Bookmark

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(151.12 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Scarlett Frost, specialist in the dark arts, has been summoned to a luxurious and remote theatre in the snowy Italian Alps. Could it be that the infamous and diabolical Hapsburg Cube has been found and purchased by the sinister theatre proprietor, Dr. Corvis? The cube is said to imprison a powerful and ancient Babylonian demon that would wreak hellish destruction if the cube should break. In a moment of desperate confusion the cube breaks and the demon bursts forth into the souls of the Dr. Corvis and his young Daughter Bethany. The ancient theatre in the lonely winter mountains becomes an arena of spiritual war, between the darkest forces of the underworld and the cunning and esoteric mind of Scarlett Frost. But Scarlett soon finds out that the only way to fight a demon this powerful is to become possessed by one herself. Only then can she acquire a ticket to the Theatre of the Absurd.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Content
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 527 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition 3.9 5 130 130
Watching blank screen This game has long gaps between scenes where you are left looking at a blank screen. this made the game drag and for me took away any enjoyment I was having with the puzzles. April 29, 2012
Too creepy Normally I love creepy, scary type movies, books, and games. This one was too much. I quit before the trail was over. Not for me but I'm sure many others will enjoy it. May 31, 2012
Strange and bizzare This game is aptly titled - absurd. It is well-crafted in artwork and production, but I found it to be confusing and at times difficult to navigate - there isn't a map. The HOS objects are also at times difficult to find, but the hint button charges fast. The hints during the gameplay are good without directly stating what should be done. The puzzles are awful with some requiring one to find small circles of a graphic object - really bad! If this game ever becomes an SE, it might be worth considering, At the CE price, it is defintely a no buy. May 31, 2012
This one quickly got on my nerves I'm all for a good story line and for explanation on how to do things, but this got on my wig really quickly. I plaid about 20 minutes into the trial in advanced mode and at the beginning chose that I didn't want a tutorial. But nevertheless it kept popping up and over and over again I was explained what to do. Things like: "I need all the parts for this" came up every single time I went to the chest to insert a part of the tool. "Remember to use your hand to find things" was another quite regular reminder. This constant being told what to do made it impossible for me to actually PLAY the game. I just couldn't enjoy it let alone getting into it. Due to this interference I find it impossible to comment on the graphics and any other features. This one is definitely NOT worth the extra money for a CE. April 29, 2012
blue13 Sorry this game is not for me to many cut sences. HOS not easy on the eyes Story line well need to work that one out yet No custom cursor .For a Collectors Game i think it pretty poor April 29, 2012
Didn't purchase Sorry but the cut scenes were to frequent and the clinched over dramatisation of every word annoying. Not for me. April 30, 2012
Too Many Cutscenes I just completed the demo for this game and was not really impressed. The story line is ok, but a little morbid, not for the fainthearted. Way too many cutscenes, each time you entered another room or find a "vital" object you would encounter a cutscene for the story. I also did not like when you find an object it would tell you where to use it right away instead of being able to figure it out yourself. Another aspect I did not like were the HO's were too dark and some of the objects were obscured by others, making it difficult to find. The scenes also were a little too cluttered. Not a buy for me. April 29, 2012
Yuck! I usually really love scary HO games but this one is just too much. The demon images I can do without. The Frost woman totally talks way to much and the tattoo arm thing is gross. I always like this developer but this time I was sadly dissappointed. BFG you really should check the games out b4 you put them out to the world, cause this one really sucks. I wouldn't spend anymore money or credits to own this game. Also I lasted less then 10mins in this game... Next? May 1, 2012
Not my thing I don't like this game. Like the title of the game said "Theatre of the Abdurd" April 29, 2012
More Like Disturbing- Hey Big Fish Cut This Off And Pull The Plug This review is for the demo playing in advance mode. Warning: Lots of demonic images references and disturbing images. Story: You take on the role of Scarlet Frost to outwit evil and save an innocent girl's soul. 7 chapters + bonus Strategy Guide: Follows you along and stays were you left it. 2 play modes - Casual/Advance. Journal which list the tasks that need completed. No map Hint/Skip - ready for use pretty quick. Voice overs HO scenes: I only did 4 scenes during the demo here which are by word list. 12 objects to find in each scene. They are not interactive. Puzzles: Find each circle within the scene, rotate the rings, swap the pieces. My overall impression of the game: Well I'm usually into the games that are on the dark side but this one was a bit disturbing even for me. Demonic references/images in games usually don't bother me but in my humble opinion this game was overkill. That little girl in the cage now granted she doesn't exactly look like Linda Blair from the Exorcist but for some reason made me think of her. She was a bit too creepy for me along with this Scarlet Frost lady. The story line itself didn't bother me but these demonic images/references just everywhere. OMG! Then we have these HO scenes which are downright dreadful as they have a constant flashing yellow light and also Sanford & Son junkyard piles and some items are very small. Then the hint which is a big ole circle - flashing light and would sometimes just about cover up the item to find. The hint is also used outside of HO scenes and while different as it's an arm that extends out with writing (tattoo style) I also found kinda creepy and I don't mean this in a good way. Puzzles: What I did during the demo time while they are far from my favorite I had no problem with them. Pretty easy in this game. I also usually like games with voice over but this Scarlet lady I found downright annoying as every time you examine something she always has to talk and it's usually the same thing over and over again. UGH! Sorry Big Fish and developer as I always try to give a game a fair chance but this far from WOWED me. This game is dreadful and disturbing in my humble opinion. The demo of this game was all I could cope and just barely. Way more than enough for me already! Those HO scenes gave me a headache and about nausea the yellow flashing light. So this definitely gets the 1 star: Stop madness, cut off and pull the plug on this already. As always definitely give it a whirl and decide for yourself. April 30, 2012
111-120 of 130 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Help Scarlet Frost outwit evil itself in a dark and mysterious theatre to save an innocent girl’s soul from the most sinister of perils.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.