Bookmark

Runaway With The Circus

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

This heartwarming hidden object game set in 1930s France will take you back in time on an unforgettable journey of love, struggle, hope and determination. Join Mathilde, a beautiful young woman left destitute by the scarlet fever, as she becomes caught up in the colorful, character-filled world of the traveling circus. Help her fight her way up the circus ranks and steal the heart of the handsome animal trainer. Sumptuous illustrations, spectacular costumes and an endearing love story will transport you to the elegance and style of the 1930s. Runaway With the Circus!

  • Endearing love story
  • Fantastic soundtrack
  • 1930s setting
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 333 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Runaway With The Circus

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Runaway With The Circus

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Runaway With The Circus 3.1 5 72 72
A step back in time In more ways than one. This is a circus-themed game set in the 1930's with drawing and music from that period. The sound track is actual '30s music, Bing Crosby, Glen Miller, etc. The music really sets the scene and draws you in to that time. The story is presented as silent film, flickering, grainy screen and all. It's quite a lot of fun. It is also a throughback to the old games where you play for points, get points deducted for random clicking and using a hint and get extra bonus points for finding hearts. The HO scenes are drawn like circus posters but the objects to find are miniscule and the list of items to find is printed in red surrounded by yellow making the letters appear fuzzy Very difficult to read. . This game is almost imossible for me (poor eyesight} to play as I can't see the stuff and keep having to use hints (there go my points) or pester others passing by to help me find stuff. The puzzles are sort of the regular old stuff as well {find the differences, concentration, etc.) You have one puzzle at the end of each HO scene. This is a cute game and if you have a craving for nostalgia this one is perfect. It reminds me a little of Madame Fate. That one was difficult to see, too. April 23, 2012
Nice game I liked this game. No adventure elements at all, strictly hidden object and puzzle, which is fine with me. The hidden object scenes were nicely challenging. They were not too small and the graphics were fine. The people were drawn awkwardly and perspective on them was off, just as in an old-fashioned "primitive" poster, but the inanimate objects you're searching for were mostly well done. Sometimes the hidden objects were out of scale with the rest of the scene, or blended in with other items. These are features that make the scenes challenging for advanced players, and I enjoy them. I did experience a couple of times where the click-sensitive area was slightly off from the picture; so I thought I was clicking, say, something that looked like a hat, but it accepted the click for the canoe behind it. That's always disorienting, but it happens in a lot of games. The music was fun; it didn't start to repeat until about 40 minutes in, which is more than you can say for most games' mood music. :) In the hour demo I played about 12 scenes and 12 mini-puzzles, and I only saw 3 different mini-puzzles - memory matching, find-a-word, and spot the difference. However, they were enjoyable (even the spot the difference!) so I didn't mind. They weren't very hard, though. I usually skip the story and I did here as well. I'll probably buy this, because it's a nice little game and looks like it has a lot of play time, and sometimes I get tired of dramatic stories and quests and inventories, and just want to find some objects. :) April 28, 2012
Nostalgia works for me Loved the accompanying music and the videos but they were a little bit too long.. the game was interesting and some objects hard to find. Pity there is no hint button with some of the harder puzzles... had to skip a few.. and I am a seasoned hidden object game puzzle player... never mind I enjoyed but it finished too soon April 27, 2012
Naustalgic and fun What a fun game. This music is before my time but I grew up on it and it brings back memories. It has a story line but why? This game would be fun on its own without a story. It could just be a trip to the Big Top. The art is intentionally bad. It is reminiscent of the badly painted and gaudy circus illustrations. Overall its not a bad game. Give it a try. April 26, 2012
Easy &enjoyable I am ejoying this game the preview was over before I even realized it. Straight forward hog no monsters or demons very refreshing. Easy to play. April 24, 2012
Fun At the Circus! Good story. A lot of HO and kind of hard to find the objects but I so enjoyed the scenes it didn't make me feel too impatient. It's not an adventure go from room to room game, mostly hidden object with some puzzles and a story. I enjoyed the 30's music, don't get to hear that on the radio. Pretty relaxing game, you definitely feel like you're at a circus! August 29, 2013
A Very Nice Game I played the 60 minute demo of this game and wound up buying it. Some of the criticisms others have had (tiny objects, weird names for common objects, etc.) are legitimate but for me it didn't diminish my enjoyment of the game. I thought the best part was the music; I'm especially fond of Edith Piaf and I would have liked to have had more of her music on there. This wasn't the most challenging or frustrating HOG I've played and that's what appealed to me. The artwork is great and I really enjoyed the storyline. This is a nice, fun, relaxing game. August 2, 2012
At last...a plain old HOG! I really enjoyed this game and after I type this I'm going to play it again. It's so nice to not have to jump around a lot of different locations to figure out how to use an inventory item. Just find the hearts, find the items on the list and hear applause when you're done. The music is great and sometimes I hum along while I'm playing. If you have trouble finding maybe 10 acorns or something, you have to click on the poster in the scene. Anyway, fun and relaxing. I hope we get more like this! May 18, 2012
A great nostalgia game! I really enjoyed this one. The 1930s graphics, and the music were just perfect for the setting. Loved the old film reels, too. The game challenge was average, but the authenticity of the background and atmosphere made up for it. Anyone with a love of history should check this out. My grandmother grew up in this era, so I've got a some knowledge of it. Now, I have to get her to try it. May 8, 2012
Depression Era History Game Based on the demo. The heroine's diary is about life in the 30's and what the circus was like then. The music in this game reminds me of the movie "The Sting", which is based in the same time period. Unlike "The Sting", the music in this game is actual music recorded in the 1930's. There are historical videos of the circus, work, etc. you are awarded at the end of each level. The puzzles are easy, but some of the hidden objects are hard to find, even when you use a hint. Warning: the hint circle is not centralized over the object, it's just in the general area. They use European names for some things, such as "torch" for flashlight. May 2, 2012
21-30 of 72 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Runaway With The Circus

An endearing 1930s love story set around a traveling circus.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.