Bookmark

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

These days the Chestnut Lodge Asylum is abandoned and forgotten, but many years ago a terrible tragedy unfolded behind those rusty gates. Every year, patients disappeared from the asylum without a trace. Neither the nurses nor the police could find any clues. But one day, everything changed. My dreams draw me to the asylum and I yearn to return to my normal life - a life without nightmares, premonitions, and fears.... Explore the Asylum and its surroundings, find out the true story of this place and face your fears in this gripping Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 289 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum 3.7 5 177 177
abandoned Chestnut Lodge Asylum What a disappointment I was so looking forward to a good game, in general the story is good the play is ok , but the graphics are gloomy and dark , so hard to see some of the items in the hos, but also some of the lettering is missing from the items list, its as if it was printed on a typewriter that needs a new ribbon, sorry, i usually don't write bad reviews, I will of course continue to play the game , but I feel my eyes will ache after so sad to see what would be a good game be so hard on the eyes , I recommend the game in spite of the above review. May 2, 2012
Ok game This game just pales in comparison to other "highly developed" games. Too many HO scenes and hard to find objects. Played in advanced mode which wasn't really difficult. I'm spoiled to some of the more adventurous and graphically beautiful games so this one isn't good enough for me. April 28, 2012
Liked it a lot I enjoyed the game. I can't say it isn't like other games I've played but I thought it was a lot of fun. My free game is coming up, so I'll be getting it then. April 28, 2012
Would be better with live actors The developers should have found some out of work actors for this story. The characters look like puppets on a string..they don't even walk right. After a few gliches, I restarted the game. It worked OK, but the ending was disappointing. Good graphics, but next time write a story based on a real case...truth IS stranger than fiction. August 8, 2012
An ok Hidden Object Game. It was ok, but I wish I didn't waste my time buying it, I already figured the ending out before I even got there. May 1, 2012
Dark Game with multiple locations Okay game although the visuals are a bit dark. was expecting something to pop up anything to give u a good scare. May 1, 2012
Asylum game...yawn. Okay, so I'm being kind of hard but how many times are they going to have asylum games? On the plus side, the graphics are good although somewhat monochromatic, I can't really comment on the music since I turn it down. Level of challenge is average for an experienced player. If you haven't played an asylum game yet, this could be a good one for you to try. If you LOVE asylum games, go for it. If you've played asylum games and are looking for something new, then I'd give this one a pass. April 30, 2012
idk.. ok..im gonna say it..i really wanted to like this game..good graphics, and all. but the asylum storyline is soo overdone and the hogs drove me crazy! i hate it when theyre just a mixed up bunch of junk grrrrr for some reason this one just bored me to no end. oh wait, yes there was an end...20 minutes into to demo.... but go see for yourself, you may like :) April 29, 2012
blue13 Didnt care much for it . Screen to dull and to much movement April 28, 2012
Too freaking dark Only 10 minutes into the game, I can't find objects in an HOS because the scene is too dark, even with the maximum gamma set. Very frustrating. But the storyline so far is engaging, and the scenes are interesting enough, so I'll continue. August 23, 2014
121-130 of 177 Reviews <<prev 1112131415...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Face your fears and unravel the mystery of the abandoned asylum!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.