Bookmark

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

These days the Chestnut Lodge Asylum is abandoned and forgotten, but many years ago a terrible tragedy unfolded behind those rusty gates. Every year, patients disappeared from the asylum without a trace. Neither the nurses nor the police could find any clues. But one day, everything changed. My dreams draw me to the asylum and I yearn to return to my normal life - a life without nightmares, premonitions, and fears.... Explore the Asylum and its surroundings, find out the true story of this place and face your fears in this gripping Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 289 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum 3.7 5 172 172
Deeply Disturbing Speaking of nightmares....this game could give you some. Excellent content for a non-CE game: Gamer Timer - Achievements - Wallpapers - Morphing Objects Collection - Strategy Guide Journal - Task List - 2 modes of play - customizable gameplay Creeptastic to the core. Enter at your own risk! May 11, 2013
The spooky asylum I loved this game. For a SE... well worth the price as a SG is included. Being new to this genre, I did need to consult it a few times to stay on track. There are lots and lots of room at the Chestnut Lodge !!! Hidden Object scenes were fairly easy. Puzzles were intermediate. A lot, and I do mean a lot, of running around. Morphing objects, sometimes very difficult to notice. Achievements. All in all a nice, spooky game. It's a buy for me !! March 19, 2013
Good Mystery I liked this game because it makes you really search for answers. November 18, 2012
Patience is the key here... Bottom Line first: this is a very good game. The storyline is interesting, and the opening scene grabs you. The story unfolds logically, you will often pick up necessary items before you know where you will need them, and the "atmosphere" is creepy, but not overly so. As others have noted, many hidden object items are very hard to see. I think that the developers allowed for this, as there is a "screen brightness" adjustment included in the Options. And every monitor has contrast control, so there is no reason why "darkness" should be an issue. This game is not easy, at least not on the "Hard" level. Lots of places to look, lots of things seen for which there is no obvious use or purpose, at first. If you want to be able to breeze through a game, you won't like this, but if you like a challenge, this is likely to be what you are looking for. October 30, 2012
Pretty Good Game I thought it was pretty good. I usually don't like the music in most of these types of games, but the music in this one wasn't half bad. The storyline was pretty good. Some of the puzzles could have been a little more challenging. I rate it 4 stars overall and recommend you give it an hour to see how you like it first. August 11, 2012
Run, run and run some more I really liked this game except I wore out a new pair of running shoes playing it. There isn't a map, but it isn't that hard to get around - and that you must do. I don't think that adds to the game; it detracts. The artwork and HOS are good. I thought the story was kind of lame, but it is just a game, not a novel. A SG is included with the SE version, which helps a lot. If you don't mind wearing out your shoes, this is a great game. May 30, 2012
Great game, but not without its problems I was really impressed with most of this game. It has a very gloomy, creepy atmosphere which I love, and has just the right amount of HOS. The graphics are very nicely done for the most part, the music is very good without being distracting, and there is a lot of traveling involved- I like this in a game, because I feel it makes the play less linear. However, there were some flaws. For one thing, some of the objects in the HOS did not have nearly enough contrast, and were nearly impossible to see. Also, some of them were labeled incorrectly or in a very obscure way. There is also a problem with the strategy guide; it does not show the locations of all the morphing objects. The storyline gets a bit confusing as well, but not terribly so. Despite those things, I really did enjoy this game thoroughly. In many ways it reminded me of the "Shiver" series. I would be very pleased to see more games like this in the future. May 7, 2012
FINALLY Finally a game that is challenging. I like to work at figuring out the puzzles and HO's. There was some wandering around trying to figure things out from room to room. There are a lot of rooms. Someone might have made sure the items in the HO's were named correctly...spent a lot of time looking for something that was mis-named. Not too sure about the morphed things??? Maybe, I'll find out when I finish the game. It's a long game which I like. I think the darkness contributed to the difficulty, but the flash light helped finally. Over all a fun and challenging game, scary and gruesome. May 5, 2012
good HO Game Nice play and story, lots of content and objects not to hard to find Worth the price May 5, 2012
Dark Games This one had great potential. I ran into problems. Had to change my screen pixels to play and then the gas mask would not show me the activity scene on fridgerator. While backing away and reputing on the gas mask. Well the third try and the mask disappeared and I no longer could continue the game. With only 3 minutes left there was no way to play fast enough to see if it would happen again on a restart. By the way I am so sick and tired of all these games who make the scenes so dark you can not find anything. Never once have I seen anyone say how fun it was not to be able to find stuff because it was so dark. All the time I hear my complaint about it being to dark a scene. Stress on the eyes and constantly having to adjust the brightness is just a big pain. If they work out the kinks I would love to retry this game again. April 28, 2012
91-100 of 172 Reviews <<prev 89101112...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Face your fears and unravel the mystery of the abandoned asylum!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.