Bookmark

Runaway With The Circus

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

This heartwarming hidden object game set in 1930s France will take you back in time on an unforgettable journey of love, struggle, hope and determination. Join Mathilde, a beautiful young woman left destitute by the scarlet fever, as she becomes caught up in the colorful, character-filled world of the traveling circus. Help her fight her way up the circus ranks and steal the heart of the handsome animal trainer. Sumptuous illustrations, spectacular costumes and an endearing love story will transport you to the elegance and style of the 1930s. Runaway With the Circus!

  • Endearing love story
  • Fantastic soundtrack
  • 1930s setting
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 333 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Runaway With The Circus

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Runaway With The Circus

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Runaway With The Circus 3.1 5 72 72
Enjoying this game I didn't even wait the full hour trail to purchase, such a nice change from the usual dreary HOS, graphics and music very much sets the 30's mood. Would like to see more games like this. April 24, 2012
Fun & varied HO scenes & Great Music I was a little apprehensive about buying this game due to some of the reviews, but after playing the demo, I decided to buy it as I liked my game experience and the music was wonderful. I did not regret the purchase. Unlike some HO games which prolong the game play by repeating their scenes a few times, this game does not do that. You play through a fixed sequence of 30 different HO scenes interspersed with easy mini-games (such as word search, spot the differences, complete the picture, etc) as you follow the progression of the heroine in her circus career and romance. As a result, it is possible to finish this game in a few hours, but I think the enhanced enjoyment from not playing repeated scenes and the great sound track of 1930s tunes make up for the brevity of the game. The graphics are not too sharp because I believe the game developers were aiming for an antique look to befit the early 20th century setting and some of the hidden objects are small or partially hidden, so there is some degree of challenge. For myself, I managed to find all the HO and the bonus hearts in the scenes (with help from the hint button) except for 1 heart and 1 HO item (hint did not help for this as it involved applying X object to Y object and the hint only showed one of the objects). I could not find a walkthrough for this game, but fortunately, I found some game tips from the internet as it seemed that quite a few other gamers also had problems with these 2 scenes, so I managed to finish the game to its conclusion and open up the bonus music/videos/puzzles. I enjoyed the game enough to want to replay it a second time. December 1, 2012
Very direct HO game I liked this game. If you are looking for a direct hidden objects game without running around from room to room, this game is for you. I like to sit sometimes and just hunt for items without running around trying to find something to open up another room. This game is visually appealing and very fun to play. August 6, 2012
Fun HOG this is a real change of pace...story is sweet and the music will have you tapping your foot. Some very old photos and movies to complete the story. Hope they come up with more like this. August 1, 2012
Use Your Imagination... I bought this game, couldn't resist. It is very nicely made during the 30s era. The music is wonderful along with the old films...very nice!! Its a fun hidden object game, not that easy to find ... makes for a nice challenge. Finding the hearts is an added fun and sparkly when you find one. Its a very nostalgic, old fashion, pleasant sort of game - a good history lesson. I am really glad I ran across this gem of a game. Hope to see more like it. Thank You. July 31, 2012
It's a Trip to the Circus This is a straight shooting hidden object game. Play a HOS, then complete a simple minigame, and you're done ... move on to the next HOS. But don't get me wrong: the very fact that it is beautifully drawn and straight shootin' is what works! No long complicated, difficult-to-solve puzzles. Nope, it is what you asked for: a HOG, not some great mystery to solve and no monsters or bugs walking on the screen. I'd definitely recommend it. You just need to be straight on what you're buying. April 23, 2012
What a pleasant surprise I downloaded this soft release thinking this game would be a disaster. I could not have been more wrong. To begin, the background music is straight out of the 30's ( swing music ). In the 30 minutes of the demo I played there was never a repeat of any song. That in and of itself was terrific. This is a straight HOG. I skipped thru the storyline but I get the feeling it's better than ok. The HO scenes are tough with a lot of well hidden items. At the end of each segment there is a run of the mill puzzle # find the difference, matching squares, word searches etc. ) One of the very best features in the HO segments is that the backdrops look like old circus posters. Devs these days try to outwit each other with CE editions that end up being the same shoes just a different color. I think a lot of us HOGgers are tiring of this. Runaway is a very nostalgic game on many fronts. Every now and then an old fashioned HOG reminiscent of classics such as Huntsville are too good to pass up. I recommend Runaway wholeheartedly. April 23, 2012
I liked this but.... Overall, this seemed to be a very simple, straight forward hidden object game, it has the hidden object scene and then the mini game scene and then a bit of the story which has actual movie footage of old time circuses, so I found this game to be pleasing and relaxing~~ up to the scene where I needed to find a pair of binoculars and ten spinning tops. I absolutely could NOT find them anywhere in the scene, and that is even after I used the hint twice. I won't mark the game low for this because as of now I will chalk it up to a glitch on my computer's part, but other than that I found this to be pleasing and a refreshing change to the usual doom and gloom H.O. games. April 23, 2012
Cool Game I've bought a lot of games from Big Fish and I have to say this is one of the most delightful games. It centers around a circus in the 1930's and I love the music. The graphics aren't great, but manageable The storyline is really sweet and this game is a nice change from all the macabre HOGs. I would love it if Big Fish came out with a game from the '60s era. April 23, 2012
Vintage Hidden Object Game Let me say this first of all: if you don't like vintage music from the 30's, you will not like this game. I found the music to be fantastic! The graphics are reminiscent of that era. Even most of the items to find looked like things one would find in their grandparent's attic. The storyline flows nicely while maintaining what one would expect from the history of the 30's. Finding the hidden objects were challenging at times, but not too difficult. The hint button replenishes within a reasonable amount of time. I found the extra puzzles to be entertaining but a bit repeatative. It was nice to have the choice of playing with or without a timer. All in all, I thoroughly enjoyed this game. If you like vintage from the 30's, I believe you will enjoy it, too. April 23, 2012
11-20 of 72 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Runaway With The Circus

An endearing 1930s love story set around a traveling circus.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.