Bookmark

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Scarlett Frost, specialist in the dark arts, has been summoned to a luxurious and remote theatre in the snowy Italian Alps. Could it be that the infamous and diabolical Hapsburg Cube has been found and purchased by the sinister theatre proprietor, Dr. Corvis? The cube is said to imprison a powerful and ancient Babylonian demon that would wreak hellish destruction if the cube should break. In a moment of desperate confusion the cube breaks and the demon bursts forth into the souls of the Dr. Corvis and his young Daughter Bethany. The ancient theatre in the lonely winter mountains becomes an arena of spiritual war, between the darkest forces of the underworld and the cunning and esoteric mind of Scarlett Frost. But Scarlett soon finds out that the only way to fight a demon this powerful is to become possessed by one herself. Only then can she acquire a ticket to the Theatre of the Absurd.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Content
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 190 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition 3.9 5 130 130
Definitely different Like at least one other I took one look at the file size and gingerly pressed the download-demo button. I'm so glad I did. It's definitely different to most other games around at the moment. There's a lot more story in this than most HOG/puzzle games and for once, I like the talking bits. Normally I skip through those because they take so long. You have tasks and goals immediately, helped by 'the arm' thankfully. I wasn't so sure about that type of hint but it makes a change from the usual 'glowing pointer' or 'There is nothing to do here at the moment' kind of clue. It can be a little bit confusing at first knowing where to look next but you soon get the hang of moving the cursor everywhere to see where it changes. Definitely one for May (new punch card to fill). I haven't got to the Marmite bit yet (from another reviewer) but it's defintely NOT Marmite (hate the stuff). This is very good. May 3, 2012
AMAZING!!! I really never rate any games... BUT - this one is one to be treasured. I wish it could have gone for hours and hours and hours...Very well done. Congrats to BF for this game!!! I knew in the first few minutes I would buy this. I was NOT disappointed in my choice. Great fun!!! May 2, 2012
Amazing game I loved this game, and wanted it to keep going, can not wait for the nest one, the visual/sound and quality was fab, and a very good storyline as well, would like to see more of this type of game May 3, 2012
Theater of the Absurd What a fascinating game. A bit weird but nicely weird. Though the hidden object scenes were rather hard and with no help from the writer, who I might add should be taken into hand and told what the customers expect. He/She does not mark off all the hidden objects in the scene!!! Terrible trouble! But on the whole a thoroughly enjoyable game!! Keep up the good work. April 29, 2012
Fantastic game! It's a great game! I hope it's going to be continued very soon! April 29, 2012
LOVE IT I love this game i rarely like a game enough to actually buy it but by the time i got to the you got to buy it i was in love, i absolutely love this game. I put it this way i loved this game so much that i started to buy more of the big fish games and like i said i rarely like a game enough to buy it it takes alot to grab my attention. thumbs up June 10, 2013
Magic This game is magical. Not like fairies and unicorns are magic but like how alchemy and witches are magic. Visually this games is weird. In a way the graphics are superior to most and in a way inferior to most. It's like playing on a 64 bit console. Some of the animations are one-dimensional yet more detailed than usual. The soundtrack is fantastic with most rooms getting it's own music and style. This game is creepy. Some games think it's being creepy but this one really does deliver however it isn't frightening. This is a LONG game and you definitely get your money's worth. The opening sequence is awesome. You don't even realize it's the opening sequence until it smoothly segues to the title screen because they have you playing before the introductions even start. Presentation wise this is one of the best I've played. I really felt like this was more of a console game and less of a casual PC game. I can't explain really why this game is so good but play the demo and you'll see what I mean. It delivers to the very end of the game. The bonus material is fair. I don't want to give away the game mechanics here but in the bonus material something is really mad at you and you will get no help, no hints. Nothing. This is good for a challenge. It's a great game. I played it in one sitting and this is a long game... about 5 hours. May 16, 2012
Great graphics and love the macabre but.... I only played the trial and after reading to find out how the CE BONUS PLAY is through reading the reviews I'm getting the feeling there wasn't any and more of the bonus content and extra junk I don't care about. I want Excellent long bonus play or CE is not worth it. So even though I recommend this game without excellent bonus game play then I'm waiting SE. May 2, 2012
One I would have overlooked At first, like many reviewers I was put off by the title and initially it seemed too, frankly, demonic. But more and more it was as other reviewers have said, very much like watching a scary movie on a Saturday afternoon. The hog scenes while full were meaningful. Busy but not overly cluttered and challenging. Some objects required me to think outside the box. "No horseshoes" but there is one crowbar LOL. I liked having the voiceover for direction. The puzzles were on the easy side and not many of them although they did have a recurring one with a new twist which I liked. It was fun gaining extra powers (not hard to deal with) to move the story along. Even though one had to move from different locations, it wasn't hard to do given the logic of the storyline and helpful arrows. I got hooked by the storyline and really enjoyed this game. The music actually added to the game as it was very subdued and during hog scenes when you found something they would play a single note. It was fun despite the dark storyline and I plan to play it again. One doesn't need the strategy guide much so waiting for the SE may be something to consider. I really enjoyed this game and found myself not wanting to stop playing, (like a good book) because I wanted to know what happened next. For me, that's a buy. May 12, 2012
Threatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition Best game ever bought, Excellent Very original more like it please. May 7, 2012
21-30 of 130 Reviews <<prev 2345...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Help Scarlet Frost outwit evil itself in a dark and mysterious theatre to save an innocent girl’s soul from the most sinister of perils.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.