Bookmark

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(151.12 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Scarlett Frost, specialist in the dark arts, has been summoned to a luxurious and remote theatre in the snowy Italian Alps. Could it be that the infamous and diabolical Hapsburg Cube has been found and purchased by the sinister theatre proprietor, Dr. Corvis? The cube is said to imprison a powerful and ancient Babylonian demon that would wreak hellish destruction if the cube should break. In a moment of desperate confusion the cube breaks and the demon bursts forth into the souls of the Dr. Corvis and his young Daughter Bethany. The ancient theatre in the lonely winter mountains becomes an arena of spiritual war, between the darkest forces of the underworld and the cunning and esoteric mind of Scarlett Frost. But Scarlett soon finds out that the only way to fight a demon this powerful is to become possessed by one herself. Only then can she acquire a ticket to the Theatre of the Absurd.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Content
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 527 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition 3.9 5 130 130
Mindblowing! I rarely buy collector's editions but I knew I had to buy this within 5 minutes of playing the trial (and I did 5 minutes after the trial ended). There are elements you have probably never seen before that make it a completely magical experience. All I can say is I feel like this game is a game changer - like it is a brand new millennium that has suddenlyl evolved - y2k12! It's just @ ABSURD! April 29, 2012
Creepy, Gory & Spooky...gotta love it! I was seduced by this game from the get go. The visuals are stunning, the hand is creepy and the whole thing is just bloodcurdling. I have already added it to my collection. April 29, 2012
Very Interesting! This is my 1st review. Cannot tell you all how much I loved the demo. Cannot wait to play full game! Game was played at a great pace and each moment led to another moment that was addictive. I did not want to stop playing! April 29, 2012
Theatre of the Absurd CE Really had a great time with this one. The graphics were excellent as well as the story line. Had trouble with the HOS and the smaller objects, had to use hint on some of them. This game really made me feel as though I was really there and doing the searches. We need more games like this one Would highly recommend this one to all :) May 3, 2012
Awesomely Spine Chilling! I am basing this review on the demo only - this is a must buy! Keeps your attention riveted - you must help Bethany! Graphics are really great - along with all the cutscenes - some you can't skip, but once you have seen it, then you are able to skip if you don't want to see it again. HOS are a little hard on the eyes, but once you adjust they are not so bad, and things are easier to pick out of those. What a great story line - dr. releases demon, demon possesses child and investigator - some very intense moments, all designed to send chills up your spine! Puzzles are relatively simple - most are the standard. However, things you collect from these and HOS are satisfyingly different. There are lots of things to collect. Your hint button recharges pretty quickly, the skip button takes a tad longer for the puzzles. It looks like you're in one building throughout the game, but doors keep appearing out of nowhere, which is also pretty cool. Based on some of the reveiws posted, I didn't think this game would be my cup of tea, however, I was hooked within 5 minutes. I really like purchasing the CEs whenever possible - I like playing the bonus games, and the extra features, like the SG that comes with those. Plus, I feel like I get more of my money's worth when I purchase CEs. This one will probably be on the top of my purchasing priority list, however - looks short based on the download MBs, but if it's a really good game, so be it, to me still worth the money. While some of games I have purchased lately have left me bored to tears, I don't think this will be one of them - will purchase as soon as possible and recommend it to others. April 29, 2012
What a thrill.. ! I'm one of those gamers who want the the entire effect. I loved the Music and background sounds giving you a creepy feel. The story held me as I wanted so much to free the child. The puzzles were unique and just the right amount of a challenge for me. I was not happy with the HOS as the glowing golden light made it hard to see and the items were difficult for me to find. Thankfully the Hint came back in good time. Having the arm come out was so cool when you needed a clue as to what to do next and how you used it when you were given a new power. I love Cut Scenes and these were compelling and scarey at times and the little girl had my heart in her hands. I had to keep going to free her especially when she would plead for you to hurry. You really should try this one out. May 7, 2012
The Chronicleds of Scarlett Frost (Part 1?????) I must say I quite enjoyed this game. I even enjoyed the H0G scenes -- amazing myself, given I am rather tired of the concept at this point. The presentation, taken as a whole, just felt different. It was fun. theater of the absurd (n.) A form of drama that emphasizes the absurdity of human existence by employing disjointed, repetitious, and meaningless dialogue, purposeless and confusing situations, and plots that lack realistic or logical development. Well -- as a game it wasn't all of that. The setting was certainly surreal and horrific, but within the context, it had a story you could follow -- in a broad sense, anyway. I remember reading Ionesco's [i]Rhinoceros[/i] for a college course and having to analyze it ad nauseam. I don't think this game requires quite so much introspection, but it will leave you thinking? As for the game mechanics -- the hint system does double duty. It will indicate H0 items, but it also serves as a helping hand (literally) to perform certain tasks. I'm glad I got the CE. The bonus chapter filled in some gaps. Visually, this game had some outstanding artwork, and it continued in the bonus content. In total, for the extra $$$, I suspect many will say it was not worth it. I enjoyed the game quite enough not to bemoan the additional cost. This review is beginning to sound as absurd as the definition given above. Well -- it was an unusual experience. Nothing about the game play was particularly challenging. It was quite linear in scope. The puzzles were not difficult. The length was modest (even for pokey me) and the bonus chapter even shorter. Certainly you will not need the Strategy Guide. The other bonus content is Concept Art -- well presented but of little other value. And, when all is said and done -- well, you will be left "Waiting for Godot", so to speak. The game finishes with some "handy" information, but is it true? ? hmmmm. Still, I'm willing to say it was great -- how absurd is that? May 3, 2012
A Fun Creepy and Spooky Game With A Strange Title I've noticed on other reviews that gamers either loved or hated this game. For me, I love it! The graphics are crisp, voice overs are not too bad and the background music/sounds are right on for this time of atmosphere. The only thing I didn't like and have to agree with other gamers is there were too many cut scenes and hand holding (the game telling you what to do next). I think people should have given this game more of a chance regardless of it's flaws. I know I did and I am having fun with Theatre of the Absurd May 1, 2012
First game I felt like reviewing I like that this game is darker then most. The puzzles were complicated but not in an annoying way. The story was pretty cool and I liked the occultish tint it had. I also think that, in one of the hidden object scenes, the puzzlebox from the Hellraiser movies is there which is more then awesome. The only thing I didn't like was that it needed to be longer and the story more explorable. I hope there are sequels or even prequels. October 20, 2013
Love the Macabre Atmosphere Hits: - The horror theme is really well done. The visuals can be disturbing and the sound reinforces the feeling of unease. Love the creepy writing on the woman's arm and the deteriorating environments. The developers did a great job with this. - The hidden object scenes provided at least some level of challenge. They're still too easy for my taste, but at least there were a couple of tricky ones. It seems like recent HOGs have become ridiculously easy. - Great price for the CE on tablets. It's a shame Big Fish still charges so much for the PC versions of these games. I would much rather play them on the PC, but iOS/Android versions are 75% cheaper! Misses: - The non-HO puzzles are way too easy. I really wish developers could figure out a way to scale puzzles with the chosen difficulty level. I miss being challenged in these kind of games. - CE bonus content is not worth the price. If you like your HOGs on the creepy side, definitely check this one out! March 19, 2013
11-20 of 130 Reviews <<prev 2345...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Help Scarlet Frost outwit evil itself in a dark and mysterious theatre to save an innocent girl’s soul from the most sinister of perils.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.