Bookmark

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(151.12 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Scarlett Frost, specialist in the dark arts, has been summoned to a luxurious and remote theatre in the snowy Italian Alps. Could it be that the infamous and diabolical Hapsburg Cube has been found and purchased by the sinister theatre proprietor, Dr. Corvis? The cube is said to imprison a powerful and ancient Babylonian demon that would wreak hellish destruction if the cube should break. In a moment of desperate confusion the cube breaks and the demon bursts forth into the souls of the Dr. Corvis and his young Daughter Bethany. The ancient theatre in the lonely winter mountains becomes an arena of spiritual war, between the darkest forces of the underworld and the cunning and esoteric mind of Scarlett Frost. But Scarlett soon finds out that the only way to fight a demon this powerful is to become possessed by one herself. Only then can she acquire a ticket to the Theatre of the Absurd.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Content
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 527 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition 3.9 5 130 130
Theatrical? Yes. Demonic? Ha, ha! The visuals, cut-scenes made the game very unique IMO. Some of the artwork is very reminiscent of the Drawn series. I agree - the flickering light in the HOS is irritating. Overall, the game kept my interest going. SE - a definite buy (wonder why it's not released even as of today?). I almost didn't try it given the reviews about it being demonic. In comparison to some violent movies (which I think are more demonic in the ways they affect young minds), this 'scary' demon just has teeth that desperately need to see a dentist. The dentist may faint but that's about as scary as it gets. ;) May 31, 2012
Played demo and found it confusing I loved the graphics and the sound, but it was pretty confusing to me what I was supposed to be doing without using the strategy guide which ate up so much time. I thought the concept was interesting but if they tweak it abit to be easier to play I would have give it more stars. May 3, 2012
I have to have this game... Based on the demo, as the game started, I thought this isn't going to interest me. I was wrong. Just got paid today & just purchased the game. Can't wait to continue playing it. I have other games I'm interested in purchasing, but this was at the top of my list. May 2, 2012
Great game but..... This game definately has the scary factor down, not so much that you'll have nightmares but great scary fun. I only rated it a 4 star game because of the length of the game. It should never have been released as a Collectors Edition although it does have bonus content for finishing the main game. I could finish this game very quickly so I will wait for the regular version. Even then I won't use a game club credit but a bonus game credit. I think the developers did a wonderful job but either ran out of storyline or ideas. That is very sad as this could have been the "Game of The Year" in my opinon. May 1, 2012
attack of the cut scenes, ahhhgg I like this game, it moves nicely from one scene to the next. The light glowing in the HOS was a bit too stronge for me. I found myself blinking a lot. There was one or two spots where I found myself scratching my head. I'm ashamed to say I used the guide, once, to get me out. Running out of time LOL. I hated the cut scenes, sometimes you would have one only lasting 30 seconds. I mean, what the(insert word of choice) is that all about. The part I hated the most was doing the plumbing scene. Every time I made a move the stupid voice would make a comment. Aaaaggghhh, I had the sound down low but it still irritated me. April 29, 2012
Good Fun Game I really enjoyed this game although I don't think that anything would be lost by playing the non CE version. I felt that the bonus content left me feeling a bit "short changed". June 3, 2012
whoa... absurd? nahh...lots of fun tho! "scary", weird and just really kinda cool! go play..this one is full of surprises...nice. May 26, 2012
Game was good Played the demo and liked the game, although there were quite a few demonic visuals. The hint system with the arm was quite unusual. The hidden object scenes and puzzles encountered in the demo were fairly easy. There were lots of inventory items to use and different powers could be obtained for the "arm" Would like to see how the story ends, but based on the other reviews on the length of the game and what is included in the extras, we will be waiting for the single edition to be released. May 5, 2012
Great Game, unusal! I really liked liked this game, slightly better than your average game. The only reason for the 4 rather than 5 stars was the anoying voice telling what the character needs to do or think. I ended up muting the sound. The story line was good as well, could have been a bit longer. May 1, 2012
A Good Tromp on the Dark Side. I have to start by saying thank you to all the Fishies in the Pond who give such great insight into these games. I depend on all of you to make my choices on what to download and try. That being said, I have to agree with the reviews. A great twist on the classic dark and sinister HOG. If you like a good tromp on the dark side you will not be disappointed. Yeah and that journal with the "helping hand" was different. April 30, 2012
71-80 of 130 Reviews <<prev 678910...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Help Scarlet Frost outwit evil itself in a dark and mysterious theatre to save an innocent girl’s soul from the most sinister of perils.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.