Bookmark

Runaway With The Circus

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

This heartwarming hidden object game set in 1930s France will take you back in time on an unforgettable journey of love, struggle, hope and determination. Join Mathilde, a beautiful young woman left destitute by the scarlet fever, as she becomes caught up in the colorful, character-filled world of the traveling circus. Help her fight her way up the circus ranks and steal the heart of the handsome animal trainer. Sumptuous illustrations, spectacular costumes and an endearing love story will transport you to the elegance and style of the 1930s. Runaway With the Circus!

  • Endearing love story
  • Fantastic soundtrack
  • 1930s setting
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 333 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Runaway With The Circus

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Runaway With The Circus

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Runaway With The Circus 3.1 5 72 72
NICE CHANGE OF PACE FROM ALL THE WEIRD SPOOKY STORIES If you are looking form something nice and different from all the ones that seem to come out today, this is for you. I love it because I get tired of all the creepy spooky stuff. This is uncomplicated and just old fashioned fun. My only complaint is that it could have been longer. I give it a B+ April 30, 2012
Beautiful view The game is simple and does not have the mystery that all of the hidden games have that supply a challenge to it, but the nostalgic graphics are beautiful. Personally I am getting a bit tired of all of the "dark" hidden games. They are fun and challenging , but I would really like to see more bright and sparkly games. I hope to see more games like this. I like a pretty view. April 29, 2012
Runaway with the Circus If you like the Amazing Adventure series of games, then you will like this one. Similar game play, i.e. 1 ho scene followed by 1 puzzle. You can play relaxed or timed. You collect 2 hearts in each scene - don't worry if you don't find them immediately as you can go back later. Hovering your mouse over each scene on the map will tell you how many hearts you collected. If you collect all of the hearts, you will unlock 1930's era videos and also unlimited puzzles. Completing the game will unlock the music. The music is in line with the 1930's and can go from being very upbeat to a bit melancholy. For me this meant that one minute I felt I was being rushed, and then the next I could have dozed off. Lovely music but not for me whilst I'm playing a game. Items in the ho scenes can be a bit hard to spot sometimes as they are very well hidden. Some times you have to zoom in on i.e. a poster to collect say 10 of something. I did come across some interactivity in ho scenes later on i.e. put battery in torch. Each hint will cost you 5000 points and the hint system takes 45 seconds to recharge. The puzzles are the norm, i.e. spot the difference, word search etc., - all easy - and all puzzles can be skipped but the skip button takes an awfully long time to charge. This kind of game would be my ideal i.e. ho - puzzle - ho - puzzle etc., but alas, just like the Amazing Adventure games, the puzzles are just too easy. I would love to see this type of game but which included some mind bending puzzles. No buy for me but I would recommend you at least give it a try. You might like it. April 23, 2012
Could Of Been A Great Trip To The Circus But I'm Running Away From This One This review is for the 1 hr demo. playing in relaxed mode. *30 levels *Timed/Relaxed Mode * No voice over - Text boxes that come up to read which can be skipped if you don't want to follow the story and just play the game. * Graphics are definitely from the 1930's which is the era for the game and are grainy. *Music is also from the 1930's. * The game play here is 1 HO scene followed by one puzzle. * Sometimes you have to zoom in on a poster to find10 spinning tops for example. I did come across some interactivity in HO scenes later on i.e. put battery in torch. *The puzzles what I played of this game: Find the matching pairs, spot the difference, and a cross word puzzle. Puzzles can also be skipped. * There are some achievements/penalties to this game: * Find 2 hearts in each HO scene (level) to unlock a 1930's era video. Find all 60 to unlock unlimited puzzles. * For every item found you get 1000 points. If you find items in quick succession you get 1250 points. * There's also a time bonus if you play in timed mode. *For each hint used cost you 5000 points and you can't use the hint again for about another minute. My overall impression of the game: Well although the graphics are grainy along with the 1930's era video clips I still liked them along with the music. I also enjoyed the story what I played of this. The puzzles what I played of this were also very easy as I didn't skip any. The HO scenes in my opinion trying to find some of the objects as some of them were REALLY small or REALLY blended into the scene. I wouldn't consider the scenes Sanford & Son junkyard but since these were so small still kinda like trying to find a needle in a haystack. I don't expect them to be easy but make it big enough I can see it and my eyesight is pretty good. This was overkill. OMG! And the hint has to be about the worst "hint" I've ever come across in a game as it will just show a big ole sparkle and would stay up on the screen for a bit as I would have to click just so to find the object and sometimes I had to use the hint twice just for one object so of course lost points. Overall I give this 3 stars as I knocked this down 1 star for the small objects and another star for this gosh awful hint. This for me absolutely ruined what could of been a great game. One hour at the circus was more than enough for me. Thanks anyway Big Fish and developer of this game while there are some things I liked about this game and it had real potential here but I'll have to pass up the rest of the circus cause I'd like to keep my eyesight intact. Sorry but I wouldn't purchase it as the daily deal or catch of the week either. As always definitely give it a whirl and decide for yourself. April 25, 2012
Would have been should have been This looked like such a great game, something different, but when playing it, the hidden objects are so small and not very clear. And something that floats on water and a cap for a car. I did not know what that was, never saw a car wear a cap. Must be the developer is from another country. I would have bought this if the objects had been clear enough to find. I don't mind looking but hate to hunt for something you can't see. April 26, 2012
Not as good as I'd hoped I had really high hopes for this game, and I'm sad to say I won't be buying it. First of all, I LOVE the soundtrack. I'm half tempted to buy and complete the game just to get the soundtrack. I love swing music, and this is full of it. But I don't think I can take the whole game just for the music. Part of the problem is the HOG scenes. The objects you are looking for are often very tiny and hard to spot. For someone with not-perfect vision, this makes the HOG games frustrating. Worse, the 'hint' sparkles show a large enough area that you are still struggling to find tiny little things. Part of the problem is the game just isn't exciting. You get a few screens of text to move the story forward. You then get a HOG scene, which is related to that point of the story. When you complete that, you get a mini-game. Repeat. I played about 7 or 8 rounds of this before I got so frustrated I had to stop. As much as I love the music, it's just not enough to make up for the frustration factor. May 16, 2012
A Stroll Down Memory Lane You don't have to be a member of the older generation to play this game but I think those of us who used to dance to the music of Benny Goodman and his Orchestra, in dresses we made ourselves, are going to have more fun. Runaway With The Circus has some lovely features that make for a unique game experience. The artwork is bright and colorful and captures the 1930's era. The music is delightful, a revolving soundtrack of fifteen vintage songs that set a whimsical mood. The story of our orphaned heroine, working her way up to become the star of the bigtop and finding romance along the way is charming. A diary records the story and as you progress in the game you are rewarded with old newsreel clips to enjoy. The clips don't seem to have anything to do with the story but they are highly entertaining nonetheless. Now for the bad news. The hidden object scenes are BADLY constructed. Many objects are hard to identify because they are too small, only partially exposed, badly drawn or blend into the background. Some objects are found only in a circus poster within the scene. These areas within the scene are highlighted by a subtle sparkle when you run the cursor over them. They are easy to miss and judging from other reviews, players who were not lucky enough to stumble across the secret must have gone crazy. Hints are available, but here again, frustration can run pretty high. The hint sparkles are so brief you really have to be lucky to catch them and adding insult to injury, they sparkle in the general area of the item you wish to find instead of pinpointing the object. More than once I had to wait for the hint button to recharge, click again, and still had to scour the area to find the item. There is also a penalty for too many random clicks. Puzzles between hidden object scenes are simple and repetitive. This game had a great deal of potential and I enjoyed seeing the story unfold but I cannot give a high rating for what I consider frustrating, unfair gameplay. May 2, 2012
O.K. for kids Tried the hour long demo but got bored after persevering for 45 minutes. This game would be fine for children but is too easy and a bit twee for adults. Graphically it's OK but in one scene the young lady in question seems to have abnormally big feet!! April 23, 2012
Basic hidden object game Although I enjoyed this game I found it not very challenging at all - even in timed mode. I liked the music and the graphics, but the puzzles could have been harder. April 26, 2012
A good game full of nostalgia I read a lot of the previous reviews before playing this game, and after reading one particular review, I was expecting this game to be extremely difficult with the HOS. That reviewer was wrong, either their computer has poor graphic ability, their colours/contrast is off, or they're just not very good at HOS, because I didn't find much of a problem with the first HOS at all. Yes, things are very well hidden, but if you are experience with Hidden Object games, you won't have too much problem - you may need a hint every now and then. I enjoyed the game, and although I won't be purchasing it right now, I may purchase it at another time if it comes on special. I found that there wasn't much challenge in the game, although the HOS were fairly difficult, the puzzles were very simple. If you want something that is just visually appealing and interesting, this game is for you. I've just recently read 'Water for Elephants' and this game had a lot of similarities to that book. I would recommend this game to anybody who is after a fairly relaxing game, with good graphics, a good story and good music. April 24, 2012
31-40 of 72 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Runaway With The Circus

An endearing 1930s love story set around a traveling circus.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.