Bookmark

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

These days the Chestnut Lodge Asylum is abandoned and forgotten, but many years ago a terrible tragedy unfolded behind those rusty gates. Every year, patients disappeared from the asylum without a trace. Neither the nurses nor the police could find any clues. But one day, everything changed. My dreams draw me to the asylum and I yearn to return to my normal life - a life without nightmares, premonitions, and fears.... Explore the Asylum and its surroundings, find out the true story of this place and face your fears in this gripping Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 289 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum 3.7 5 167 167
Not Bad Played full demo and found this game a little dark in the HOG's. I found the music enjoyable, it created a relaxing mood. Not one of the greatest HOG's I've played but good enough to buy with one of my game credits. April 28, 2012
Entertaining I only played part of the demo before deciding this game was not for me. It was entertaining enough, but there were 5 HOS within the first 1/2 hr, I realize it is a HOG, but come on, that's a bit excessive. May 11, 2012
ahhh I got bummed after it let me use the nails twice on one object its a good game really didn't care for the navigation and it really could of used a map because you have to do a lot of back and fourth navigation. Also it let me use all the nails on one board and there was two boards so no way of fixing that without starting over and I was really close to the end...bummer May 17, 2012
Seen this story before I was expecting good things from this game - it looked visually fantastic, and yes the graphics are very good, but the gameplay itself let me down. When I first downloaded the trial I thought to myself 'oh I'm glad I have a credit so I can purchase this if it's good', but I found myself giving up after only 30 minutes of the trial. The storyline is so similar to other, better, games - such as Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Consipiracies and Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital, that it just seems a little boring. There were too many HOS that were quite difficult, so they took up a lot of the time in the game. Once I came to my fifth or sixth HOS in a short space of time, I decided to give up on the trial, as I knew I would not purchase the game. This game was a disappointment to me. May 1, 2012
Demo....not sure Having played the demo, I am not sure if I will buy this game or not. My reservations are largely due to the fact that the game is visually very dark, including the HOS and I found that all the straining to see stuff started to give me a headache; there is no map and an awful lot of back tracking, which isn't necessarily a problem but there is no logical movement, so it all feels a bit haphazard. Tthere are no other characters to interact with which I suppose there wouldn't be in an abandoned asylum, but that did bother me. On the plus side it was quite challenging (in expert mode) in that you were stretched to remember what was where and where you had been and as I already said, the HOS were dark so the items not easy to find. This seems to be one of those love it or hate it games, and I still can't decide which. April 29, 2012
abandoned Chestnut Lodge Asylum What a disappointment I was so looking forward to a good game, in general the story is good the play is ok , but the graphics are gloomy and dark , so hard to see some of the items in the hos, but also some of the lettering is missing from the items list, its as if it was printed on a typewriter that needs a new ribbon, sorry, i usually don't write bad reviews, I will of course continue to play the game , but I feel my eyes will ache after so sad to see what would be a good game be so hard on the eyes , I recommend the game in spite of the above review. May 2, 2012
Ok game This game just pales in comparison to other "highly developed" games. Too many HO scenes and hard to find objects. Played in advanced mode which wasn't really difficult. I'm spoiled to some of the more adventurous and graphically beautiful games so this one isn't good enough for me. April 28, 2012
Liked it a lot I enjoyed the game. I can't say it isn't like other games I've played but I thought it was a lot of fun. My free game is coming up, so I'll be getting it then. April 28, 2012
Would be better with live actors The developers should have found some out of work actors for this story. The characters look like puppets on a string..they don't even walk right. After a few gliches, I restarted the game. It worked OK, but the ending was disappointing. Good graphics, but next time write a story based on a real case...truth IS stranger than fiction. August 8, 2012
An ok Hidden Object Game. It was ok, but I wish I didn't waste my time buying it, I already figured the ending out before I even got there. May 1, 2012
111-120 of 167 Reviews <<prev 1011121314...17next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Face your fears and unravel the mystery of the abandoned asylum!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.