Bookmark

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

These days the Chestnut Lodge Asylum is abandoned and forgotten, but many years ago a terrible tragedy unfolded behind those rusty gates. Every year, patients disappeared from the asylum without a trace. Neither the nurses nor the police could find any clues. But one day, everything changed. My dreams draw me to the asylum and I yearn to return to my normal life - a life without nightmares, premonitions, and fears.... Explore the Asylum and its surroundings, find out the true story of this place and face your fears in this gripping Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 289 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum 3.7 5 167 167
Help, I'm seasick This is another typical asylum game, with so much motion it gave me a headache. The rooms sway as you move your cursor. It's also very dark, and after a while I just like color instead of dark, gray and green. Also, for me, too many hogs. This may pick up after awhile, but for me it just didn't work. April 29, 2012
Ok Game, No WOW Factor for me. This game hits right down the middle for me. Graphics OK (except for HOG), Story OK, Pace a little slow, Challenge OK. If I needed the credit, I would buy. HOG scenes can be a challenge due to eye mask describes 3D glasses, hair tongs describes a curling iron and I needed the HOG hint twice in 30 minutes because the scenes look dark and cloudy. Even with the hint highlight I couldn't see the object. There is a lot of travel to find objects. I may get too engaged in the game but a character needs a glass a water in this filthy asylum, UGH. I won't reject the game, may buy later. April 28, 2012
It was Okay Was this pulled from the archives? Too many HOGs on this game for the story. Time for the games to become much more than this. Hospitals, Asylums, mansions, haunted haunted haunted. Some relative is always missing lol. How about a game with the villan starring? Change things up a bit hmm? April 30, 2012
In built strategy guide & wallpapers - kudos to the developer This offering from Lazy Turtle Games has an integrated strategy guide so no looking for a walkthrough, there are six achievements to win & 22 morphing objects (not all of these are shown in the guide unfortunately), wallpapers, all this in a Standard Edition. Kudos to the developers. I found the screen size difficult to set for my monitor (widescreen 24 inch) ? the actual fullscreen setting meant I could not read the words at the top of the screen but if I switched off the screen was at least 1 inch too small all round & I could see my desktop. The graphics are reasonably sharp (depending on how you set the screen size) but the artwork is dark & dreary & this is where the game is really let down. The lack of contrast in the scenes made it very difficult to make out an object within the H0 scenes; in addition some of the items are extremely small. They are the usual word lists but have several interactive items within each one. The mini puzzles that I met during were all easy; lock picking, tile sliding, finding several items to open a lock, etc. There are two modes of gameplay, casual with a 30 second hint recharge, sparkles & glints or expert with 60 second hint & the hidden object scenes sparkle. I confess I did not find a great deal of difference between the two. The hint button is not much use outside of the H0 scenes except to tell you that there is no outstanding task in an area although if you use it when there is a task to finish but for which you do not yet have the items this will be highlighted. There are a few voiceovers when you encounter a character & these are excellent, the music & background sounds are very subtle. There isn?t much of a story element & initially the game wasn't that creepy but it does get scarier once you reach the patients rooms. There is a lot of going back & forth to find items to open locks & suchlike, an interactive map would have helped. Still it took me just under four hours to finish so this is a good length game. May 7, 2012
Too confusing and very hard to play I thought this story was good, but what to do and when to do it was too confusing. It was so frustrating and the hidden objects were simply too dark to see. Needs major tweaks. May 6, 2012
Beware! The graphics are good, as is the sound quality. There are alot of games, & HOS's, but It's very slow, especially the cursor! It took me forever to get around to find anything. I had to start over in order to get the Generator to work, even though the instructions were there to read. I had to get help in the forum in order to get out of the boiler room before I could complete the game. I do not recommend this game, unless you are extra patient & don't mind how slow it is. May 6, 2012
Misnomered HOAs Add Extra (Unintentional) Challenge This is a pretty standard, fun puzzle game, but over and over again the objects in the HOAs are misnamed - which I actually found kind of entertaining... Hm they say "scalpel"... but ah yes, the object is actually an Exacto Knife... etc. etc. I found it kind of fun to try to delve into the gamemakers' minds... "Hmmm when they say 'shovel' do they actually mean 'shovel' or do they mean "scoop? ladel? hand trowel?". I you don't have a sense of humor about the above, you won't enjoy the game. Otherwise, I didn't find anything particularly outstanding about it. I appreciate the work people put into these games, so I don't like to give a bad review, but I would not recommend this one, based solely on the fact that it's just kind of "average". There are much better puzzle games out there. May 2, 2012
If it weren't for the fact. . . . . .that this fictional game takes place in the very REAL city of Rockville, MD, USA (I grew up in that area), I would probably buy. . .but won't!! The Chestnut Lodge Asylum, originally a resort hotel, is an actual facility - of the same name - located in Rockville, Maryland (the developer has even used the lodge's image in the game). The facility closed in 2001, however. Unfortunately, even for a soft release - and as the game does play as well as that of other HO adventures. . .lots to do; usual back and forth - it remains to be in the same flat-lined format as other 'asylum' storylines [one doesn't have to go into detail, the game's title says it all]. The scenes in the game are clear and well done; the HO's are not too difficult; and the music, sound effects and mini-games are standard. As there are other 'asylum'-type games that use multiple color, the lack of color in this one is just too blah on the senses and, add this to the game's typical storyline, makes for less-than-enthusiastic game play. In general, it's as good as any other game of this type, but I recommend as one for those that either haven't yet tried 'asylum' themed games, or something to whittle away the time until the next supply ship arrives to 'the pond'!! :-) May 5, 2012
Quite disappointing The start of this game was really good so i was really looking forward to playing but i was very disappointed after about 20 minutes of playing as it got a bit tedious and boring and to be honest i didn't know what i was doing. I am a HO game freak and was very disappointed with this game. April 28, 2012
Not for me The first thing I found I didn't like, was you had to change the screen setting or you couldn't see all the missing items. Also, there were too many HOS and some were very hard to see. A lot of back and forth too. April 28, 2012
101-110 of 167 Reviews <<prev 910111213...17next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Face your fears and unravel the mystery of the abandoned asylum!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.