Bookmark

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

These days the Chestnut Lodge Asylum is abandoned and forgotten, but many years ago a terrible tragedy unfolded behind those rusty gates. Every year, patients disappeared from the asylum without a trace. Neither the nurses nor the police could find any clues. But one day, everything changed. My dreams draw me to the asylum and I yearn to return to my normal life - a life without nightmares, premonitions, and fears.... Explore the Asylum and its surroundings, find out the true story of this place and face your fears in this gripping Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 289 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum 3.7 5 173 173
Not to my liking I didnt care for this game. Too much running around for my taste. Not really that entertaining or fun. Stopped playing after about 15 minutes. April 29, 2012
Yikes Glad I only paid the low price on this one. Too dark. Story confusing. Way too much back and forth with no map. Thanks goodness the hint button was fast. Puzzles few and not fun. HOS were small and hard to see. Graphics dark and drab. Not a fan of this one. August 7, 2012
not worth the time. Graphics at times are just plain bad. story line and cut scenes are disappointing. The bobblehead cutscene characters are beyond annoying. Certain areas of the scenery are just plain awful. The lack of any guidance along with a lack of intuitive game flow leaves one struggling to figure out the next move at times. If it had some redeeming qualities, or it at least didn't have the huge flaws in some minor areas, it would be tolerable. The problem is, certain areas of this game are so bad that it just ruins the experience, and it's just beyond redemption. July 30, 2012
Inappropriate language I sometimes let my 9 year old granddaughter play games on my computer when she visits. Not this one. I encountered swear words with the first 2 characters in the game. I had to uninstall it. There are many great games, HOS, similar to this one that do not use language that is offensive.I think it would be good to have a disclaimer or rating system to warn of this before you buy a game. April 29, 2012
Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum Just like the 1st word of this game: Abandon .... Yet again ANOTHER HOG game. Would of liked it if it wasnt so dreary and boring. April 28, 2012
GAMES GLITCH MADE IT STINK!!! So i really liked this game until i came across a glitch which meant i had to use the guide that was within the game and also the walk through. i hate doing that to finish a game. i played it all the way to the end and even with the glitch i was able to "win" the game. I feel cheated and wish i had not bothered with this game. I would not suggest buying this game! In the walk through and in the in game guide it tells you to use the lever to get into the elevator shaft.well you can't do that because a whole hidden object scene is missing and even in the guide and walk through there are not 22 morphing items to find. Really stunk!!! May 2, 2012
Meh It was just okay for me. The story line is pretty weak and it wasn't all that scary for me. April 3, 2013
isn't worth buying realy not much to say about the game. i played the first 20 minutes then uninstalled it. April 28, 2012
NOT THE BEST I THOUGHT THE QUIALITY VERY POOR THINGS WHERE HARD TO SEE DID NOT EVEN PLAY THE FREE HOUR April 28, 2012
too many HOGs the graphics in this game were amazing. I loved the creepy storyline. Played with music on mute. but once again, as in sooo many games...too many HOGs!! Surely there is some dev. out there capable of devising gameplay without resorting to HOGomania. September 27, 2013
151-160 of 173 Reviews <<prev 1415161718next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Face your fears and unravel the mystery of the abandoned asylum!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.