Bookmark

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

These days the Chestnut Lodge Asylum is abandoned and forgotten, but many years ago a terrible tragedy unfolded behind those rusty gates. Every year, patients disappeared from the asylum without a trace. Neither the nurses nor the police could find any clues. But one day, everything changed. My dreams draw me to the asylum and I yearn to return to my normal life - a life without nightmares, premonitions, and fears.... Explore the Asylum and its surroundings, find out the true story of this place and face your fears in this gripping Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 289 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum 3.7 5 176 176
new and different no solid game yes This game had a lot going for for it IMO. For the price of an SE it had achievements to achieve, morphing objects and a strategy guide. The storyline was quite good, the HO scenes were plentiful and it had some very tricky inventory objects. You interacted with a kid and a cop, traversed electrical wires and explored attics and hidden rooms. Was it anything new and different? No. It even had the dreaded elevator complete with endless trips up and down. But if you hadn't played all the others and started with this one you would probably think it was quite a good game. My only complaint was that I only found 19 of 22 morphing objects and when I tried to rectify that by using the SG it only showed 16. hmmm. No matter. I reaaky liked the ending. Thought it was quite well done. Despite the atmosphere being somewhat gloomy and rundown I must say that I did enjoy this one. For the price, it's a lot of game and it will keep you thinking through out. April 30, 2012
Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum Loved it! Wasn't ready for the "trial game" to end. Will be buying this game in the near future. April 29, 2012
Good I was in between Good and Liked it! I love the artists in these kind of games. The puzzles weren't really hard to challenge. I did scratch my head a few times on why the characters never move their mouths to the same words as the subtitles/sound of words. Like they start out with saying the words as written... but then they end up just moving their mouths lol! They give you so much to read in this game by all of the paper items you end up finding... to make it a more story line. Other than that, it was good. May 1, 2012
Nice Game! Yes, we are back in the "nut house," (the only real minus to this game) but this is a nice game. As I have stated many times before, I play the game, not the story. Clear graphics, nice music, not an over abundance of HOGs, games not difficult (require a bit of brain power on some). Not a bad story line. Didn't have any problems with game play. Wasn't quite ready for the demo to be over..went by too quickly. Looks like it might be a fairly long game and looking forward to finishing. Nice SE for a change and I will use a credit for this one. Thanks for the reviews. April 30, 2012
Demo only This was an interesting game but the storyline was hard to follow or a little lacking. The brightness had to be adjusted as it was a little on the dark side. There were a lot of hos in the short period of time and the objects when I first got them seemed rather useless. I didn't realize that there were morphing objects until I accidently clicked on my computer and then went back to find them. The morphing was more appearing and disappearing than it changing into a different object. I liked that there was a strategy guide attached and it stayed where I left off instead of having to redo each time. The hint button filled on an average time. The music was not an issue as I turned it and the sound down when I started. It took me a while to get into the game and once I got into it, was more interesting. Not a bad game and I recommend it. April 28, 2012
Better than I expected I wasn't sure about this game but gave the hour a try. I really enjoyed it. I usually go by ratings in the games,but I'm glad I gave this one a shot :) May 1, 2012
Dark and Desaturated While I really enjoy atmospheric spooky games, this one was so dark and desaturated that I began to dread the frequent HidObj scenes. Luckily for me, the hints recharge quickly, because there were objects I would never have found otherwise. I only played the hour demo and didn't get very far, I don't think. Most of my time was spent squinting at the screen. The few random puzzles I found were challenging and I admit I skipped one or two for time's sake. Without the skips, this could be a very long game. April 28, 2012
Very Spooky! Fun game - very spooky! I kept waiting for something to jump out at me but was pleased when it didn't! It kept me hooked with the atmosphere, multiple puzzles and HOs. There could have been less running back and forth but overall it was a good game I got a bit lost with the storyline - why things happened...what it had to do with me...but oh well - I was playing for the puzzles/hos, not necessarily the story. Enjoy! May 19, 2012
Awesome ending! This game was only good... until I got to the end and then it turned great. To avoid spoiling, I'll just say it's very well thought out with a little twist and the graphics and attention to detail at the end were superb. Can't wait until Frozen. May 14, 2012
Good Solid Game. I really liked this game. I would have given it 5 stars if it wasn't so dark. I found all the HOS very difficult to see the items. January 25, 2014
81-90 of 176 Reviews <<prev 7891011...18next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Abandoned: Chestnut Lodge Asylum

Face your fears and unravel the mystery of the abandoned asylum!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.