Bookmark

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Scarlett Frost, specialist in the dark arts, has been summoned to a luxurious and remote theatre in the snowy Italian Alps. Could it be that the infamous and diabolical Hapsburg Cube has been found and purchased by the sinister theatre proprietor, Dr. Corvis? The cube is said to imprison a powerful and ancient Babylonian demon that would wreak hellish destruction if the cube should break. In a moment of desperate confusion the cube breaks and the demon bursts forth into the souls of the Dr. Corvis and his young Daughter Bethany. The ancient theatre in the lonely winter mountains becomes an arena of spiritual war, between the darkest forces of the underworld and the cunning and esoteric mind of Scarlett Frost. But Scarlett soon finds out that the only way to fight a demon this powerful is to become possessed by one herself. Only then can she acquire a ticket to the Theatre of the Absurd.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Content
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 190 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition 3.9 5 130 130
Nice! A little different, challenging. Nice music. Has a bit too much talking when it could have more action. Standard amount of running back and forth. Nice graphics and game play so far. Yes, another spooky story, but I try to play the game and not the story. Not a bad game and I will probably purchase it in the next few days. Have to watch how many CE games I buy these days. Thanks for the reviews. April 30, 2012
Refreshingly different. Review based on the 1 hour trial. I enjoyed the demo of this game very much, it is a well presented, well rounded game, despite the small file size. Having said that, some of my favourite games have had much smaller file sizes. Eg., Awakening - The Dreamless Castle 123mb, The first 4 games in the Dream Chronicles series ranged from 22mb to 102mb Drawn - The Painted Tower 110mb All great and involving games without the hefty file sizes which seem to be the norm for more recent games, not necessarily as good as those mentioned above. I will definitely buy this game but may wait for the S/E. April 30, 2012
Very interesting and different game When i downloaded the free trial for this game, I wasn't really sure if it was going to be any good, but only playing half an hour of it, I will certainly be buying it!! I found the storyline really interesting and it does get a little dark at times but I still really liked it. The HOS were a little difficult to see but other than that I highly recommend it!! April 29, 2012
Theatre of the Absurd Collectors Edition LUV IT!!! An hour isn't long enough. just started getting into it and puff it wuz gone. This is a buyer for sure!!! HOGs are a bit too easy for me, but ....... still gotta buy it. April 29, 2012
I ENJOYED THIS ONE! i tried this game a LONG time ago ... there must have been some reason that it didn't work for me; could be the demons!... but over this weekend i have been re-trying several older games ... i found it to be INTRIGUING with smooth gameplay ... a lot of HOs but not TOO many ... i enjoyed the puzzles which were mostly putting elements together especially the 3d items ... based on the full game but not the bonus, i think it's worth playing ... of course i would like to see a newer version with more bells and whistles ... May 26, 2014
Fun Game, Disappointing Bonus Chapter The main game was fun. It does have demonic possession as central theme, which might disturb some players. I enjoyed the game, the overall eerie feel, music and sound effects were very good. The voice overs were well done. The cut scenes were some what cartoonish, but not too annoying. You play as "Mrs. Frost" and have to save a young girl from the demon. You collect several powers along the way as you achieve certain objectives. The hint button is a hand which also hold the powers you acquire. I really enjoyed this approach. The mini games were not overly difficult, but were fun. The diary held the task list and clues you pick up along the way. The HOS were clutter and dark for the most part. Some items were difficult to find, which I enjoy. There is an integrated SG; however, you won't need it much (if at all). The music and sound effects help create tension during the game and the developers did a good job with both. The disappointing part of this CE was the bonus chapter. It was short and not worth the money. It added some to the story, but I had already figured out the twist prior to the end of the main game. I recommend this game in the SE version, not the CE version. July 4, 2013
Good Game The game is on the easy side, but the scenes are dark and creepy and the story was good. February 19, 2013
Outstanding graphics The graphics of this game is wonderful, and it was fun to play it from the very begining. Whereas the level of the puzzles were quite easy and the extra bonus play part for CE was NOT worth the money. Too short and doesn't have a suprising end. Still it is a good game overall. November 8, 2012
What a strange game?? I'm really not sure what to make of it. Thoroughly enjoyed playing it, although the storyline had me somewhat confused. Good voice-overs and graphics. Puzzles and hidden object games were moderately challenging. Some of the hidden objects were a little obscure and hard to find. The game was a reasonable length. Was still confused slightly at the end of the game, but hoped the bonus chapter would clear things up for me. Totally the opposite - now i just don't have a clue what the story was about. Great game if you don't try to make heads or tails of the actual plot. May 31, 2012
Interesting Game, Not too hard This game is fun and interesting overall. I picked this game because of the scary factor and it didn't disappoint...as there were some creepyiness in some of the scenes, music, and storyline. The puzzles in the game were fun, but not too hard. One puzzle I had never played in any other hidden object game which involved finding parts of a picture (kind of hard to explain, but you'll know what I mean when you play it). Also, the hidden objects are easy to click. I am looking forward to playing the unlocked bonus game. May 17, 2012
81-90 of 130 Reviews <<prev 7891011...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Theatre of the Absurd Collector's Edition

Help Scarlet Frost outwit evil itself in a dark and mysterious theatre to save an innocent girl’s soul from the most sinister of perils.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.