Bookmark

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(151.12 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Scarlett Frost, specialist in the dark arts, has been summoned to a luxurious and remote theatre in the snowy Italian Alps. Could it be that the infamous and diabolical Hapsburg Cube has been found and purchased by the sinister theatre proprietor, Dr. Corvis? The cube is said to imprison a powerful and ancient Babylonian demon that would wreak hellish destruction if the cube should break. In a moment of desperate confusion the cube breaks and the demon bursts forth into the souls of the Dr. Corvis and his young Daughter Bethany. The ancient theatre in the lonely winter mountains becomes an arena of spiritual war, between the darkest forces of the underworld and the cunning and esoteric mind of Scarlett Frost. But Scarlett soon finds out that the only way to fight a demon this powerful is to become possessed by one herself. Only then can she acquire a ticket to the Theatre of the Absurd.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Content
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 527 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition 3.9 5 130 130
Great Game, unusal! I really liked liked this game, slightly better than your average game. The only reason for the 4 rather than 5 stars was the anoying voice telling what the character needs to do or think. I ended up muting the sound. The story line was good as well, could have been a bit longer. May 1, 2012
A Good Tromp on the Dark Side. I have to start by saying thank you to all the Fishies in the Pond who give such great insight into these games. I depend on all of you to make my choices on what to download and try. That being said, I have to agree with the reviews. A great twist on the classic dark and sinister HOG. If you like a good tromp on the dark side you will not be disappointed. Yeah and that journal with the "helping hand" was different. April 30, 2012
Nice! A little different, challenging. Nice music. Has a bit too much talking when it could have more action. Standard amount of running back and forth. Nice graphics and game play so far. Yes, another spooky story, but I try to play the game and not the story. Not a bad game and I will probably purchase it in the next few days. Have to watch how many CE games I buy these days. Thanks for the reviews. April 30, 2012
Refreshingly different. Review based on the 1 hour trial. I enjoyed the demo of this game very much, it is a well presented, well rounded game, despite the small file size. Having said that, some of my favourite games have had much smaller file sizes. Eg., Awakening - The Dreamless Castle 123mb, The first 4 games in the Dream Chronicles series ranged from 22mb to 102mb Drawn - The Painted Tower 110mb All great and involving games without the hefty file sizes which seem to be the norm for more recent games, not necessarily as good as those mentioned above. I will definitely buy this game but may wait for the S/E. April 30, 2012
Very interesting and different game When i downloaded the free trial for this game, I wasn't really sure if it was going to be any good, but only playing half an hour of it, I will certainly be buying it!! I found the storyline really interesting and it does get a little dark at times but I still really liked it. The HOS were a little difficult to see but other than that I highly recommend it!! April 29, 2012
Theatre of the Absurd Collectors Edition LUV IT!!! An hour isn't long enough. just started getting into it and puff it wuz gone. This is a buyer for sure!!! HOGs are a bit too easy for me, but ....... still gotta buy it. April 29, 2012
Good Game The game is on the easy side, but the scenes are dark and creepy and the story was good. February 19, 2013
Outstanding graphics The graphics of this game is wonderful, and it was fun to play it from the very begining. Whereas the level of the puzzles were quite easy and the extra bonus play part for CE was NOT worth the money. Too short and doesn't have a suprising end. Still it is a good game overall. November 8, 2012
What a strange game?? I'm really not sure what to make of it. Thoroughly enjoyed playing it, although the storyline had me somewhat confused. Good voice-overs and graphics. Puzzles and hidden object games were moderately challenging. Some of the hidden objects were a little obscure and hard to find. The game was a reasonable length. Was still confused slightly at the end of the game, but hoped the bonus chapter would clear things up for me. Totally the opposite - now i just don't have a clue what the story was about. Great game if you don't try to make heads or tails of the actual plot. May 31, 2012
Interesting Game, Not too hard This game is fun and interesting overall. I picked this game because of the scary factor and it didn't disappoint...as there were some creepyiness in some of the scenes, music, and storyline. The puzzles in the game were fun, but not too hard. One puzzle I had never played in any other hidden object game which involved finding parts of a picture (kind of hard to explain, but you'll know what I mean when you play it). Also, the hidden objects are easy to click. I am looking forward to playing the unlocked bonus game. May 17, 2012
81-90 of 130 Reviews <<prev 7891011...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Help Scarlet Frost outwit evil itself in a dark and mysterious theatre to save an innocent girl’s soul from the most sinister of perils.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.