cove as you explore picturesque locations and find important clues. Figure out where the fake bills are coming from before the local economy is ruined! Crack the case before tourist season in Whalers Cove is ruined in Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 77 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove 3.6 5 57 57
No bells or whistles Plain old hidden objects - nothing new or exciting. March 8, 2013
Not as much fun. This game isn't as much fun as a previous Mystery P.I. I've played. I gave it a good 30 minutes but no fun spark. Didn't want to waste my time anymore. Graphics are good so is background music and sound fx - no complaints. Again, the game is all HOGs (hidden object games). Go to a location - and you have to visit each one in the section (there may be from 2 - 7 in any one section). Find the items listed. Every so often, you'll play a mini game, but even in this game that wasn't it's saving grace and I LOVE mini games. In each location, there is a lobster and a key hidden among the items you have listed to find. Make sure to find both the key and lobster in each location because if you find them all, it will open 2 bonus chapters. I always tried to find them first before the other items but in this particular game, they were not so easy to find. Maybe that's when I lost interest. When I started finding all the items on the list using the hunt and peck method and still couldn't find either a key or a lobster. At that point...well .... what IS the point of continuing? This isn't a purchase for me but I recommend anyone who loves HOGs, mini games or a good mystery (the story line was weak as well) to give this a go. Happy Gaming! August 7, 2014
Not Much Challenge If you just want mindless, mind-numbing hidden object finding, then this game is for you. Every one of these Mystery PI games is the exact same thing. Not much of a storyline and certainly not challenging. Minigames are the same few types as in all the previous Mystery PI games. January 11, 2012
Don't Bother Forgot how BORING this series is. Nothing to keep you interested. Just repetitive and ridiculous HOS. Good HOS have some relevance and don't just crowd the frame. May 26, 2012
Mind-numbingly boring! I have trialled some pretty dire games down the years. For some reason I own this one - must have been some special offer. After you have played the first few scenes and found all the lobsters, keys and cameras, you find you are not even half-way through; you have to continue going round and round the same old scenes again and again. Every so often this gives you the opportunity to obtain a "clue" by playing an incredibly simple mini-game. Dire as these are, they become a welcome relief. I'm determined to finish the game, so force myself to play one or two scenes whenever I open the Games Manager before playing something worthwhile. There is no plot or story whatsoever, though presumably if I ever complete level 25 the accumulated "clues" will produce some resolution. The best I could say is that it might have been acceptable in the very early days of this type of game. November 11, 2012
horrible horrible game - can't see hints December 2, 2011
Stupid HO Game I tried to play the demo but it was poorly constructed. I couldn't pick up the light bar for the police car. July 24, 2012
51-57 of 57 Reviews <<prev 23456next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove

Travel to New England to investigate a counterfeiting ring in Mystery P.I.: The Curious Case of Counterfeit Cove!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.