Bookmark

Garden Rescue

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A serious menace has approached the peaceful garden and you must help defend it in Garden Rescue! As masses of voracious insects rush to fill their maws, the garden-inhabiting plants lay aside their everyday jobs to save their tiny motherland. Command the defenses, lead the green defenders into action and rescue the garden from impending doom! Earn coins, upgrade your garden, place more plants. It's all in your hands!

  • 3 difficulty levels
  • Colorful graphics
  • Dynamic gameplay
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 117 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Garden Rescue

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Garden Rescue

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Garden Rescue 4.3 5 46 46
Love it Love the game.. only one little error.. sometimes it doesn't end ?? so I finally plaid last game / sergeant with 3 stars but its still standing on 2 stars .. placed a bom that didn't went of in the end, may be that's why ?? November 6, 2012
For tower defence fans This is a fairly simple tower defence game (once again with a garden theme) that I'd recommend for fans only. There is very little to make this stand out in the genre. Making money takes time - literally, so speeding up the waves is against your interest, and you want monsters to take the longest path, and to slow them on their way. This makes the game drag on a bit (a lot actually). One quirk is that if the creatures reach your garden patch, they don't necessarily eat the fruit, but try to drag it away. The graphics are simple with no particular charm to them. You can choose between 3 difficulty levels, and can switch whenever you like (the only difference is the prices). It is easy to replay a level as often as you like, and there are achievements/trophies you can gather. For newer players, I'd recommend the similar but superior Garden Panic (which I love), or even Plants vs Zombies if you're one of the two people that have never tried it. For TD fans, this is a decent way to pass the time, and I purchased it immediately after the trial. May 1, 2012
FINALLY! I fell in love with Garden Defense years ago and have been not-so-patiently waiting for a sequel. This isn't exactly it but it's dang close! If I had any complaints it would be that I don't like the tiered system for buying plants. Each one you buy is more expensive than the one before it. I know it adds more challenge to the game and makes you work harder with your strategizing but I find it annoying. I just so happened to have a free game code for my punch card so BONUS, but I would have purchased it anyway. Love! May 1, 2012
Fun strategy game I love garden panic so of course I was thrilled to see garden rescue. The games are similar though I think the upgrades and graphics are better in panic but this was still a fun and challenging game. It has 3 levels of difficulty and 30 levels of play. It also has special helpers such as a spring and what I would call a bug bomb that you get from killing the bugs and place on the paths so they don't take up plant spaces which I really liked. You earn money from your strawberries, which are upgradeable, and not from killing bugs. And if a bug makes it to your strawberries you get a second chance at killing them as they tray and take your plants with them rather than eating them in the garden. All in all I had enough fun during the 1 hour trial that went ahead and purchased the game. I think if you like strategy/puzzle games and don't mind just ok graphics you'll enjoy this game. May 1, 2012
cute game Pretty challenging to get the right plants in the right places. Garden Defense is better as automatically gives you money to upgrade and buy as you kill each bug instead of having to bather clicking plants you are protecting. Other than that very similar and more challenging as you go! May 3, 2012
Tactical garden game Likes Zombies This game reminds me of Plants vs. Zombies in many regards. I was reading other reviews about it being very similar to some other garden defense games, but I have never played those. This game is very cute & not as easy as it seems. Although, I love a game that challenges me - so this is PERFECT! The game runs smoothly & has great graphics! I am SO thrilled that Big Fish Games has put out a game that is NOT a hidden object game! I recommend this game - a fun & super cute game! May 11, 2012
Like Garden Panic - only better! If you liked Garden Panic you will love this. Graphics are better and plants are more varied. Much more fun to play. Only problem is it becomes addictive! Definitely recommend. May 29, 2012
Cute Game I usually play Time Management so this was a nice change-of-pace. May 18, 2012
Was expecting lots I was overjoyed to see a gardin panic type game as I really like the garden panic and garden defense games and thought htat this was a sequel. I also like the monster mash game. However I think that this looks and feels like a game that came out before the above not after. things feel very clunky in comparrison. especially the graphics. If you haven't played any of the garden panic games then this is a good start but there are better out there. Good for BF to put out 2 non HO games 2 days in a row though. May 1, 2012
just ok This game is so similar to a game called Garden Defense but no where near as good. I did not enjoy it as much. May 20, 2012
31-40 of 46 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Garden Rescue

Help the garden-inhabiting plants defend against hordes of insects trying to demolish the garden!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.