Bookmark

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Scarlett Frost, specialist in the dark arts, has been summoned to a luxurious and remote theatre in the snowy Italian Alps. Could it be that the infamous and diabolical Hapsburg Cube has been found and purchased by the sinister theatre proprietor, Dr. Corvis? The cube is said to imprison a powerful and ancient Babylonian demon that would wreak hellish destruction if the cube should break. In a moment of desperate confusion the cube breaks and the demon bursts forth into the souls of the Dr. Corvis and his young Daughter Bethany. The ancient theatre in the lonely winter mountains becomes an arena of spiritual war, between the darkest forces of the underworld and the cunning and esoteric mind of Scarlett Frost. But Scarlett soon finds out that the only way to fight a demon this powerful is to become possessed by one herself. Only then can she acquire a ticket to the Theatre of the Absurd.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Content
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 190 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition 3.9 5 130 130
Great game, disappointing bonus I enjoyed the game for the most part. The Story didn't connect very well even though I could figure out the plot pretty soon into the game. The bonus section was not worth paying the extra money for. Not very challenging and I don't pay bonus money to see the graphics the artists have created to make the game even though I appreciate seeing their creative process. I would recommend the regular game when it is released, but not this with the unimpressive bonus content. April 30, 2012
Bit Disappointed! This review is based on the demo. The game started off well for me in that I thought 'ooh fab storyline' and I liked the idea of special powers. Thereafter it all got a bit dreary really. As everyone has said..too many cut scenes and whilst the HOS were challenging, there were too many of them for me, and the few puzzles I did were relatively easy. All in all very disappointed in this CE and will wait for the SE. April 30, 2012
Are You Scared Yet? If you're looking for the creepiest, most frightening HOG available you'll find it with Theatre of the Absurd. Beyond the shocking elements and vintage-horror based imagery you'll find a genuinely playable game with decent graphics and scenes, a main character that feels like a heroine out of a good mystery series, and a storyline that guides the game and gives you purpose in this context. Some of the things that definitely aren't up to par, however, would include: the sound (which has a low quality echoing and sounds like it was recorded in a broom closet), the hidden objects scene's inability to keep items consistent (the real items that were placed into the game stand out not in a good way), just how hidden some of the objects can be making them nearly impossible lest you use a hint, the blandness of some of the environments in a game where some of the art gets relatively good. Overall, I'd recommend this game to anybody who doesn't frighten easily or is disturbed with terrifying imagery (some of the hidden object scenes have you pick out items around corpses in odd places, as well as finding demon skulls and faces and other disturbing objects), likes to play games with great, interesting protagonists, and loves a storyline with their HOG. This is an okay HOG in general and isn't too bad or too good, but the shock values and strong main character drew me to this game in the first place. The unique element of acquiring new skills as you progress through the game can keep one interested. On an unrelated note my BIGGEST pet peeve was how the main character's voice sounded like it should belong to a woman half of the character's age. August 4, 2014
Not bad...... Just not great I very rarely buy the collector's editions because of money factor, but the demo made me want to play it further. The game is different, I will give it that, but the problem is that it is way too short for a c.i. I really needed this game to go more in depth and make it worth the journey. The creators had a fantastic idea that really revved up nicely. The problem is that it ends way too early and you are kinda left shaking your head. I'm thinking that the creators just did not know how to follow through. I'm not saying this is a bad game, by no means, just that it is an idea that could have been great. I'm not sure what the other reviewers were getting at with "the h.o.s. were hard to find" or "the voice-overs were annoying" but people do tend to find righteous indignation wherever they can lean. The game is not bad..... it's just too short. I recommend that you wait for this game to be in regular edition. You will enjoy it and it is well worth the regular price. May 3, 2012
didn't care for game I thought the game moved too slowly. I did not like the voice-over at all. Did not keep my interest, played for about 45 minutes, hoping it would get better. Not a buy for me. I was reading other reviews(for a different game) and someone had put this as their favorite so I thought I would try it. Definitely a no go. I did not like the HO scenes. I do not recommend. May 21, 2012
Timewasting Hidden Object Game Far too many cut scenes, and not enough gameplay. Game play and hidden object scenes good when you did get them though! April 29, 2012
ok too short I gave it an ok rating. Bought it after playing demo. Loved the unusual hint system. Graphics good. Too many cut scenes and not enough game play. Way too short. Bonus game play very short. No screen savers, wallpaper, just concept art. Overall 3 stars. Recommend it to players who aren't too serious but, like it easy. May 1, 2012
Hummm.... Didn't say in long enough to play full demo - didn't hold my interest. As many have said, ALOT of cut scenes. Graphics were okay but just not my cup of tea. May 3, 2012
SO, so game. I actually enjoyed the beginning but soon discovered that the puzzles were super easy. This would probably be a good game for a HO beginner but not challenging enough for those that play often. Also skip the collectors edition because the extra game play is horrible and makes no sense in the end. If you want hints you can always find them on the forums. The stadegy guide for the game after a second would go to an unreadable text, so if you want it get the regular edition. May 8, 2012
FIX THE GLITCHES I would have given a higher rating but it took a really long time to download, could be my pc, but it was soooooo glitchy, skipping sound, repeating sound. The game is very Empress of the Deep voices and beautiful graphics. The HOs were quite challenging. April 30, 2012
91-100 of 130 Reviews <<prev 8910111213next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Help Scarlet Frost outwit evil itself in a dark and mysterious theatre to save an innocent girl’s soul from the most sinister of perils.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.