Bookmark

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Scarlett Frost, specialist in the dark arts, has been summoned to a luxurious and remote theatre in the snowy Italian Alps. Could it be that the infamous and diabolical Hapsburg Cube has been found and purchased by the sinister theatre proprietor, Dr. Corvis? The cube is said to imprison a powerful and ancient Babylonian demon that would wreak hellish destruction if the cube should break. In a moment of desperate confusion the cube breaks and the demon bursts forth into the souls of the Dr. Corvis and his young Daughter Bethany. The ancient theatre in the lonely winter mountains becomes an arena of spiritual war, between the darkest forces of the underworld and the cunning and esoteric mind of Scarlett Frost. But Scarlett soon finds out that the only way to fight a demon this powerful is to become possessed by one herself. Only then can she acquire a ticket to the Theatre of the Absurd.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Content
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 190 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition 3.9 5 130 130
Theatre of the Absurd CE Could have been a really great game, but too many cutscenes, way too many. April 29, 2012
Terrible ending I enjoyed the game up to the very end of the bonus chapter. I finished the last puzzle and the game just sort of stopped. I wasn't even sure it was finished, but seems to be over. Very poor way of ending things even for a "To be continued..." Other than this, I rather enjoyed the game. The puzzles could be a bit more challenging. The graphics were lovely and sound good. I liked the whole demon story line. Wish the ending had been better! Maybe the sequel will be better... July 22, 2012
the Creep is in this game this has got to be the scariest, button pushing, creepy game i have played it moves slowly, is not hard and is not gory at all at least as far as the demo goes definitely waiting for later models May 23, 2012
A bit disappointing Quite interesting storyline. Similar to quite a lot of other games out there, though. HOS were reasonably subtle and the puzzles were ok. But the cutscenes were slow to play and no option to speed things up without skipping altogether. I like to see the story but skip through scenes/dialogue quite fast, so I got really frustrated with this. Largely because of this (also because not different enough) I didn't bother to complete the demo and not one for me to buy. But if you're less familiar with HOGs of this type, it may be worth more of a go. May 4, 2012
Stupid storyline and game.... I bought this CE having played the trial hour to the end. As a short time went by I realised what a stupid game it is. The voices are annoying, the gameplay different but weird, too many HO scenes, blurry graphics.... The storyline is reminiscent of a science fiction 'B' movie. Not enough to do as a game either. Centres more on the storyline. The arm that gives you hints/clues was different, but using the arm to clear smoke/fog etc was just silly. Not an overly long game either. Usually love games by these dev's, but this had the feel of someone having had a bad dream, and reliving it through this game. Was pleased when it ended. The bonus play wasn't good value. Far too short (and silly)! April 29, 2012
Big Disappointment for CE The game was very small and with the constant voice over it got monotonous as one clicked on the item. Not much i can say except that i did not enjoy the game. As for searching around there was no hint button that one can use, as per say traveling through out the game. The HOS are very difficult to find. Either too small, well hidden and just cannot see it. There are hints for the HOS, thank God for that one. The bonus game play, if you can call it that, wasn't worth it. I would not recommend this game. April 30, 2012
Call a Spade a Spade Far too many cut scenes. Graphics are blurry, colours too dark. When HOS lists items, the descriptions are confusing and vague. In one HOS a "Spade" is a garden shovel, in the next it means from a deck of cards. Would not be so bad if the graphics were crisp, clean, or decent size but got eye strain searching for some. Between cut scenes and squinting, was bored with a headache in under an hour. February 18, 2013
What just happened? The gameplay was good but I have no idea what happened in this story and the Bonus Chapter doesn't help clear anything up. I love the music notes durring the hidden object scenes when you click on something, nice touch. Next time just make sure you have a plot that makes sense and the game actually tells the story. May 15, 2012
Led by the hand...literally Nice graphics and visuals but far too many cutscenes for me, you could skip some of them but not all and for the half an hour I was playing, at least ten minutes was unskippable cutscenes. You can choose from casual or advanced player and I chose casual for my trial. Big mistake, you are literally led by the hand and told what to do which takes all the fun out of it for me. The storyline failed to grab me (I got bored) and the puzzles were easy and boring. I could retry in advancedand see if this is an improvement but somehow I don't thinkI will, I have paint to watch drying. April 29, 2012
Absurd title, absurd game I'm sorry, but I just cannot wrap my mind around this game. I gave it a chance, played the demo, and still don't like it. Being a CE it should offer much more. Graphics and cutscenes came across a bit cheap. I usually like darker minded games, but this one seemed so far fetched. Guess you either love it or hate it. April 29, 2012
101-110 of 130 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Help Scarlet Frost outwit evil itself in a dark and mysterious theatre to save an innocent girl’s soul from the most sinister of perils.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.