Bookmark

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(151.12 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Scarlett Frost, specialist in the dark arts, has been summoned to a luxurious and remote theatre in the snowy Italian Alps. Could it be that the infamous and diabolical Hapsburg Cube has been found and purchased by the sinister theatre proprietor, Dr. Corvis? The cube is said to imprison a powerful and ancient Babylonian demon that would wreak hellish destruction if the cube should break. In a moment of desperate confusion the cube breaks and the demon bursts forth into the souls of the Dr. Corvis and his young Daughter Bethany. The ancient theatre in the lonely winter mountains becomes an arena of spiritual war, between the darkest forces of the underworld and the cunning and esoteric mind of Scarlett Frost. But Scarlett soon finds out that the only way to fight a demon this powerful is to become possessed by one herself. Only then can she acquire a ticket to the Theatre of the Absurd.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Content
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 527 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition 3.9 5 130 130
All player objections tended to in this game! Wow, did this designer ever listen to players complaints. He/she has covered everything from fast hint buttons to in game walkthroughs. Yep, you read that right. No need to close the game to seek out walkthroughs anymore. Also, this game has quite the artistic flare of the dramatics. What's not to love? Very different, so expect to be frustrated as you get a handle on navigating thru this game. After a few attempts, you will become a pro. I not only recommend this game, I am going to buy it too! May 4, 2012
interesting concept After stumbling around for the first mins.. I realized this was a very unique HO game. I enjoyed the graphics and the story line. I also liked the special powers given to my character. I can not comment on the music and sound effects since I had them turned off.As for the HO scenes I love the intricate art work, and having to really focus to find the objects.I don't buy games,but if the other game sites I subscribe to, don't offer it, I just might have to. May 4, 2012
Not for the faint of heart Hidden Object Scenes difficult but doable.Loved the Story and the flow of the game.Never had to back track to the point of total frustration.Didn't notice a hint button except for hidden object scenes so strategy guide a must though I didn't use it until I hit the Bonus Game.Graphics terrifying,I loved it. May 2, 2012
Fun and Worth It! I haven't finished the game but am about 1/3 through and am enjoying this game. I'm glad the HOS aren't easy...you really have to look as the shadows, etc. help to obscure things - in a good way! Other negative reviews mention too much voice over, too much help, etc. - I for one don't care about voice overs and do not feel that the game telling me that I need to gather 'all the pieces' is leading me or helping me too much. While the story line is macabre, it is refreshing to have some actual scary bits thrown in!!! Can't wait to get back to playing! May 1, 2012
Hauntingly beautiful The developers have managed to merge an interesting and compelling story with beautiful graphics, very well done voice acting, good music/sound effects and excellent game play. The hidden object scenes take a little getting used to since they're completely different from the latest run-of-the-mill blue-tinted games, but there's nothing that isn't completely visible. I did have to use hints a few times and then felt foolish when the object was revealed in plain sight. What I particularly liked about this was the fact that I didn't have to wander around confused about the use of inventory items. I tend to forget where/why an item is needed but this followed a logical story that didn't require a lot of back and forth from the same location for one action at a time. This is such a beautiful, dreamlike game. Very well done. May 9, 2012
Fun, challenging and great graphics!! I really enjoyed this game. The graphics were exceptional. The HOS were challenging. I never comment about the music because I don't use the sound very often. Otherwise, everything about this game was 5 stars. April 30, 2012
great game great story line and very well done graphics were excellent. April 30, 2012
Great Gogii game! I think this is one of the best games I have ever played. I must agree with some others who did not like the bright hidden object scenes and sometimes a map would have been useful. But: the idea that surprised me was the chords in HOS - I loved them! I would strongly recommend this game to anyone who likes to be scared. May 23, 2012
Absurdly good The voice over was great. The creep factor was awesome. Easy flow to the play and can not wait to own it. May 4, 2012
Loooove this game!!!!! Great graphics with challenging play - worth every penney. So different and fun. Love the voice over and not too much music to be distracting. Strategy Guide opens where you are in the game, so no searching to find what you need. Wish Bonus could have been longer, but overall a wonderful experience. Keep this type coming and I'll continue to buy the CE's. May 2, 2012
31-40 of 130 Reviews <<prev 23456...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Help Scarlet Frost outwit evil itself in a dark and mysterious theatre to save an innocent girl’s soul from the most sinister of perils.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.