Bookmark

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

These days the Chestnut Lodge Asylum is abandoned and forgotten, but many years ago a terrible tragedy unfolded behind those rusty gates. Every year, patients disappeared from the asylum without a trace. Neither the nurses nor the police could find any clues. But one day, everything changed. My dreams draw me to the asylum and I yearn to return to my normal life - a life without nightmares, premonitions, and fears.... Explore the Asylum and its surroundings, find out the true story of this place and face your fears in this gripping Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 289 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum 3.7 5 177 177
A Cool Game The graphics were excellent; there were plenty of HOS but not too many, and the puzzles were challenging. I also liked the fact that there was an integrated strategy guide and I wasn't charged extra for it. Great game worth every penny. April 30, 2012
What an interesting Game! Based on Demo Dark & Gloomy, BUT once you adjust your screen (or eyes) the IHOGS were...interesting. Each IHOG had 2 or 3 interacting item, some were tough Some were actually fun! I love the way we get comfortable with our own idioms & colloquialisms & then people get upset that the item description doesn't match. I find that this is one of the entertaining values--Babblefish seems to have been used here & I for one want to raise my hand to these awesome developers I would lover to help this Spelling & whatnot into American Verbage--please hire me! :D Crisp Graphics ***NO CLICK PENALTY*** MORPHING/ACHIEVEMENTS and SG in an SE Music & Voice overs are good & sporatic ALOT of HOGs--did I mention ALOT? Win Win Win Definately a buy for me in about 72 hours when month switches over. Hope I remember. I would buy it today-but our punches don't carry over month to month yet April 28, 2012
Very good SE Visually this game is great - lots to see and do. Integrated strategy guide so plays like a CE. I took a full star away for length - only 3.5 hours in expert mode (only skipped one puzzle (picture sliders - my nemesis!)). Also really needed a map as there was a lot of back and forth. Overall I really enjoyed it, just wish it had been longer. April 28, 2012
Good Middle-Of-The-Road Game Before I get into details, I want to say: I thought the game was fine, and is probably worth buying if it's on sale and you're a casual player. I have to agree with most of the reviewers and say yes, the animation was laughably bad. The characters look like something out of an early 90's computer animation - blocky and jerky. That said, you have relatively little contact with the characters, so this isn't a chronic distraction. I can see from the credits that almost all of the names are Soviet Block-esque, and there was clearly a language barrier in terms of translation and cohesive speech. There were many objects mislabeled. I keep the sound muted (I play at night and I can't wake my spouse), and I immediately noticed significant grammar and sentence structure problems in the speech bubbles. It wasn't crippling in terms of gameplay, but it does detract from the overall vibe. I thought the storyline was pretty good, and the flow of play kept me interested. Near the end of the game, there are multiple rooms, each featuring a different fear/phobia and I found a couple of them delightfully creepy! There's a morgue location in particular that's quite disconcerting, in a good way. Some of the puzzles were on the challenging side and when the HOS scenes were labeled correctly, they were fun. July 1, 2014
Great buy for $6.99 No a bad game at all for $6.99. We played the entire game and were very happy with it. Even the ending was okay. When I first started the game it was not properly configured to my screen. I found the menu button at the very bottom of my screen, far right and I was able to adjust the settings. This was a pain and I would recommend to the creators to not set the setting on wide screen. Overall, it was the same ole style of game but it did provide me with challenges. I would recommend this game for true HO game players. April 29, 2012
Slightly Creepy but that's a good thing! Loved the puzzles, and different areas of the asylum. July 25, 2014
Want to give it 4 1/2 stars The graphics are fantastic, especially when entering the patients rooms. The story is really good as an asylum story - the twist at the end isn't integral to finishing the game, but it really adds to the story. The half-star less is for the fact that even though I consider myself at least a 'normal' player, if not 'expert', I had a problem a few times with missing things that were key to finishing the game. Maybe I ran my cursor too quickly over each scene. This could be an issue for my computer only but the game was taking a long time to load most of the scenes. There wasn't a load screen at the beginning, so that could be why. It didn't really diminish the enjoyment of playing, and usually once I loaded a scene, I could go back pretty easily. November 4, 2013
Very Dark This game had the maximum creep factor although I felt the story was inferred rather than told. Maybe there was a prequel I did not play? All told I enjoyed this game though I was happy for the Strategy Guide on more than one occasion. September 25, 2013
Abanoned:Chestnut Lodge Asylum After playing the trial I ended up buying the game.I did enjoyed the eerie,twisted theme of this game.Storyline was ok but not outstanding.I did however liked the introduction when you first play the game,very clever.The sounds were ok but the music got repetitive and was bit annoying.The HOG's and the challenges were pretty good especially the HOG's sometimes they were hard to spot. I actually was surprised to see that this game had the guide included,usually guides come with the CE version not the SE ...Very interesting indeed.Overall this game is interesting,eerie,entertaining and it's worth the price. May 10, 2012
Interesting A good story, but a bit vague: nightmares about Chestnut Lodge send a guy to scope out the place. No resolution of what the dreamer got out of it. HOS dim (you can brighten the screen). Some VOS. There is a really creepy kid who talks funny and has strange teeth. Built in strategy guide. Good puzzles. Never did get into the elevator shaft and still had the tool at the end of the game. Time: 4 hrs. 42 minutes. May 4, 2012
71-80 of 177 Reviews <<prev 678910...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Face your fears and unravel the mystery of the abandoned asylum!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.