Bookmark

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(151.12 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Scarlett Frost, specialist in the dark arts, has been summoned to a luxurious and remote theatre in the snowy Italian Alps. Could it be that the infamous and diabolical Hapsburg Cube has been found and purchased by the sinister theatre proprietor, Dr. Corvis? The cube is said to imprison a powerful and ancient Babylonian demon that would wreak hellish destruction if the cube should break. In a moment of desperate confusion the cube breaks and the demon bursts forth into the souls of the Dr. Corvis and his young Daughter Bethany. The ancient theatre in the lonely winter mountains becomes an arena of spiritual war, between the darkest forces of the underworld and the cunning and esoteric mind of Scarlett Frost. But Scarlett soon finds out that the only way to fight a demon this powerful is to become possessed by one herself. Only then can she acquire a ticket to the Theatre of the Absurd.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Content
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 527 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition 3.9 5 129 129
I love Gogi!! This is a great game- I thought it would be dull- Wrong!! It is a little dark- visually I mean but other than that- I play these games because I love to wander around looking for things- hog are very good. May 12, 2012
I loved this game! After playing the demo in full I bought it. It captured me right from the start. The graphics are cool, the storyline is great. You play in the first person, which I like. There's lots of places to go and the HOS are great. Not too easy and not impossible to find. The sound quaility is fantastic and lovely. Try this game. You'll love it. May 3, 2012
THIS ONE IS SPPOKY!!!! Absolutely one of the best scary games I have played, finished the demo with some time left on the clock and awaiting the SE. Graphics are fantastic, music non-intrusive but gives the game a wonderful ambiance. HOS are a bit dark at times but doable, puzzles are fun and not too challenging so far. There is a bit of going back and forth but the "hand" is always there to help you get where you need to go. There is no random clicking, I do not like to look at the list until is absolutely necessary and found myself jumping at the demon face that scares you when you over click. I think I?m going to wait a couple of weeks; maybe MD will bring good sales for CE and is definitely a buy for me, or maybe I?ll get it if I can?t wait that long !!!!! :) May 2, 2012
Great game, story and awesome graphics I just finished playing the bonus content. I'm still a little confused by the end which I am very sure the continuation will reveal. At least I hope it does. The graphics, music, mini games are great. Honestly, the only thing I didn't like was the repetition in the voice when trying to solve a few puzzles. Otherwise I can't wait to find out the who, what and where of it all. May 2, 2012
It surprised me! First, looking at the size and name of the game I was not very impressed. But still decided to try the demo. And it surprised me! The intro cut scene is an excelent cartoon, extremely well done with the voices-over totally in sinch. The other cut scenes are of the same quality. Graphics and HO's are very clear. There is a journal, a "helping hand" with powers that you acquire along the game, the hint button charges very quickly, plenty of hints, plenty of information which is part of the storyline. The puzzles are not difficult and you can skip them. And it is the very first HOG I played that I can really call an horror story :-# So, though the storyline is not essentially a new theme, I will definetely buy this one #though I believe it is not a very long play time game). April 29, 2012
Not my cup of tea..... This game is very well put together, more on that later. The reason for my rating is that the entire theme is heavy on the occult side ---Perfect for those who like the creepy. Also since there was no map there was some tedious schlepping back and forth. Likes: --Music good, non-intrusive, never got tired of it even in HOS --Graphics excellent --Strategy guide keeps pace with game progress so no need to flip pages back and forth --Goals and Objectives crystal clear throughout --HOS beautiful and very well done. Many things "hidden in plain sight" - these were fun --Several "place the displaced objects" vs. typical HOS vignettes --Beautiful scenes --For those who like the occult a lot of creepy demons and some scares -- Mini-games: Although there were only 3-4 types of puzzles they were still fun. I particularly enjoyed being given a picture and having to place little circles that reflect parts of the picture. Dislikes: -- Although HOS well done, there are a LOT of them. At one point there were three in a row to complete -- No map allowing jumping back and forth -- Storyline was very simple and not fresh -- Game play easy, easy, easy. Player is told what to do each step of the way so the game a little intrusive -- Not a lot variety in types of puzzles (3-4 kinds) -- Would have liked more puzzles and fewer HOS For those who like the occult I would recommend this game as it is polished and nicely put together with beautiful graphics an scenes. For myself personally I would not recommend this game based on the creepy, dark, satanic theme. Other reviews indicated that the story included some occult overtones but went on to say that the game remained "light and fun". I personally did not find much about this game to be light or fun. June 7, 2012
Well Done Game! This HO/adventure game was very well developed but then you can pretty much expect that from GOGII. I love most of their games. I agree with some other reviewers that the voice overs were a bit extreme and overdone but I'll have to say that the graphics and the way all plays out is well done. It would definitely be one of the more "get your money's worth" CE games to purchase. Glad to see a bit differently made game like this. April 29, 2012
Absurdly Enticing *imo, Based on the Demo* - Right off the bat i thot the poster pic for the game was lame & almost didn't demo just for that reason. But as someone noted, "don't judge a book by its cover". This game is oddly enticing. Despite the cartoony rendering of the characters met in the initial cutscene, the scene is so well done & gripping that the old school style artwork immediately became immaterial, or even Absurdly cool. I think the voice acting is great, & combined with imaginative, spooky sound & visual effects, i was fairly captivated in short order. The sound effects seem to be often in the forefront & could be considered distracting, but to my mind it references the distraction of the demonic force working against you as you move toward your opposing goal, & i think that's wicked good (even if its in my own mind:) The storyline seems quite good & makes me want to continue. HOscenes i've done so far are lit in such a way that, while atmospheric, makes finding some items a chore. Puzzles have been short & easy so far. Graphix are a visual cornucopia, very nice. I'm not sure at this point how much help the journal's going to be, but it's there. I demo'd in casual mode for 1st quick bite, but felt there was way too much hand holding for my taste, & will switch up a notch to complete (choice of casual or expert). There's frequent talking by the main character/you as you play thru, & because the voiceover is well done, i'm liking the effect, if not the overly-helping hand it provides. So far, this is a D&E lover's game & could pan out to be an unlikely prize. I'm liking the artistic license the dev Goggi seems to have taken with this, & am intrigued enuf by something different to get it. Thanks bfg & devs. April 29, 2012
Interesting game I just finished the demo and I am hooked. I will purchase this game on May 1st. I like the story line. There is a lot to do in this game and I only just got started! The only thing I did not like was Ms. Frost voice...she talks too slow and does not seem to scared or anxious to get out her situation. Otherwise, it's a good game and a great way to escape to another world and have fun with it. April 29, 2012
Fun game I have really enjoyed playing this game, my only criticism is that every-time I go out of the game I lose the game and have to re-download and re-install. Otherwise, enjoyed the game, as much as I have played anyway. May 3, 2012
61-70 of 129 Reviews <<prev 56789...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Help Scarlet Frost outwit evil itself in a dark and mysterious theatre to save an innocent girl’s soul from the most sinister of perils.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.