Bookmark

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Scarlett Frost, specialist in the dark arts, has been summoned to a luxurious and remote theatre in the snowy Italian Alps. Could it be that the infamous and diabolical Hapsburg Cube has been found and purchased by the sinister theatre proprietor, Dr. Corvis? The cube is said to imprison a powerful and ancient Babylonian demon that would wreak hellish destruction if the cube should break. In a moment of desperate confusion the cube breaks and the demon bursts forth into the souls of the Dr. Corvis and his young Daughter Bethany. The ancient theatre in the lonely winter mountains becomes an arena of spiritual war, between the darkest forces of the underworld and the cunning and esoteric mind of Scarlett Frost. But Scarlett soon finds out that the only way to fight a demon this powerful is to become possessed by one herself. Only then can she acquire a ticket to the Theatre of the Absurd.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Content
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 190 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition 3.9 5 130 130
The best game I have played in a long, long time! Wow! The only thing you can do is make another game like this one! May 1, 2012
Love these horror-themed games! This one is well put together, with impressive artwork, eerie music and soundscapes and a storyline that doesn't follow a simplistic straight line. Most of the puzzles (I haven't finished the game yet) are reasonably challenging and tie into the story nicely. I'm looking forward to the added content after the main game is done. April 30, 2012
excellent and very different HOG Excellent graphics, music and hidden object that are not easy to find. Puzzles not impossible and should hold your interest. Quirky but excellent play. Could have done with less directions in the expert mode. Oddball ending and I wish it had been a chapter or two longer to make it feel it had been truly worth buying. As usual game makers think we are interested in all the extra junk thrown in, when all we really want is a good game of reasonable length and originality. This is as close to I have come across for some time. April 30, 2012
Theatre fo The Absurd Collectors Edition Played the demo for an hour as I always try out games before paying for them and I normally wait for CE games to become normal games before purchasing but on very rare occasions I pay full CE cost and this is one of those occasions, brilliant challenges the one hour flew by I am definately going to purchase this game as a CE and I would highly recommend this game to everyone April 29, 2012
very macabre story line this is only based on the demo version. this story was very dark and possibly not great for those who scare easily. it was actually a very good storyline, although you could not speed up the VOS. either you skipped them completely, or sat there waiting for them to finish. The HOS were tricky and again, very dark with skulls and torture devices all over the place. i found it very annoying that when you found an object, there was a random note which got grating very quickly. on the plus side, the graphics were great and moving around was pretty easy. your character had possessed demon powers so you could get a hint on what task you had to do next. definately worth a look if only for the story. April 29, 2012
GREAT GAME I really enjoyed this game. It was imaginative, different and the graphics were great. It was a little dark in the HOS but it may have been because I have OLD EYES, I will wait until I have to game credits to buy this game....but I WILL buy this game. April 29, 2012
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS IS THE BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! EVERYBODY PLAY THIS GAME, THAT IS AN ORDER LOL. April 30, 2012
excellent hidden object game This is another game that i really like because it is very challenging. it keeps you thinking April 29, 2012
WOW!!! I love hidden object games. BUT, this one has outdone them all!!!! Not only are the graphics fantastically realistic but the story is great - it actually has a true storyline it follows. This is one that everyone should try!!! June 1, 2013
Great Game! loved it, quite different from other games I have played. Challenging and unique. February 13, 2013
41-50 of 130 Reviews <<prev 34567...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Help Scarlet Frost outwit evil itself in a dark and mysterious theatre to save an innocent girl’s soul from the most sinister of perils.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.