Bookmark

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

These days the Chestnut Lodge Asylum is abandoned and forgotten, but many years ago a terrible tragedy unfolded behind those rusty gates. Every year, patients disappeared from the asylum without a trace. Neither the nurses nor the police could find any clues. But one day, everything changed. My dreams draw me to the asylum and I yearn to return to my normal life - a life without nightmares, premonitions, and fears.... Explore the Asylum and its surroundings, find out the true story of this place and face your fears in this gripping Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 289 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum 3.7 5 167 167
Really quite spooky! Astounding level of graphic illustration! I wonder about the coincidences of some of the objects and some things from my childhood home, as I have seen some objects that are quite a precise match! I wonder if any of my family have been involved in making this, as it often happens with my creative family! The quality of the design is what is most inspiring and compelling enough for me to want to explore the game further, just to enjoy the images!Thrilling incidental/background music/sounds too! May 2, 2012
Great for fans of the dark and spooky I really loved the 3D type screen graphics, some of the hidden objects were a little too well hidden. The story was a little vague, but over all I really liked playing this game. I loved the inclusion of a strategy guide (I had to use it a couple of times). Over all I was really happy with this game, an entertaining way to kill some hours, I wish there were more games like this. I love the creepy ones. May 1, 2012
A lot going on in this game The intro is great. The game maybe like other aslyum type of HOG's, but, this one has the addition of the morphing objects which makes for an extra challenge. It is well worth the money to purchase it. April 28, 2012
Abandoned:Chestnut Lodge Asylum I'm amazed at the bad reviews this game has got. I absolutely loved this game. One of my favourites so far. Yeh, its another abandoned asylum game, but to be honest I really enjoy these spooky games. And the layout inside isn't like any others. The puzzle difficulty was good too as it was a mixture of hard ones and easy ones. Some people say the H0 scenes were too dark. Yeh they were a bit, but just turn up the brightness on your computer! I also loved the dramatic ending. Definitely play this game and come to your own conclusions about it. Don't be put off by some of the bad reviews. May 19, 2012
Great Game and True Great game but the storyline is what grabbed me, I am from Rockville, Maryland and this is based on a true story. Growing up in Rockville, there was always a mystery regarding Chestnut Lodge. You could not see it from the road, could never see anyone going in or coming out.and there were always the mystery of what went on behind the "gates." Thank you for a little piece of home. May 19, 2012
All that and more. My first pleasant surprise was to see that this standard acts like a collector's edition - you get your built-in guide, wallpapers, and achievements. Very nifty. Then I got into the gameplay. I had, from reading other reviews, notched my brightness up a level and still noticed I took longer to finish the first HO scene than usual, but once I got into the swing of things, I was fine, finding everything without using hints (for the achievement, of course, hehe#. There are voice-overs to the text scenes and brilliant little cutscenes to start the story and to close it. Without giving spoilers, may I just say that the concluding sequence was somehow darkly satisfying in a big way. To the actualy gameplay, there's a little bit of walking around, but for the most part it makes sense to be going where you're going and using what you're using. After some initial 'getting to the point' wondering around you hit the patient's room level and for anyone who's played Green Hall's Sanitarium #I've named it as my favourite so you can see what I'm talking about# it all gets a bit familiar. I would warn the easily-startled or squamish that yes, during the first cutscene in each patients room, you zoom in quite suddenly #or they jump at you, which ever way you want to look at it# on the focus of the room. However I am usually pretty easily surprised #occasionally I jumped at the noise made when I find objects!# and this wasn't too bad. Overall I'd have to say it's nothing new but for fans of the genre, or those new to dark HOs, this one is a definite must. Either as an introduction or to build on the creepy factor games we know and love, Chestnut Lodge will win you over. May 16, 2012
A GAME WORTH THE MONEY! Finally a game that gives you your monies worth. I loved it! Played the advanced mode & it gave me a real challenge. I went the entire game w/o hints or guide & had to work hard to figure things out. Scenes are top notch. Story unfolds like a good mystery. I didn't find it too spooky. Wouldn't suggest that younger folks play it. Length of play was excellent (I hate when you pay top dollar for a game that is over before it really starts!) and keeps your attention. Would love, love, love to see more like this one. May 15, 2012
hidden object this was a great frustrating game I rarely go to the forum or the guide but this one stumpped me a lot and i loved it also it was a free game good work big fish Nancy May 2, 2012
interesting hidden object all of the rooms and areas were a bit challenging for me but i really enjoyed it that i went ahead and bought it. April 28, 2012
THEY were fun seem a little hard at fitst but then I got in to it April 30, 2012
31-40 of 167 Reviews <<prev 23456...17next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Face your fears and unravel the mystery of the abandoned asylum!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.