Bookmark

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Scarlett Frost, specialist in the dark arts, has been summoned to a luxurious and remote theatre in the snowy Italian Alps. Could it be that the infamous and diabolical Hapsburg Cube has been found and purchased by the sinister theatre proprietor, Dr. Corvis? The cube is said to imprison a powerful and ancient Babylonian demon that would wreak hellish destruction if the cube should break. In a moment of desperate confusion the cube breaks and the demon bursts forth into the souls of the Dr. Corvis and his young Daughter Bethany. The ancient theatre in the lonely winter mountains becomes an arena of spiritual war, between the darkest forces of the underworld and the cunning and esoteric mind of Scarlett Frost. But Scarlett soon finds out that the only way to fight a demon this powerful is to become possessed by one herself. Only then can she acquire a ticket to the Theatre of the Absurd.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Content
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 190 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition 3.9 5 130 130
What an exciting terrific game! Couldn't figure out why the ratings weren't higher on this game. Loved the cut scenes, esp. opening scene and just the way the developers laid out this game, the voice overs, the drama and the hos scenes. The game cover didn't really inspire me, but the game itself is very exciting, dark and fun! Kind of unusual. Must give this game a chance. This game reminds me somewhat of Empress of the Deep 2, Song of the Blue Whale, another Silverback game I really enjoyed playing. I just love their games. January 24, 2013
A fantastic dark macabre HOPA This is a fantastic creepy macabre scary game! Definitely on the darker side, not for kids. The graphics are gothic, dark and macabre (these are good things to me). Can't comment on music or voiceovers cause I always turn these off. Good HOS with authentic items. Minigames also have that gothic twist. Good CE length and bonus game is just as good and blends well with the regular game. Highly recommended if you like gothic games! Way to go Silverback hope you make more like this! And hope MCF goes back in this direction soon. December 22, 2012
Entertaining HO Adventure game with interesting scenes I loved this game even though there are more HOS than I like. Interesting scenes that were great to just look at, I like the elevator technique and easy navigation. The strategy guide is OK but it doesn't tell you how to get to the location which is a drawback. I wasn't impressed with the quality of the HOS but loved the dark theme on some of them. Most puzzles are very easy. Overall, highly recommend. July 20, 2012
this is for the main game i liked it. while i did used hints to figure out where to go, i did not used the strategic guide once. i needed hints to figure out where to go next...there is a lot of movement back and forth which sometimes took me time to find. when i got to the bonus game, there were no hints and fewer instructions. it didn't take me long to stop playing the bonus game! the strategy guides was not much help either. i think only expert players could handle it! July 15, 2012
Incredible horror game, simply amazing!! What an incredible game!! It is an horror show with demons etc. but I loved every minute of it. It is such a visual work of art. It's incredible. I loved the voices overs. I loved the puzzles & the hidden objects were a bit hard to find at times but I didn't care. It had me from the beginner. I was completely into this other world & was never bored. I didn't want it to end. I even enjoyed looking at the art work which I never do at the end of the game. I also usually turn down the sounds but they were perfect for the mood of the game. I found her arm hard to read but I eventually got use to it. It is by far one of my favorites games. I played it 3 times & hate to delete it but have to move on to my other games. Great job to the people who made this piece of art. It will so well done. Silvia B July 7, 2012
Great Game This game was challengeing without being frustrating. Loved the whole concept of bring a family together. Puzzles were great and fun, really likematching cicles to picture. Hint button was great, gave precise instructions without having you run all over the place searching for area which were clearly labeled. June 10, 2012
Theatre of the Absurd Collectors Edition This game was great at far as adults only as playing it but the grafics in this game as far as the hidden objects was not good as all you can not see anything to find it. but all the other parts of the game was very good. May 21, 2012
Enjoyed this game very much! I liked the human characters and thought that the demon was pretty scary-great graphics. Lately, a lot of the HO games I've played have the characters going from to scene to scene to scene to collect items and use them. Some of them have the player going back and forth so much that you can get confused as to where you need to go. This game is NOT like that. While you do have to change scenes to meet the goals, this game keeps the HO's to a specific area for each goal. I enjoyed the storyline and thought it had a good ending. May 21, 2012
Superb, Scary Game - A Must Buy I absolutely loved this game. It's scary, it's very different than the normal fare, quite long, with an unusual graphic style, spooky sound effects, awesome cut scenes and voice acting, and the storyline is wonderful. Gameplay isn't always as challenging as it could be as you are hand-held a little too much, and a couple of the HOGs are too dark and cluttered so finding some objects is difficult. However, other than these two minor annoyances, everything else is just brilliant. I love the occult though, so always buy these types of games, and Theatre of the Absurd is one of the best to come out all year so far. Very unusual game and, from me, a recommended must buy. May 20, 2012
Surprisingly good! At first this game doesn't seem very interesting, but as you play you get totally hooked. The voice over and soundtrack are very good and the storyline is amazing. My favorite detail is the arm of the main character ;) I wish the grafics were better, but otherwise this is a 5 star game. May 19, 2012
51-60 of 130 Reviews <<prev 45678...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Help Scarlet Frost outwit evil itself in a dark and mysterious theatre to save an innocent girl’s soul from the most sinister of perils.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.